Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 23, 2017
I found the service very good and would use it again
7.2
EithneJuly 23, 2017
Good effective service
9.0
GaryJuly 23, 2017
Tyre pressure sensors not working
6.6
OleJuly 18, 2017
Effective drop off
In-effective pick up
8.2
GrahamJuly 15, 2017
Car big enough
We booked unlimited mileage. We were told on arrival this was only an option if we took their extra insurance. So we were limited to 90km a day.
7.2
July 11, 2017
Very good price.
High cost of insurance.
9.2
July 10, 2017
Easy drop off
Staff's unwillingness to check the car over before hire
5.8
July 10, 2017
Everything
7.8
July 9, 2017
Scratches on every panel and also font and back. Tension would be difficulties upon return
7.4
JamesJuly 8, 2017
The professionalism of the staff
Having to go and find the car on pick up
8.6
TonyJuly 8, 2017
Very good service.
9.4
July 7, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.8
July 4, 2017
Very good service, quick once it was our turn. Queue for returning car. Although there was a key drop box it would have been clearer to say we didn't have to wait to get the car checked first. Overall a great service and would use Goldcar again
Return queue
7.6
JohnJuly 2, 2017
Short queue Good value
Car was similar size but less powerful. Had to use the gears on slight hills. We normally hire a Touran which has good power. Advised to pay extra insurance
8.8
July 1, 2017
The car is in great condition and the staff very helpful
I didn't like that there's no near gas station to return the car full.
9.2
FionaJune 29, 2017
We had a Nissan Note which was sluggish and not particularly suitable for hilly terrain. We really didn't enjoy driving it and if allocated the same make and model again would request a change.
8.4
JulianJune 27, 2017
The car we received was a brand new Nissan Qashqai with lots of extras. Very pleasant to drive.
The GOLDCAR sticker on the back - but we removed this when picking up the car. We've heard stories that this attracts theives and other unwanted attention.
9.6
June 27, 2017
Being charged fot full tank in advance
6.0
TerenceJune 25, 2017
Efficiency and Quality
8.4
June 25, 2017
Very good all round service,dropping car off was very simple and easy,staff were very helpfull
9.0
PaulJune 25, 2017
Excellent service and being upgraded as our original car hadn't yet been returned.
8.4
June 25, 2017
Good service Girl on desk at pick up was first class
Nothing
9.4
RaymondJune 24, 2017
We didn't get the car we ordered a Ford Focus estate We ordered the estate so we could get the luggage in. With experience we never seem to get the car We ordered from any car hire company. But Goldcar did up grade us to a VW Caddy. Really nice car plenty of room and nice to drive.
It was really easy to return the car.
7.2
NicolaJune 22, 2017
comfy easy to drive
didnt like that petrol station at airport was closed so could no fill up so got charged
9.2
June 22, 2017
The new system when you arrive at the rental desk of picking up a ticket to show your turn in the queue. Also the desk was well-staffed by 5 people. So way time was short. they must keep up their 'value for money' We used to use 'Record' car rental - till they put their prices up. So have not used them since.
We never get the car we booked. However the car we were given was ion excellent condition though the Fiat Qubo looks like a van so we didn't put it next to all our apartment neighbours new Mercs, Audis, Q5's etc etc. However, it did a good job economically.
8.6
June 18, 2017
Boot was very small
9.4
June 18, 2017
Arrived earlier than car release! Not good! Had to waite for two hours so we had a "forced" upgrade
7.4
GyulaJune 18, 2017
The lady whom I met at the pick up.
8.4
June 17, 2017
I have never had any problems and always had great service.... in previous rentals even had an upgrade.
Car had some damage both sides, which could have been missed due to lack of light in pickup zone.
7.0
DerekJune 17, 2017
Slow puncture on back tyre had to blow up every two days didnt understand Spanish dashboard
9.0
June 17, 2017
Everything went very well.
8.8
June 16, 2017
Counter staff push insurance
8.8
June 12, 2017
only one word, EASY!
8.0
PeterJune 12, 2017
Full option insurance was pricy Waiting time for pick up
8.8
CorneliusJune 11, 2017
Ease of locating the desk.Free upgrade.The GPS was very handy.All else being equal I would always chose Goldcar in future.
Nothing.Excellent service.
8.6
MichaelJune 10, 2017
No hi pressure or scaremonger attempt to sell extras, they asked once, but I already had separate insurance policy. Car had plenty of dinks and small dents but drove fine. Very happy with both company and car.
No final check on returning the car, just took the keys and told (very politely) if there were any issues with condition Goldcar would be in touch. Additional driver daily charge a little high, but I knew cost and my choice to buy.
8.6
June 10, 2017
Na
Car was a little old
7.0
June 5, 2017
Price, condition of the car was very good, everything was easy
None
9.0
DavidJune 4, 2017
Fee taken by credit card was not mentioned. Only cost of fuel was mentioned. Not transparent enough which is very typical of car hire company's in Malaga
7.6
MartinJune 4, 2017
This is the second time I have used gold car and I would thoroughly recommend them. From the check in to get the car to driving out of the car park was 15 minutes. And on the return the car was checked and signed off in 10 minutes. Taking the stress away. We also knew that there was a charge for the fuel if it was not returned in full.
Nothing
9.2
June 4, 2017
car was OK
there were bumps and scuffs not indicated on the car forms, had to get resort to phone rental company to explain took photos of damage on the car
5.8
June 4, 2017
Had to sign that the car is in perfect condition, before seeing the car.
6.4
June 3, 2017
Very competitive pricing and good service
They don't check the car over on return
6.6
May 31, 2017
The fact that picking up the car was so fast.
It took me a really long time to locate the desk. This is because I did not arrive by plane.
7.4
craigMay 31, 2017
Price
Often a lengthy wait to collect car.
8.8
juliaMay 31, 2017
The people in the airport were very helpful was a bit unsure when I had to put my credit card for the petrol but was assured that I would get it back when they checked that the car was left full.
9.6
JohnMay 30, 2017
Very disappointed with the car given-not the one ordered. I dislike the petrol policy (pay for a full tank and return empty) Much prefer full out full back. Seems like a licence to exploit the renter.
6.4
May 30, 2017
Brand new car
Pushy, arrogant and arrogant sales people. They tried to sell me an insurance I didn't need.
7.2
JonathanMay 30, 2017
All went quickly and smoothly
car was underpowered
8.0
May 29, 2017
Helpful staff, always had a good vehicle. Return was problem free, just quite a long walk in the terminal due to the building design.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.45 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations