Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 25, 2017
The staff member at Hertz was fabulous.
Nothing
8.4
April 25, 2017
Flexibility with the gas at the drop off, it was almost but not entirely full, and they did not make a fuzz
a Little lengthy a the pick up
8.0
April 19, 2017
Very friendly staff at the desk, did not feel pressurised into taking additional cover
Other car hire companies checking vehicles in the car park blocking the way
8.8
March 13, 2017
Fast drop off check. No claims afterwards. Good car.
Staff trying to sell extras at pick-up. Fee for second driver.
7.8
VladMarch 2, 2017
The staff Clean car Very good condition of the car
8.8
PaulJanuary 30, 2017
Staff always very nice and friendly
The car! I asked for an Opel Corsa but received a Peugeot. The car was noisy and uncomfortable and sounded as if the gearbox was about to fall apart in second gear.
7.2
January 2, 2017
I have hired cars in numerous countries around the world. Your representative Olivia was the most helpfull person I have ever dealt with, at a car rental agency. Thank you!
8.4
CarlosDecember 10, 2016
Economy of the car
Hard to find the place to return the car
9.2
ChristopherDecember 4, 2016
Ease I both picking up and dropping off the car, counter staff and return staff were helpful and very efficient.
8.4
AdemOctober 31, 2016
Professional and reliable company, helpful staff, easy to pick up and drop off.
Everything was fine.
9.0
October 29, 2016
The car had damages which were not divulged by the staff.
7.8
MARKSeptember 21, 2016
When arriving to find the car in the parking bay, it was very dark and difficult to see all the marks on the vehicle. I notice quite a large dent on one of the car doors which was not marked on the paperwork. I struggled to find any Hertz reps in the car park so I had to make my way back into the airport to the Hertz desk to explain. Not Ideal
6.2
TerriSeptember 16, 2016
Very efficient and friendly staff. We will use again when we return in April / May. Thank you
Nothing... Our experience was perfect
8.8
RichardSeptember 5, 2016
Paid for a Ford Fiesta, given a Volkswagen polo
6.4
NicholasAugust 1, 2016
Seamless process, helpful team at Rentalcars Customer Service. Loved it...
Nothing
9.4
July 23, 2016
Quick pick up and no hastle.
Problem with the car but quickly sorted by team.
8.2
BrianJuly 16, 2016
Great service and nice cars
8.0
June 26, 2016
the car was very leasy
5.8
June 19, 2016
No pressure trying to sell you insurance you didn't need
7.8
MatijaApril 18, 2016
Everything. Car was almost new. Only 2000km. Perfectly clean.
9.2
GrahamMarch 21, 2016
The lady assistant(Mar)was very helpful on picking up the car, as was the lady checking the car on return.
8.4
NeilMarch 14, 2016
no queue and free upgrade
nothing all excellent
9.0
March 2, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good car.
N/A
7.8
GordonFebruary 29, 2016
Speed and efficiency of pick up & drop off
Smaller car would have suited me better as it would have got better fuel efficiency
9.2
January 26, 2016
Very good staff
I specifically booked a 4 door car there was not one available for me unless i upgraded again. Slightly annoying but didn't ruin the holiday.
8.2
DavidJanuary 18, 2016
They could have informed me where the return area was.
9.0
chandrakantDecember 7, 2015
Easy process to hire helpful staff
No complaints
9.0
October 13, 2015
The quality of the car and the overall service.
The fact that on a Friday morning in Malaga there was initially only 1 counter open. The ticket machine for queuing was not operational. Finally I thought the price was expensive.
7.2
ADRIANOctober 2, 2015
Staff was friendly and velcome
Car should be wash before renting.
8.2
JeremySeptember 10, 2015
Several other rental companies at Malaga had frighteningly long lines at their counters. Hertz used a number system. The wait was still fairly long, but not hopelessly so.
Car had an annoying and persistent whistle at highway speeds.
7.2
August 9, 2015
Great car.
7.4
July 31, 2015
fuel efficiency
power of the small engine
8.0
HendrikJuly 25, 2015
service fast way to pickup/dropoff the car
Ididn't get the car that I booked and I got a down grade
6.4
PhilipJuly 13, 2015
Price
Car under-powered.
8.8
July 13, 2015
The total pakage
Nothing to doslikr
8.6
July 9, 2015
The efficiency of the staff at the desk at Malaga Airport for Hertz.
The hard sell of the extra insurance that they insist is required
8.8
RichardMay 30, 2015
Excellent service on collection and return.
Inside of the windscreen had not been cleaned making visibility difficult in low sun conditions.
8.6
NeilApril 25, 2015
car good drop off good
took just over an hour to queue for car.Would be willing to pay for fast track
7.6
MagnusApril 22, 2015
Clear new car No damages Easy to go
8.8
JohnFebruary 27, 2015
The lady on the desk was very helpful and warm Her name was Olivia Her english was perfect, Lovely lady
9.2
February 16, 2015
perfect service
9.0
October 31, 2014
The efficiency of the staff.
Fact that deductibles for insurance are so high.
9.555555555555555
October 31, 2014
Very efficient staff 1) to collect the vehicle (they didn't tried to push us for extras, etc. but were very clear about the conditions chosen) and 2) for the drop off (very fast)
9.777777777777779
October 21, 2014
friendly, efficient staff, the vehicle,speed of dealing with return
very long queue at reception desk, trying to sell insurance like the smaller cheaper companies do (everyone hates this!and this is one reason for me choosing hertz) difficulty in locating return area
7.555555555555555
October 17, 2014
Both the pick-up and drop-off staff were polite.
The wiper on the driver's side had a crack and it kept smearing. The washer water ran out too soon, 4 days. Seems that it was not full. Not a big problem usually except that on this B Class unlocking the bonnet was a mystery. Even after getting the manual out, the petrol station guy could not work the lever under the bonnet. Eventually, we worked out that the lever is hidden behind the grille. Wasted a valuable 1/2 hour trying to work it out.
6.444444444444445
October 11, 2014
We were not shown how to open and close the gastank
7.777777777777778
September 28, 2014
I had booked "Fiat 500 or similar" but I was a bit disappointed that there was none available; I got a Fiat Panda instead, which doesn't have the same fun factor!
8.222222222222221
August 31, 2014
Car was great. Customer service very informative and give a lot of important advised. He also offer good car before finalise my rent..
Nothing much.. Just need to have SuperCover insurance. Road at Spain is very narrow and small.. This is at town area...Others was good
10.0
July 25, 2014
Car was good can't fault it
The Hertz rep was very pushy at trying to sell us collision damage waiver that we had already paid for. He wanted to sell an additional policy for £366 euros and claimed the one we had bought was no good etc etc. Far too much hard sell for an incredibly expensive product.
8.88888888888889
July 22, 2014
I feel that you abuse us in the cost of insurance It was nearly 3 times the cost of rental. You should look into our file and give us a return check because of the outrageous cost
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Malaga
Excellent
8.25 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations