Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 18, 2017
Excellent friendly staff - good car
Wait to pick up
8.8
May 7, 2017
There was no dollar hire car desk it turned out to be the hertz desk
6.8
April 11, 2017
We were satisfied with eferything
Nothing to mention
8.6
HorstApril 6, 2017
Everything was good
8.2
PaulMarch 28, 2017
Great value
Dollar was not well marked at the airport
7.2
March 25, 2017
The whole process at the desk was very strait forward and quick pick up and drop off too.
The car's antenna was missing and was replaced with a nail. As Dollar is part of Herz but cheaper felt like the cars that wouldn't pass the premium Herz standard are given to Dollar. I wasn't expecting only 1 litre engine in a VW Polo.
8.2
PaulMarch 22, 2017
The Hertz staff are always very pleasant
0
8.6
RogerMarch 22, 2017
Upgraded from a Seat Ibiza to a Leon. No queue at the rental desk. Fast pick up. No pressure to take 'extras'. Fast drop off
8.6
AnthonyMarch 17, 2017
all went smoothly,well done,
8.4
March 7, 2017
no queue at desk the car
didnt have the car i booked
8.4
March 7, 2017
Very high quality of service
other customers queueing habits !
8.6
KatalinMarch 5, 2017
Nice, strong car with inbuilt digital navigation
I didnt know the car, so I needed help at least to select language.
9.0
trineJanuary 25, 2017
Dollar (at Hertz desk) did a good overall job
8.2
RogerJanuary 24, 2017
No queue at the rental desk. Fast pick up. No pressure to take 'extras'. Fast drop off.
Was expecting a manual Seat Ibiza but got a Toyoto Yaris automatic. Didn't realize it was automatic until I got in the car. I will ask in future at pick up desk. Really didn't like this car. Noisy, uncomfortable seats and the auto gearbox was horrible!
9.0
December 28, 2016
Cheap car in good condition staff very helpful and clear
not obvious where Dollar are, as they had a small sign behind the Hertz desk
8.2
RogerDecember 6, 2016
No queue at pick up desk. No pressure to take any extras.
Hertz drop off point has been moved and it wasn't easy to find. Different floor and different location.
9.4
peterDecember 3, 2016
Great service. Checking the vehicle with Dollar Staff. Easy drop off.
8.6
AlexandruNovember 27, 2016
Audi A3 excellent car.
In the rental contract is it stipulated the obligation of the renter to check the oil ,tires pressure. Car has to be in vorking condition,all those items to be checked prior to rental. As soon I left the airport the tires pressure loss came on the display. Stoped at gas station and pumped some air.Windshield water tank empty.Filled up.Not good.
7.6
November 12, 2016
I got a better car brand of the same group.
Drop off opens no earlier than 7am.
9.2
October 23, 2016
Very efficient
No comment
8.8
AlanOctober 15, 2016
Friendly and helpful counter staff.
9.0
MarkOctober 10, 2016
The fact that the full tank was added to the price should have been announced on the internet.
9.0
RogerOctober 6, 2016
No queue at pick up desk. Expected a petrol Seat Ibiza but got a diesel Renault Megaine. Happy with that. No queue at returns desk.
Nothing.
8.2
September 27, 2016
A very good service, quick, efficient and no high pressure insurance sales. Car in excellent condition.
8.8
September 14, 2016
Quick, easy and helpful pick-up.
Nothing
8.8
September 11, 2016
New and clean car.
I booked Seat Leon or similar and got offered a Opel Meriva. That car is pretty big (SUV-like). Maybe I would have liked a regular model better.
7.8
September 8, 2016
Exact make and model of car; Brand new car and in a colour other than white!
Only one member on desk when picking up keys so waited in a queue for almost one hour; No clear instructions on where Dollar desk is in airport (there isn't one - you have to use Avis); No clear instructions given on how and where to drop off the car at end of rental; When eventually found the drop off desk there was another very long queue.
6.0
September 6, 2016
The upgrade was very welcome as we were travelling with a toddler and had a few bags.
Not easy to find the place to drop off the car + keys at the airport. Better signage required.
7.0
MatthewSeptember 6, 2016
Almost brand new car speed and friendliness of staff upgraded for same price
nothing
9.0
DavidAugust 24, 2016
Great vehicle. Great service.
Dollar desk was difficult to find as serviced by hertz and Dollar sign was not very prominent. Cant help but think that car hire abroad is very costly.
7.6
July 21, 2016
Brand new car. Excellent staff at check in and drop off.
Dingy basement drop off area. Very unprepossessing. And long way from terminal by foot.
8.8
July 14, 2016
The car was excellent. Although not what we expected.
Was a long waiting time to collect car.
9.0
July 14, 2016
Lady on the counter was excellent
8.0
TobyJuly 13, 2016
excellent service
8.8
July 4, 2016
Swift friendly service no hidden extras
Poor air con in car
8.2
TerenceJuly 3, 2016
Good value for money and quality car.
Very dark where you collect car and difficult to check for damage.
8.6
DianaJune 24, 2016
We got a hybrid car and loved it.
My credit card was charged when I made the reservation, and I had been told that I would only pay when I got the car.
9.2
CliveJune 20, 2016
Ivan at the Hertz desk was one of the friendliest and most efficient car rental staff we have ever dealt with. He was welcoming, fast and clear on our rental terms. He was also there when we dropped off and just as welcoming.A real asset!!
8.6
NigelJune 20, 2016
Staff at the desk not pushy with insurance. Staff on return very polite, checked car over and wished us a pleasant flight.
The sign for Dollar was small and obscured by people picking in their cars at the Hertz desk.
8.8
RonaldJune 18, 2016
Headlights
8.2
MariaJune 11, 2016
Excellent service and friendly staff
9.0
June 7, 2016
Complementary upgrade accepted & very friendly staff - Ivan
Nothing
8.4
PeterMay 29, 2016
A very nice car & good experience overall
Norhing
8.8
May 26, 2016
Got a VW Polo, not a Seat Leon
Car was a bit scratched and bumped
7.0
May 21, 2016
No complications. Excellent
8.4
May 21, 2016
the hard sell for insurance upgrade
8.0
RogerMay 13, 2016
The booked level of car was not available but it didn't matter as I appear to have got an upgrade which was a sort of goods van, a Peugeot Partner, nearly new and perfectly adequate. I was chatting to a couple on the plane out and although they didn't tell me how much they'd paid for their car rental it seemed that it was a lot more than me so I
recommended you to them for the future.
9.4
May 9, 2016
Excellent experience in all aspects
No complaints whatsoever
9.2
MartinMay 7, 2016
Always get a good car and good value from these people.
Nothing
8.8
MarkMay 2, 2016
The fact that I got an upgrade to a nice BMW2 series
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Malaga
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations