Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo -

Europcar Reviews Murcia

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Murcia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


September 15, 2016
Quick and easy. No hard sell of insurance I didn't need
PeterOctober 4, 2015
All nearly new vehicles
The return guy scrutinised the car as if it was a Rolls Royce being delivered to the Queen
NickiAugust 19, 2015
Very efficient and helpful staff, from the phone booking to the counter staff in Murcia...would recommend and use again for sure. 5*
July 7, 2015
New Car
All instructions and dashboard controls in Spanish until changed to English
DavidJune 15, 2015
Speed and efficient staff at the desk in Murcia. Very pleased.
TREVORJune 5, 2015
Friendliness of agent at drop off.
Abrupt manner of agent at pick up.
CarolMay 14, 2015
I loved the sliding back doors !
I found the parking brake/auto brake a little confusing to use as it was a manual gear shift not automatic.
BrendaMay 6, 2015
Liked the fact that I could return the car full of petrol
April 27, 2015
extra insurance payment
April 23, 2015
You need to have more operatives on your counter when picking up cars, as we waited a long time to pick up our car.
April 14, 2015
Ease of passage
April 2, 2015
Good location in terminal. Vehicle return was easy.
Not getting the car reserved, or an upgrade.
WilliamOctober 21, 2014
The vehicle was mechanically smooth and easy drive. It was very comfortable ride for both the four adults and three children complete with case considering that our holiday started and ended with 130k drive to Mojaca.
At pick up there were only two persons on duty at the desk to serve the costumers. This took quite a bit of time even with the staff working full out. On return there was only one person at the desk serving both pick up and returns, again, with no fault of the agent it took a while to be served.
RobertOctober 12, 2014
Simple collection process at Murcia. Very helpful staff.
High charge for one way rental to leave car at Barcelona. Extremely difficult to find Europcar return site in Barcelona, which is in an underground car park beneath a shopping centre !!
PaulOctober 10, 2014
Speed of service and very good English spoken by the staff (better than my Spanish!)
DavidSeptember 18, 2014
speed and efficiency of collection and the full/full fuel option
over zealous car check on returning pointing minor out old scratches from previous usage
raymondSeptember 14, 2014
no hidden extras first class
September 12, 2014
I managed to sort car out before my luggage turned up...
August 30, 2014
Liked the car and efficiency of the Staff
The fact i was charged for an additional driver, but never took that option up. The agent on my return confirmed that she would rectify this matter.
MarkJuly 13, 2014
No Q at the counter very good staff on duty
RoryJuly 12, 2014
good car
windscreen washers didnt work
IanJuly 9, 2014
Very smooth process on arrival. The van we hired was in excellent condition. I liked being able to only pay for the fuel I used as we didn't do much milage.
I didn't like the hard sell for additional insurance. I asked to have a seat removed as there was only eight of us and it would have given us more room but I was told it couldn't happen, even although it is a simple process.
July 8, 2014
Speed through the airport with delivery/collection
High deposit required €800 Hidden additional charge that was not explained at pickup. Namely charge for a diesel car.
GaryJuly 7, 2014
I wouldn't normally participate in surveys but I would like to congratulate Europcar on their service. Somehow we missed our flight to Murcia. The only flight available to the area was to Alicante. The staff at Alicante dealt with the change of itinerary without hassle and cost. At a time that we didn't need any further complications, none were presented. Very impressed.
JeremyJune 29, 2014
Nice clean new car. Minimum hassle as travelling with 2 children.
We deliberately booked full to full for fuel but were offered the return empty option on collection and had say we didn't want this option.
June 18, 2014
Staff very helpful
Site could be better if in main area
May 24, 2014
We have found European the best of the companies,
May 23, 2014
I was finding it difficult to understand the receptionist at the desk in Spain and ended up coming away with the key thoroughly confused I suggest an English speaker for English customers
May 21, 2014
clean car
long walk to where the vehcle was parked on pickup (and back at dropoff!) High cost for extra driver
May 19, 2014
No waiting to pick the car up, easy to find where it was hassle.
williamMay 19, 2014
Having to queque for 25 mins after a 3 hour flight and i was second in the queque . Why was there 2 girls on the counter but 1 stood looking over the other girls shoulder . The cars in the range are too varied and can be very different in size . What i got this time was too small yet on other occassions this size range was adequate .
May 12, 2014
the car was lovely good air con
took quick a while to pick car up
April 29, 2014
Quick easy service, staff were excellent, both at the desk and in the park.
Existing car damage was quite off putting and a lot of engine noise; probably a car at the end of it's rental life.
April 22, 2014
friendly helful staff
NicolaApril 20, 2014
I ordered a 7 seater car which I did get however there was no boot space or anywhere to put luggage which was not helpful.
ColinMarch 30, 2014
Excellent customer experience all round and will be looking to book with you again in May 14. A slightly bigger vehicle this time.
March 23, 2014
Other than a small wait, car was sorted and ready got collection.
Having to pay €800 deposit because I had my own insurance. Which was taken out if my account for the length of the rental.
February 6, 2014
Car checked as soon as we arrived back in car park, with us there. Good to know it was fine and no problems.
February 4, 2014
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.