Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarkMarch 22, 2017
easy access and polite. Changed car when I went back with no problem.
1st car they gave me had broken zircon. Both cars interiors were quite dirty.
7.4
March 21, 2017
The easy drop-off.
The waiting line at pick-up.
7.0
March 20, 2017
New comfortable clean car
9.0
March 19, 2017
I LIKE YOUR PERSONAL IN THE AIRPORT
NOTHING, MAY BE YOU SHOULD MAKE A FOLDER ABOUT THE WAY TO FIND YOUR PLACE TOO BRING THE CAR AFTER.
9.0
March 19, 2017
On site pick up and no hassle at all, brilliant
I booked a fiesta or similar and got a fiat 500 such i felt was smaller than a fiesta.
9.6
DickMarch 18, 2017
The queue system.
8.2
March 18, 2017
Car as described
Long wait to book in to pick up car, very poor information at counter, had to wait for other customers to tell what to do. When we had the keys, very poor information regarding where car was located.
6.6
March 17, 2017
waiting in queue for pickup
7.2
KeithMarch 17, 2017
Easy process, helpful staff, newish clean car.
Having just arrived home I have received my card bill for additional insurance which has been charged to me in stirling. I dont believe I was given the euro/stirling option. I always take euro and am slightly out of pocket.
7.6
DavidMarch 17, 2017
Convenience of pick up location and excellent value for money
Nothing
9.4
MartinMarch 17, 2017
Prompt service both at pick up and drop off car very clean
9.0
alanMarch 15, 2017
On pick-up the Goldcar reresentative was extremely helpful.
Nothing
9.2
YvonneMarch 13, 2017
The collection and delivery was very easy to find, excellent position in the airport.
Nothing.
8.6
March 12, 2017
Price
Not enough staff. Other damage to car on pick up. Long delay to get staff to deal with same
6.8
March 12, 2017
Price and drop off
Service at pick up was poor
6.6
March 10, 2017
Fuel charge
9.2
EricMarch 9, 2017
Waiting for nearly one hour to get to the counter to complete hire details.
7.6
March 7, 2017
Waiting to be served when on line booked in.
8.2
March 6, 2017
New car
Short staffed, agent was overworked.
8.8
March 5, 2017
ease of finding goldcar desk in airport
Delay in dealing with customers at the start of the rental. also that there was no paperwork at the end to confirm the car was returned in same condition and full of fuel- just a nod
6.6
RogerMarch 5, 2017
Distance to car pick up from booking kiosk
Extra costs when picking up car were not explained and only found out about them when I examined the actual rental goldcar rental agreement I detail
5.8
March 5, 2017
The ease of returning the car
How long it took to collect the key which want a good start to our holiday
6.0
LawrenceMarch 4, 2017
We got a nice car, with the option to rent a hot Spot
Paid for 5 seater, mid sized car. When we got there, he told us we got a little economy car and we had to upgrade (pay more) to get the car we originally ordered. We felt we got screwed around.
5.8
JohnMarch 3, 2017
The GoldCar desk and the location of the cars was very accessible. The explanations given by the company representative were concise and understandable.
8.4
March 3, 2017
could connect my iphone to the car system + car had a built in GPS
was very difficult to find the desk coming from outside the terminal (as I arrived a couple of hours before my friend didn't go to the desk before leaving the terminal)
7.6
DouglasMarch 2, 2017
Much improved service this time we were very pleased. It is a shame that Goldcar have a policy of not allowing rentals over 28 day per contract as we would love to hire sometimes for 6 weeks .
9.0
TrevorMarch 1, 2017
Price good for full to full
Wouldn't check over car on drop off
8.8
March 1, 2017
good and frendly srewice
i order 4x4 suv i recive mini van fwd
6.8
RobertFebruary 27, 2017
Fastest drop odd I ever had
9.2
February 26, 2017
car as ordered fuel full to full
although on return the car was checked over and said to be ok we did not get anything to say that was the case. On collection there were many marks and scuffs that we had to find someone to look and record these this is why it took us so long to pick the car up. Not good when you have someone with walking difficulties.
6.0
DavidFebruary 26, 2017
Organised well manned book in desk. Pleasant and efficient booking clerk. Good signage both inside and outside building.
Just being told on return to leave the car keys without even a cursory inspection of the car, so there was no confirmation everything was OK.
8.4
February 24, 2017
The car itself
No signs in the terminal for car hire so it took a while to figure it out. The attendant who processed our booking was disinterested, more facial expressions of sarcasm or boredom. He did not give a good impression of the company and was not helpful.
6.4
JohanFebruary 24, 2017
To find your wau to the counter and the car was exellent.
The explanation about the cost we have to pay, additional tot de alraedy paid monney for the hire. I did realy not understand the explanation and they did not take more time to explain.
8.4
PoulFebruary 23, 2017
Fast and efficient service. Car like we had reserved and in perfect condition. Helpful staff :)
9.2
February 22, 2017
Car was very clean, very comfortable and very good value
Waiting time at rental counter. Finding the way from the rental counter to the actual car location could have been made easier
8.2
February 19, 2017
Good car at reasonable price
Time it took to collect it.
9.0
February 12, 2017
Very reasonable price
Unhelpful staff, failed to let me know that I could simply leave keys in box, despite asking one of attendants. Consequently I queued at desk for about 20 mins only to be told that I could have left keys in box.
7.4
PaulFebruary 12, 2017
Clean,almost new car, full to full fuel policy, ease of drop off.
Excessive wait at service counter, no one to check car on it's return.
8.8
BernardFebruary 10, 2017
Easy to use system
Nothing
9.0
DavidFebruary 10, 2017
Value for money
The company logo was not visible enough. No one checked the vehicle when dropped off. I would have expected a person to check car for any damage.
7.2
February 9, 2017
The location of the desk in the airport.
I didn't like the wait at the desk. I didn't like the car.
6.6
janetFebruary 8, 2017
Once I got to the counter it was very easy to get my keys and find the car
Having to wait so long to get to the counter to get the keys for the car
7.2
JohnFebruary 4, 2017
Every thing very smoothe and easy to pick up and return. Some staff extremely helpful.
My dad booked and paid for both cars with me as the main driver of one and him the other. The man on the desk wouldn't allow my dad to put the deposit for both cars on his credit card. I was forced to use my debit card to cover the deposit which left us short of cash to enjoy our holiday fully.
8.2
January 30, 2017
Price, refund on fuel not used.
Waiting for pickup.
6.8
January 27, 2017
Convenient
I felt a little pressured into buying additional insurance by Goldcar rep
8.2
MichaelJanuary 24, 2017
Helpfulness of staff at reception we didn't have the necessary voucher (we had details of our booking) but we were given number to call in UK and mail address of Goldcar - they downloaded the voucher and got us on our way
The Kia - it was a bit gutless and tinny in comparison with Focus we were promised and have driven before. Didn't like insistence of Rentalcars that we were best off downloading their App - we have enough already and far better for us to make sure we had the hardcopy voucher.
8.0
January 14, 2017
The car
Only one person at pickup. Long wait in queue.
7.2
HansJanuary 10, 2017
There was a small scratch which was not mentioned in the documentation.
7.8
January 3, 2017
Good value
Punto engine was powerless
8.0
December 30, 2016
The car
Long waiting time and cue for pickup
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.275 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations