Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Murcia

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Murcia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AnthonyFebruary 26, 2017
Staff availability , as we needed to check some bumps/scratches on the car, this was checked and validated very quickly
The car could have been cleaner, this may have been due to the recent storm!!
7.6
February 15, 2017
Friendly staff...ease of pick up and drop off. Great rate
No negative comments
8.6
manjitFebruary 13, 2017
I think I left my driving licence in the Goldcars office in Murcia Airport on 29th of January. I am hoping that they post it to me asap.
8.8
CarlaFebruary 13, 2017
Reps very friendly and helpful. Have used Goldcar a few times. Very happy with the service.
Car was a little beaten up and scratched. Also service light came on quite soon after we picked it up (within 20 kms). Thought this should have been done beforehand.
8.2
AlanFebruary 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
8.6
February 2, 2017
Overall professional service
Extra charges administration etc:
9.4
guidoJanuary 31, 2017
Good car but,i make fes km,i think 300 km in 9 days
8.8
January 15, 2017
The staff were good, the car clean and I didn't get hassled to buy insurance as I had my own cover from England. Dropping the car off was easy and no time wasting. I liked the fact I could pr-check in for my car but this didn't make any difference at the check in desk!
See last paragraph in what you did like. Thanks.
7.6
January 13, 2017
Great location
Nothing
9.0
December 7, 2016
Nice car, got an upgrade, very reasonable price
Damage to car - but not our fault and we had to point it out when we picked car up
8.2
December 7, 2016
Only one staff member at the counter on arrival
8.4
WarrenDecember 6, 2016
I Asked to have the car checked over when i arrived back at the terminal and was told that this was someone else job and they would not be available for 15 minutes, having had a bad experience in the past with a rental firm trying to rip me off for damage i am always wary of leaving the vehicle unchecked.
9.4
December 5, 2016
The car. The helpfulness of the staff.
The wait to pick up the car. Unfortunately, because my wife had mobility problems, we were at the back of the queue and there was only one person at the counter. Once I got to the counter, it was quick and easy.
8.6
DavidDecember 4, 2016
Efficient and convenient service Suitable vehicle for purpose
8.6
November 30, 2016
Convienence.location.
inferior car to the one I ordered.Paid for a ford fiesta got a fiat panda
5.6
WilliamNovember 27, 2016
very accessible
Car had a lot of dents
8.6
ALANNovember 14, 2016
Car and staff help.
The delay whilst sorting other people's problems - possibly more staff at busy times!
8.6
November 6, 2016
Ease of dropping car back to airport
This time was great, but if in a queue to get the car, it can take a while.
6.8
November 5, 2016
Goldcar are an excellent choice. the car was in the same group as I booked. The desk team were very helpful and explained everything. I found some defects they were unware of and the signed to say they had now checked it again. VERY GOOD ALL ROUND
I really wanted to try the car I booked. An Opel Mokka
8.8
AndrewNovember 4, 2016
The staff behind the desk and on the forecourt were both friendly and helpful
Nothing
9.2
YvonneNovember 3, 2016
As my details were already in the Gold Car system it made made it easier to complete documents quickly.
All was fine for this visit.
8.8
October 29, 2016
I left a sat nav suction mount on the windscreen, but despite emailing and phoning three times have heard nothing.
9.0
October 27, 2016
The car was just what we had ordered five door.
The car was not cleaned the back seat had either ice cream or milk spilled on the seat and it had not been cleaned off . It did smell luckily there was just the two of us so no one sat in the back
7.2
RobertOctober 26, 2016
Th full/ full system provided i left th car back full and i was told i wont b charged for fuel once i left the car back full
Everything was ok
8.2
October 25, 2016
Reliable good car
The que to get the car
8.8
carlOctober 25, 2016
filling in required info prior to arriving at the airport
not receiving any conformation that all was ok with the car since returning it not being aware of the requirement to take a number from a machine at the goldcar counter rather than waiting in tha queue
8.6
DannyOctober 18, 2016
Quick return process
Took an hour to get the car and get out of the airport. we complained in the collection point that the car stank of smoke , and had dusty / dirty interior. We were told the only way to change the car was to go back to the very busy desk . As our flight was 2 hrs delayed and another hour to get car we didn't want to have any more delays .
6.2
IvorOctober 15, 2016
Well pleased, no complaints
9.0
johnOctober 5, 2016
Helpful staff at the counter on check in to get your hire car
8.8
September 29, 2016
Queues at picking car up
7.8
DavidSeptember 25, 2016
It was all great
8.4
MarkSeptember 22, 2016
Best retal I have had in Murcia Airport.
8.4
September 14, 2016
Excellent service
Nothing
8.8
September 10, 2016
When dropping car off I asked the woman to check car and sign off contract. She just replied all was ok and got in and drove off. There was no record of my contract on gold car website, and I would like money transferred back onto my car asap, as my bank has confirmed they have not received refund of €1218.00 as of yet. Not very professional at all
7.0
PeterAugust 31, 2016
The ease of finding the hire desk
Car was damaged more than they said had to wait to get somebody to check it before we drove away
7.0
August 11, 2016
staff in the car park on hand to help find (and return) car
queue at the in-terminal desk was long and not enough staff.
8.4
July 29, 2016
The car was o/k not what I thought I was getting and the air con very poor
8.4
helenJuly 10, 2016
Liked that the car was kind of an upgrade - VW caddy. It suited us with a small child and golf clubs, so the man on the desk looked at our needs and gave us a suitable car
Queueing for so long to collect the car - despite you sending me a form to do "online check in" where I put in all my details before hand. Made no difference at all. Also the car had no windscreen wiper fluid in it - not roadworthy. This should be checked routinely before sending cars out again
7.2
July 5, 2016
Car had damage to rear bumper
8.4
MartinJuly 1, 2016
Easy to find and efficient on collection and return
No CD player in car
7.8
RogerJune 22, 2016
Great little car, perfect for what we needed.
Nothing
9.2
StephenJune 22, 2016
Goldcar gave me a Fiat 500L which was an awful vehicle to drive. Goldcar as usual was an excellent service.
Car
7.4
robertJune 19, 2016
The car was very good.
picked car up in the dark did not see all the marks on it until the morning if I had not had the full insurance I wonder if I would have had to pay for the previous drivers scratches!!!
7.2
ElizabethJune 19, 2016
We have used Gold Car many times and have always found their service and easy access when collecting or returning cars good.
With no handbook petrol cap opener in the Toyoto Yaris which I had is almost invisible.We had to seek help from Google before we could find it ! Basic information eg access to boot and petrol lock would help with unfamiliar cars. Bit concerned this time that there was no one to receive car or keys I trust Gold Car so sure there'll be no problems.
8.2
June 4, 2016
No basic instructions e.g. where to turn car light etc
9.0
MichaelMay 30, 2016
Good service and very helpful staff
Air conditioning not adequate gif this time of year
9.0
JeaneMay 29, 2016
The car was clean and comfortable and nice to drive.
I feel the charges for dropping off to a different location are very high.
8.8
May 27, 2016
Reliable car
Once more the length of time waiting to pick up the car. This does not happen with other Murcia airport hire companies. If I was to use another company this would be the reason why.
7.8
MichaelMay 18, 2016
Upgraded car was spacious and brand new.
Extra charges for insurance, which should have been made clear at the time of booking - we did get an upgrade ''free of charge'' though !
7.6
May 2, 2016
Easy to find.
Staff processed very slowly and delay. There are many damages marks (26 places) on the car, but they just marked only 2 places. That is wrong and time consuming.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Murcia
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations