Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 2, 2018
The service was excdellent
The condition of the car externally wasn’t great, dents
8.8
TerryJanuary 1, 2018
Ease of booking, staff very helpful at collection of the car.
Nothing
8.6
December 31, 2017
value
No clean Slow drop off
6.8
JohnDecember 25, 2017
Convenience.
10.0
December 16, 2017
Overall satisfied
Rather weak motot.
8.4
December 12, 2017
Key drop saved time.easy to find parking.
Wait to collect car
7.6
December 10, 2017
Counter staff efficient and friendly.Explained rental terms clearly
A lot of damage marks on the car not all shown on the record sheet. Finding someone to record missed damage delayed the pick up
6.6
December 10, 2017
Easy to find easy to collect car
7.8
peterDecember 10, 2017
The amount of time to sign up for the car at the desk
8.6
December 8, 2017
It was fine.
9.8
December 8, 2017
Nice stuff :)
10.0
November 26, 2017
A little long que at the reception picking up the car. A little difficult to find right place to pick up the car
7.6
November 22, 2017
Thought i was getting a ford focus but ended up with a citroen cactas wow what a great rental car no probs from start to finish thanks goldcar.
No comments
8.6
JenniferNovember 16, 2017
Location to pick up
Queuing
7.4
IanNovember 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, quick processing, no hidden fees, transparent pricing.
A little difficult to find return center, but I blame myself for unfamiliarity with Spanish road system. In retrospect, it was fairly easy.
7.8
DominicNovember 13, 2017
The speed of dropping the car off.
We didn’t get the car we asked for. We had to pay for the fuel and then got it refunded. Although I supplied details online it still took ages. Car hire should get into the 21st century.
5.6
November 11, 2017
simple process
9.6
LorraneNovember 8, 2017
The man at the desk was very helpful and polite
Couldn't find the car at first as it wasn't in the bay we were told. After waiting about 15-20 minutes in long queue to hand keys back we saw people posting keys back in a green box, I knocked on window to ask lady if that's what we had to do and she nodded he head. Just felt a bit strange that no-one checked condition of car or the fuel was full.
8.4
MichaelNovember 7, 2017
I like full to full, Everything was Ok. Thanks
9.2
November 4, 2017
car was good
GPS did not work
6.8
November 3, 2017
The car was dirty, windows were not cleaned. Alot of small damages on the car. I did not get the car I booked, therefore trunk was to small!!
4.6
October 29, 2017
quick service, friendly staff, no pushing of extras. Not feeling ripped off or pushed for extra spend.
A key drop letter box that felt
8.0
PatrickOctober 29, 2017
Returning the car is fast as you drop the keys in a bin but there is no check for marks etc so you depend on their honesty. I haven't heard from them yet as I only returned the car yesterday. Fingers crossed
See the above column. What I did like was the value for money and I wasn't pressurised into taking their insurance as in previous times.
7.6
October 26, 2017
Couldn't fault it at all will definitely be back
7.0
October 24, 2017
High insurance fees
7.2
October 24, 2017
Damage to car was not recorded if I hadn't checked we would have been charged!
5.4
BarringtonOctober 24, 2017
All was good
Nil
9.2
October 23, 2017
The cleanliness and the ease of getting the car
the power
9.0
jonathanOctober 18, 2017
could be faster at rentals which are prebooked but busy time I suppose
8.0
October 18, 2017
Nice car. Liked the upgrade
8.4
JamesOctober 18, 2017
Drop off Only advised to drop keys in box the attendant did not wish to look that the condition on return which worry’s me as you hear things about charges made after drop off Look
7.0
October 16, 2017
Not clear explanation of extra charges
7.0
TerenceOctober 15, 2017
Car clean , staff friendly.
Dark underground carpark pickup point . No map of airport carpark to access motorway system .
7.0
October 14, 2017
Good queue system made me able to pick a ticket, pick up my luggage and when i got back I only had to wait for 5 minutes.
Booked a Ford Fiesta or similair, got a Toyota Yaris which has a really weak motor compared, had to gear down to 3rd when going slightly up-hill on the motorway (120km/h) and it barely managed to stay at 80km/h I expected a similair car in terms of size, power and comfort.. this was a lot smaller and had a really poor engine compared to the Fiesta
5.6
October 14, 2017
The process at the desk when collecting the car was really quick. I wasn’t asked to buy any additional cover or extras. I was on my way to the car in less than 10 mins.
The drop off could be better signed in relation to what one should do with the car keys . I didn’t feel comfortable just dropping the keys in the locked box. There was just a small sign for this.
8.4
DouglasOctober 13, 2017
Ease of pick up and selection of vehicle
The drop off proceedure was very easy and quick BUT I particularly wanted to have a member of the Gold Car staff to inspect the vehicle for a full tank of petrol and to confirm that all scratches were as per the car plan at pick up . There were a number of small marks ALL of which were there at pick up and it would have taken no time to confirm!
8.2
IanOctober 12, 2017
Great advice in advance on where to go and what to do on arrival at Malaga airport. Friendly helpful staff at Goldcar. Easy check-in. Simple & straightforward. Simples!
Not a lot. Better directions on what to do on drop off would have helped a bit.
8.8
frankOctober 12, 2017
Delay in getting car with little information from car representative
7.8
VeziniucOctober 11, 2017
Very rapid picking the car; easy instructions
8.0
October 11, 2017
lack of information for nearest gas station
7.4
MoonOctober 7, 2017
Very good!!
A clearer understanding of the hire with clear information would be good
7.2
October 7, 2017
THE CAR WAS VERY OLD WITH POOR CLUTCH ,NOISE ENGINE POOR GEAR BOX ,DENTS SCRATCHES MARKS ALL OVER THE CAR
5.0
October 3, 2017
Car was perfect.
The rental pick up area and everybody was totally confused due to inadequate signposting at arrivals, queued for 1 hour at wrong desk even though we had asked on arrival if w were at correct desk, when we arrived at correct desk we were served promptly.
6.6
October 3, 2017
The ease it took to collect the car and location of car rental. No long queues and pleasant staff.
8.0
October 2, 2017
Friendly staff
Finding the car was terrible
8.2
JohnOctober 2, 2017
Nice comfortable car to drive, fuel consumption very good and nice to drive on the mountain roadways
9.0
October 1, 2017
Excelente car excelente service
8.2
October 1, 2017
Too long to wait for the car, standing !
7.2
kathleenSeptember 29, 2017
All staff very helpful. No pressure to take out extra insurance. Quick and easy returning car
A moaning man behind me in the queue
7.6
PaulSeptember 26, 2017
Always use car rentals/ gold car. Never had an issue
Sometimes queue can be a bit long
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.2 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.