Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Murcia

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Murcia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KatherineFebruary 4, 2017
Brand new Car !
8.8
January 25, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
Had a free upgrade but did not notice how much extra the fuel and tax cost compare to what it would have been if I had the car I originally booked.
6.6
MarkJanuary 16, 2017
The office was very convenient and the staff were helpful.
The car had many scratches, and several were not marked on the check sheet, so had to go back into the office to highlight the problem. However the staff were very understanding.
7.2
NigelJanuary 10, 2017
Special mention to Juan at Firefly Murcia. He is incredibly helpful and pleasant to deal with. The best car hire representative we have ever dealt with in any country.
As a disabled person with Blue Badge it would improve the service considerably if a few seats were made available while a couple are waiting. Sometimes the wait can be 30 - 45 minutes and painful for me to stand for the duration.
8.6
RoyJanuary 6, 2017
Ease of location
No identification of company parking bays so difficult on finding and returning car. Long queue on collection, office not open on return, flight schedules both arrival and departure should be staffed appropriately.
8.0
December 23, 2016
Clean car perfect for my needs
Car return was a joke? the office did not open until 09:30, as the area's return car park was closed due to flooding there was no one there to advise on what today. Gold car personnel help out and advise to leave car in tow zone and post keys through Fly letter box. I just hope there will not be a problem with my deposit refund
8.0
December 19, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Excellent all round.
9.0
December 17, 2016
Speed of service
Condition of car could have been better. Smell of fuel etc
8.4
michaelDecember 6, 2016
Convenient... good value for money and i like the full to full fuel option
Bad lighting at night in car park area made checking the car very difficult. Delay in car being checked on return due to volume returning at same time
7.2
December 6, 2016
IT WAS PERFECT
8.8
November 30, 2016
speed of service
8.8
November 30, 2016
Seamless booking
Bad odour in car
6.8
November 26, 2016
Polite friendly staff
Time we had to wait at desk
7.6
November 25, 2016
Everything as arranged
car from 15th to 24th Nov less comfortable and older than car from 31st Oct to 15th Nov
8.0
RobertNovember 21, 2016
Staff were friendly helpful dealing with customers courteously without attempting to pressure you to purchase additional products but explaining carefully what insurance cover you had. They made clear the number to call if you had an issue with the car. They spoke good English and showed on a diagram blemishes outside and inside the car.
It was fine and there was nothing that I did not like
8.6
christopherNovember 7, 2016
Customer service was excellent, no fuss or confusion.
Liked all aspects of car hire with Firefly.
9.0
October 25, 2016
Upgrade for no extra charge
The length of time it took to pick up car and although the upgrade was nice it was bigger than we wanted or were used to!
7.6
October 24, 2016
fuel policy
8.2
October 22, 2016
Got the car we ordered, a Fiat 500 that was in good condition and fairly new
Too long a wait to pick up the car and the process is far too long-winded. More needs to be in advance and via the internet to make the process more streamlined and efficient.
8.8
DavidOctober 20, 2016
Excellant service
8.4
October 18, 2016
Staff very helpful
Price, but it was for a long term, nearly 5 weeks, may split it next year
8.2
ChristopherOctober 15, 2016
efficient friendly service
7.6
BRIANOctober 11, 2016
Ease of booking car with rentalcars.
Have not received my fuel refund yet / the way they put pressure on older people to take optional ins. I have my own excess ins I buy and I have been driving I Europe for 20 yrs. Sad to see this happening on senior citizens.
5.8
October 11, 2016
Fuel charge
8.2
October 6, 2016
Assistance at the car rental counter
8.6
October 3, 2016
Have used Firefly 4 times they would always be my first choice
There is nothing to dislike about this company
8.8
MohammadOctober 3, 2016
Good value
None
8.8
September 27, 2016
Excellent service
nothing
8.8
BrentSeptember 23, 2016
Hire company on airport didn't need to catch a courtesy bus. Speed at desk.
Like always hire company trying to sell insurance even though full cover was purchased on booking.
9.2
keithSeptember 14, 2016
Really good polite friendly service upgraded when my preceded car an Estate was not available the problem was resolved without any issues.Excellent
If you book an estate it's because you need the space and really that car should be provided however the issue was resolved
8.6
brianSeptember 14, 2016
value for money
all was good
8.4
September 7, 2016
for me it was the ease of getting through check in and picking up the car and also returning car as well
9.6
September 3, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant and spoke very good English. Car easy to locate and drop very smooth and once again staff friendly and efficient on the whole an excellent service.
7.6
September 1, 2016
Got a Kia - lovely car to drive.
Nothing
8.0
August 31, 2016
State of car and model.efficiency when there was a problem
8.8
August 30, 2016
Car and staff
Nothing
10.0
August 25, 2016
Used firefly before
Takes a while to get the car. Still waiting for a final invoice
7.8
MereteAugust 15, 2016
good service, very good standard of the car, got an automatic gear instead of manual; turned out to be quite handy
slow service when I picked up the car; took far too long time
8.6
August 1, 2016
easy access to rental desk.
not knowing what car you are going to get.
7.2
July 17, 2016
Speed of collection and drop off, quickest time ever in car rentals
Nothing to report
8.4
July 16, 2016
Courtesy of staff
No power in the car would have preferred car we opted for big dent in side of car
8.2
StevenJuly 14, 2016
Had a brand new Skoda Fabia which was perfect for our requirements
Taking it back !!
8.6
CollinJuly 14, 2016
The car was really clean, and was just what we wanted.
8.4
JohnJuly 13, 2016
Helpfulness of staff member Jose, no problems with online booking, all it took at the airport was for him to check the details and take the credit card details. Dealt with efficiently and quickly.
Car badly scratched on both sides but Jose assured us they were noted. We had no mishaps during our week. Excellent car to drive BUT for tall drivers like me, the Seat Leon is a nightmare to get in and out of. Next time I will refuse a Leon and ask for the car I booked, which was I think a Corsa.
8.2
PerryJuly 12, 2016
Dropping the car off after the hire a guy was in the car park to which we gave the keys to so saved us going to the desk in the airport
Waited in a queque at desk as they had no cars,there was only 3 couples waiting & it was well over 30mins before we were seen to.The car had a fare bit of damage on the bodywork.
5.8
CarlJuly 12, 2016
Ease of returning car. Brilliant 10 out of 10.
Waiting over half an hour to pick up car Only one poor girl to manage a whole plane load
8.2
July 9, 2016
competive prices
none
8.0
LeslieJuly 4, 2016
Very good
Would have preferred a smaller car wanted a small one for the 2 pf us easy to park this was too big for 2 and hard to park with it being so busy but still thought the service provided was good
9.0
JanetJuly 4, 2016
The car was excellent and very nice to drive. We were greeted by very friendly staff who were extremely helpful. No complaints!
9.4
June 29, 2016
Upgrade. Opportunity to pay just for fuel used.
Haven't checked credit card statement but was advised of a 4 euro charge
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Murcia
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations