Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 21, 2017
Price
Car had more dents and scratched than i could mark on sheet and car had not been washed and not the car i reserved
6.6
DonMarch 20, 2017
Price
Time to get the car
7.2
StephenMarch 20, 2017
Extra cost charged to go into Gibraltar. This I had not experienced before with other rental companies.
9.4
AlastairMarch 17, 2017
Car was very clean.
Return point was difficult to find and there was only one person dealing with returns.
7.4
susanMarch 17, 2017
the ease of the whole process from booking to dropping off. It was also easy to communicate with Rental Cars ; the Chat process was quick to respond to me and gave me an instant answer to queries. Probably the best hire car experience I have had in 20 years.
I cant think of anything I didn't like.
8.4
karstenMarch 15, 2017
pick up staff not help fuld v h karsten denmark
drop off staff god
6.6
March 13, 2017
Excellent friendly staff ease of location
Nothing
8.6
March 12, 2017
The car was good to drive.
The car was quite dirty especially the interior.Maybe the GPS could be included.
5.8
KennethMarch 12, 2017
Very hard to find drop off point to return car
8.4
NicholasMarch 7, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful, courtiuos and knowledgeable.
Honestly could not come up with a negative if I tried all around amazing, Thank you
8.4
March 7, 2017
It's good if the staf remember to put on the antenna after a wash ;-)
8.0
March 6, 2017
Efficiency of the return process
Not all the damage had been accurately recorded at pickup and I had to be very insistent to get someone to make changes to the form before I was satisfied that all damage was accurately recorded.
8.4
BrianMarch 5, 2017
They check the car when returned whilst you are there
8.2
March 5, 2017
nice car in very good condition
Quite a long time to check car in before flight
8.2
March 5, 2017
Excellent Service
9.2
March 4, 2017
Efficient no problems.
No concerns
8.4
TimothyMarch 4, 2017
The car had no GPS.Most Renault models of this calibre have them fitted as standard which I asummed would be the case. Annoying
8.0
March 3, 2017
Vi er positiv til å ta ut bil fra Rentalcars neste gang vi trenger leiebil
Vi kan ikke si at det er noe vi ikke liker ved denne leiebilen. Vi har tidligere blitt prøvd å bli pådyttet diverse ting ved leien bilen. Dette har vært meget irriterende.
7.0
michaelMarch 1, 2017
Great service and cheap price very happy...
Didn't have any complaints
9.2
February 27, 2017
The staff were helpful, the car was very cheap to hire and in good condition.
Was worried after reading reviews on the internet but if you take your time to check the car over, take photos, and wait for your receipt at the end when returning the car then all is good.
8.0
DeniseFebruary 20, 2017
Ease of booking Firefly staff great and clear instructions Very good price Good size car with big boot for three people with luggage
car had a few scrapes and I did have to report extra ones not marked on the booking sheet
8.8
February 20, 2017
I read a lot of poor reviews about Firefly once I'd booked and I was really nervous mid holiday about returning my car and being given unfair charges. However that was not the case at all. It took less than 10 minutes to give the car back and no unfair charges applied.
It took nearly an hour to pick the car up from Malaga Airport and I had already completed all the necessary documentation on rental cars website to make it easier to pick the car up.
7.6
February 13, 2017
Staff super efficient can't fault the service
Didn't really like the car I had this time seemed very under powered but it did the job.
9.4
glennFebruary 12, 2017
full to full the cost
car was marked many more times than that shown and had to report to check in to get noted before leaving
6.2
February 9, 2017
easy booking, helpful staff, terminal location.
too long waiting for pick up and drop in. I am not sure anyone wants to wait 30minutes after a long journey.
8.8
BernhardFebruary 8, 2017
the value for money was excellent. The car was in good condition.
Very long wait time at counter. Staff was helpful but at first only one person until about 30 minutes later a second person arrived and things started to move quicker.
7.6
JeremyFebruary 7, 2017
Return of car needs more direction
The return of car
8.8
PeterFebruary 5, 2017
Nice heavy car with auto at no extra price
Auto transmission very chunky, untrsposive
7.8
January 30, 2017
Office located in airport
Refuelling cost!
8.0
RoderickJanuary 25, 2017
Staff very helpful and did not push extra insurance
Cant see dents and bumps in bad light of car park
8.4
DeclanJanuary 22, 2017
All very simplified compared to last year.a comfortable area to do the paperwork and plentype of staff to look after the customers.
My agent trying to sell me more insurance when I was already covered.
7.4
HarryJanuary 19, 2017
I liked the personal interest taken by the people at Firefly. Everyone was friendly and efficient.
I didn't like the trek through the airport parking garages to find the car.
9.0
January 17, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpfull. We got an upgrade of the car and that was very welcome.
The time to pick up the car, but it was very late (night), the flight had a delay, I think that was de reason...
7.6
January 13, 2017
Very cheap deal and I like the new location of the collection desk.
Nothing all good.
8.4
NADIAJanuary 7, 2017
The car
Trying to find the car rental office
6.2
December 28, 2016
Desk has moved from garage
Car was quite old
8.4
December 26, 2016
you don't mention that we have to pay firefly AND car rental;this is not correct.
7.6
KennethDecember 24, 2016
The car had numerous marks on it
7.6
JeremyDecember 21, 2016
Need to have better directions for drop off
8.2
RobertDecember 6, 2016
Very pleased. I had used another rental company for the past five years but will now be using Firefly.
There are no negative comments.
9.2
December 2, 2016
The staff when you have a problem do not want to know and will not help in any way .,on the phone thay are rude and un helpful .not what you could recommend to anyone ,with problem still outstanding.
5.6
AdrianNovember 27, 2016
This year was much easier to find with new signs.Once at counter all paperwork completed in less than 2 mins
8.6
MarcinNovember 27, 2016
Finding exit from carpark so confusing , badly marced
8.6
AlistairNovember 23, 2016
Nice car
Could not find the hire desk it was not signed on the car rental board like all the others. It took me 2 hours to find it. Rental cars direction were wrong.
6.6
November 23, 2016
car at the airport, full to full fuel policy
had to wait to check out car at end of rental
7.8
November 22, 2016
Very friendly assistant at the desk. We had to change the main driver and she was very helpful to sort it out.
9.0
November 20, 2016
Friendliness of staff. No hassle.
Uncertainty at outset about insurance and payment conditions. I am awaiting my next credit card bill to find out how much I paid.
7.0
Sven-AkeNovember 15, 2016
Dirty windscreen
7.8
November 10, 2016
al good
9.0
RonaldNovember 10, 2016
The vehicle and the staff
counter not well signposted
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Malaga
Good
6.9 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations