Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 31, 2017
Very friendly staff - everything was clearly explained and there was no pressure to buy add ons / extras. Car return was particular quick and easy.
7.0
GordonAugust 24, 2017
Very fast pickup. Good car Staff helpful Good drop-off
8.8
August 10, 2017
Nice clean car
8.2
August 8, 2017
Friendly staff in general
Cost. More than average but no better than other offerings.
6.4
NeilAugust 4, 2017
Speed to collect car
had to go round x2 to find car return on upper floor
8.6
July 29, 2017
Very good service
8.2
July 14, 2017
Car very clean, the representative was helpful once we found him.
We arrived late at night and it look over an hour to find the representative, but they were also moving offices within the airport.
7.0
July 12, 2017
Ease of rental
Poor advertising for rental office on arrival it was Hertz not Dollar agent
7.0
July 10, 2017
Stall were helpful at hire desk. And on return.
6.0
July 9, 2017
Helpful staff even with additional issue of car having a little damage.
Could not see any signs for desk in Malaga arrivals.
5.4
June 29, 2017
Great car, very helpful counter person.
It was very difficult to navigate the parking garage. Signage could definitely be clearer, especially with regard to going up/down to different levels in the garage.
9.0
June 22, 2017
Great Desk Team. Quick service and a nice car. Full to Full is always good a deal. Unlimited mileage.
It would be nice if a agent was there at the drop off to check the car. What would happen if the car was damaged either by another returning car of the preparation team? Its hard to take photos in the poor light of a black car....
8.4
PaulJune 21, 2017
First class. Fast and efficient with no hard sell. Very impressed with Dollar at Malaga Airport
8.8
keithJune 17, 2017
good car, easy to collect
explanation of charges
6.8
June 16, 2017
Car, service
Destination Dollar rental desk. I did't found it's destination and used Hertz
7.2
June 9, 2017
Thank you for a very good service
7.2
June 8, 2017
Good value, clean and new cars. Well taken care of.
We ordered a seat ibiza or similar as we wanted a smaller sized car for the narrow streets of Málaga and granada. However we got a Citroen Picasso, nice car however a bit bigger than we hoped. But for any other circumstance this would have been an upgrade.
7.0
LindaMay 27, 2017
Clean, new model!
8.2
May 22, 2017
They let me get a car with more power in the same class to climb hills with ease
6.8
May 18, 2017
Excellent friendly staff - good car
Wait to pick up
8.8
May 7, 2017
There was no dollar hire car desk it turned out to be the hertz desk
6.8
April 11, 2017
We were satisfied with eferything
Nothing to mention
8.6
HorstApril 6, 2017
Everything was good
8.2
PaulMarch 28, 2017
Great value
Dollar was not well marked at the airport
7.2
March 25, 2017
The whole process at the desk was very strait forward and quick pick up and drop off too.
The car's antenna was missing and was replaced with a nail. As Dollar is part of Herz but cheaper felt like the cars that wouldn't pass the premium Herz standard are given to Dollar. I wasn't expecting only 1 litre engine in a VW Polo.
8.2
PaulMarch 22, 2017
The Hertz staff are always very pleasant
0
8.6
RogerMarch 22, 2017
Upgraded from a Seat Ibiza to a Leon. No queue at the rental desk. Fast pick up. No pressure to take 'extras'. Fast drop off
8.6
AnthonyMarch 17, 2017
all went smoothly,well done,
8.4
March 7, 2017
no queue at desk the car
didnt have the car i booked
8.4
March 7, 2017
Very high quality of service
other customers queueing habits !
8.6
KatalinMarch 5, 2017
Nice, strong car with inbuilt digital navigation
I didnt know the car, so I needed help at least to select language.
9.0
trineJanuary 25, 2017
Dollar (at Hertz desk) did a good overall job
8.2
RogerJanuary 24, 2017
No queue at the rental desk. Fast pick up. No pressure to take 'extras'. Fast drop off.
Was expecting a manual Seat Ibiza but got a Toyoto Yaris automatic. Didn't realize it was automatic until I got in the car. I will ask in future at pick up desk. Really didn't like this car. Noisy, uncomfortable seats and the auto gearbox was horrible!
9.0
December 28, 2016
Cheap car in good condition staff very helpful and clear
not obvious where Dollar are, as they had a small sign behind the Hertz desk
8.2
RogerDecember 6, 2016
No queue at pick up desk. No pressure to take any extras.
Hertz drop off point has been moved and it wasn't easy to find. Different floor and different location.
9.4
peterDecember 3, 2016
Great service. Checking the vehicle with Dollar Staff. Easy drop off.
8.6
AlexandruNovember 27, 2016
Audi A3 excellent car.
In the rental contract is it stipulated the obligation of the renter to check the oil ,tires pressure. Car has to be in vorking condition,all those items to be checked prior to rental. As soon I left the airport the tires pressure loss came on the display. Stoped at gas station and pumped some air.Windshield water tank empty.Filled up.Not good.
7.6
November 12, 2016
I got a better car brand of the same group.
Drop off opens no earlier than 7am.
9.2
October 23, 2016
Very efficient
No comment
8.8
AlanOctober 15, 2016
Friendly and helpful counter staff.
9.0
MarkOctober 10, 2016
The fact that the full tank was added to the price should have been announced on the internet.
9.0
RogerOctober 6, 2016
No queue at pick up desk. Expected a petrol Seat Ibiza but got a diesel Renault Megaine. Happy with that. No queue at returns desk.
Nothing.
8.2
September 27, 2016
A very good service, quick, efficient and no high pressure insurance sales. Car in excellent condition.
8.8
September 14, 2016
Quick, easy and helpful pick-up.
Nothing
8.8
September 11, 2016
New and clean car.
I booked Seat Leon or similar and got offered a Opel Meriva. That car is pretty big (SUV-like). Maybe I would have liked a regular model better.
7.8
September 8, 2016
Exact make and model of car; Brand new car and in a colour other than white!
Only one member on desk when picking up keys so waited in a queue for almost one hour; No clear instructions on where Dollar desk is in airport (there isn't one - you have to use Avis); No clear instructions given on how and where to drop off the car at end of rental; When eventually found the drop off desk there was another very long queue.
6.0
September 6, 2016
The upgrade was very welcome as we were travelling with a toddler and had a few bags.
Not easy to find the place to drop off the car + keys at the airport. Better signage required.
7.0
MatthewSeptember 6, 2016
Almost brand new car speed and friendliness of staff upgraded for same price
nothing
9.0
DavidAugust 24, 2016
Great vehicle. Great service.
Dollar desk was difficult to find as serviced by hertz and Dollar sign was not very prominent. Cant help but think that car hire abroad is very costly.
7.6
July 21, 2016
Brand new car. Excellent staff at check in and drop off.
Dingy basement drop off area. Very unprepossessing. And long way from terminal by foot.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Malaga
Excellent
8.25 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations