Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HoriaJuly 24, 2017
The car was excelent, with much more options than I booked for.
I had to wait about 30 minutes until i got the car.
9.0
July 23, 2017
The reresentive was very good
The Queing took too long
7.2
July 22, 2017
Everything ok
No GPS, that would be very usefull
7.2
TomJuly 20, 2017
The people spoke to me in Spanish because I wanted them to. The were quite competent with English, so no one should worry about that.) Ease of pick up and ease of drop off.
8.0
July 19, 2017
Straightforward process at the counter, no hard sell of insurance upgrade.
8.4
GöranJuly 19, 2017
Clean, good looking car
-
7.6
MalcolmJuly 18, 2017
Pick-up and return were in the airport.
8.8
GrahamJuly 17, 2017
Good service, pleasant car.
7.2
July 17, 2017
The airco in the car did not work properly, and we were on a vacation in the south of Spain in mid-July!
7.0
MauriceJuly 15, 2017
Nice car but very small auto gèarbox very strang
8.8
July 13, 2017
All went smoothly once we got to the counter
2 spanish couples took a lot of time at the counter, hence we waited quite a while
7.0
heatherJuly 12, 2017
Lovely service and car.
Return desk very hard to find.
7.6
July 11, 2017
Car was clean
The up selling of additional insurance
7.4
JohnJuly 10, 2017
Needs more staff when returning car we was lucky on arrival not a long queue maybe as arrive late in the evening.
5.8
July 10, 2017
the body of the car was really damaged
6.8
July 9, 2017
Ease of returning
The rental charges at the counter could have been much better explained
7.4
July 9, 2017
Good VFM
Stung by limited mileage per day extra fee as we were travelling some distance and did not pick up on this at time of booking. Took ages to pick up car
6.6
josephineJuly 9, 2017
meet and greet would be better and a better map
6.4
ErylJuly 9, 2017
Excellent car
7.4
July 7, 2017
Love the guys at firfely
9.6
VishalJuly 5, 2017
New car
Hard sell on the insurance
8.0
MarkJuly 4, 2017
All very easy
7.8
July 1, 2017
The head rest on the drivers side dug In the back of your neck , very uncomfortable.
7.4
GerardJune 30, 2017
Staff
5.6
TrevorJune 28, 2017
The staff!! All friendly and helpful. The ticket system for the queue
Bit of a long wait, but only because they were busy.
8.4
June 28, 2017
Very good car friendly personel
7.8
DarrenJune 27, 2017
Good value for money and quick service
Car was quite a bit damaged outside
8.4
June 27, 2017
Excellent smooth service, definitely worth the price
Nothing
8.4
June 27, 2017
Cheap upgrade to unlimited km
8.8
June 26, 2017
Speed and efficiency of staff
My concern about firefly having read reviews
8.0
richardJune 26, 2017
Exactly the car I hired great staff at firefly who I've used before better drop off service
Having to check car far from reception desk
7.8
AverilJune 25, 2017
Firefly staff were very kind and helpful I would use them again and recommend them
Nothing to dislike
8.8
June 24, 2017
Very unfriendly staff when returning the car
6.0
BernardJune 23, 2017
Good fuel use.
No comment
8.2
CliffordJune 20, 2017
have used Firefly on several occasions so my details are on their file. Vehicles always clean and in good order
9.0
June 20, 2017
Ease of use, cheap and nice car.
Didn't get the car we booked (shouldn't be able to book a car that won't be available) It wasn't easy to find the rental desks area at Malaga airport (not firefly's fault)
8.4
June 20, 2017
Everything. All gòod
Everything was fine
7.6
June 19, 2017
I requested an upgrade. It was a beautiful car ,very clean and very comfortable.
8.8
June 17, 2017
Drop off was incredibly quick
Check in was very slow. I think she was a trainee and she entered everything about three times. Four people in the next queue were served in the time it took me to. And I'm a regular customer
6.6
June 17, 2017
We especially wanted to drive a Fiat 500 asy wife is thinking of buying one here in the UK.
7.4
DavidJune 16, 2017
The price
Waiting
4.8
June 12, 2017
Ease of picking up the car which was very new.
9.6
AnnJune 11, 2017
very pleasant and helpful staff will definitely recommend
8.8
June 10, 2017
Max 60 km per day
7.0
NeilJune 9, 2017
New Car Easy pick up and drop off.
8.8
June 8, 2017
Good service counter staff spoke good English
7.6
June 8, 2017
Superb customer service
None
7.8
June 6, 2017
Firefly located in terminal. Car included GPS at no extra cost.
Lack of clear information about cost of km over 60km daily allowance. Not enough return spaces at Malaga airport
6.8
JustinJune 6, 2017
Car drop off was quick with a friendly service
Car pick up was a long wait with an unfriendly staff.
8.0
DerekJune 6, 2017
Speedy pick up, overall condition of the car. Great value for money.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.1 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations