Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 30, 2017
The car itself
The representatieve off the company
5.8
LivioJuly 19, 2017
Good support and support of the country staff.
8.4
July 16, 2017
Staff were excellent! Especially courtesy bus drivers, both of them.
No company signage at pick up spot in airport.
7.8
stevenJuly 14, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
Shuttle bus not very easy to find
7.4
July 1, 2017
Team very friendly, perfect car.
No instructions of the car (perhaps because the lady would go to her birthday-party?). So wie had some problems. Look, Gasoline open, etc. It was difficult to find the Alamo-Office near the airport. We have been instructed to enter the Street in the GPS and this worked not. So we lost a lot of time to find your office.
7.2
June 19, 2017
Personel at drop off very professional.
Pick up agent was a little rude, but did the job. A little bit of smile would have been nice.
8.2
June 17, 2017
Very difficult to find the drop off point. But extremely quick once there.
7.4
June 15, 2017
Excellent staff. Best at Malaga airport
8.0
KevinJune 13, 2017
Excellent customer service in Malaga Airport, couldn't fault it.
8.8
June 6, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The car was fantastic.
8.8
May 17, 2017
Great staff for Alamo in Malaga, thank you!
8.8
April 4, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly
8.0
DavidMarch 22, 2017
Very happy with the car provided. Staff were helpful & friendly.
Slight inconvenience that the office & pick up is off airport, but wouldn't necessarily stop me from using Alamo next time.
8.0
AlanMarch 12, 2017
Pleasant helpful staff. No hidden charges or aggressive up-selling which is common with several of Alamo's competitors
8.8
AnthonyMarch 1, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very efficient pickup and drop-off. Frequent shuttle to airport with very helpful and friendly drivers.
Nothing to not like. Though waiting to receive deposit back before making final judgement.
7.8
UllaJanuary 26, 2017
Everything was perfect. Thank you Ulla Rye.
8.4
December 10, 2016
Friendliness of the people.
Location
6.6
DavidNovember 4, 2016
No queue at the desk. Very friendly and helpful staff. Explained the forms I was signing in good English. Answered all my questions without any problem. Gave telephone numbers to use in emergency and a personal assurance that she would deal with any problem.Went with me to locate the car and checked carefully for any damage.
Hard to find the location of the drop off point at the airport. After eventually finding it, it would be easy next time....but not at the first attempt!
8.6
October 25, 2016
easy pick up and drop off readyness and quality of the car
-
8.4
October 18, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Finding Level -2 was not so easy
8.0
PeterOctober 4, 2016
Car was an Opal Zafira and was ideal capacity for four adults and luggage. Excellent friendly staff (Enterprise on behalf of Alamo I think) at pick up and return.
9.2
GoncaloSeptember 25, 2016
Value for money
The first car attributed had a malfunction, requesting oil service. Had to return to change car
7.2
August 16, 2016
Attentive and knowledgable staff.
Finding the desk.
7.2
May 7, 2016
Very helpful and nice personal Great car
Don't understand that you asked to fill out all personal details online from home on your website to ease the pick up time and then at the desk they need the same information Perhaps you could combine the information from the website so it is not needed at the pick up desk.
8.0
RonanApril 17, 2016
All staff that I dealt with were very friendly and helpful
It took a while to collect car and desk was hard to find as Alamo sign is ONLY behind the desk
8.0
April 10, 2016
Ease of collection. Friendliness of counter staff. No queues.
8.2
MariaFebruary 24, 2016
There was no queue , staff called Gloria very very helpful , and we were taken to the car which was very unusual but very helpful . From start to finish very easy , and car very clean , definitely will use the company again we have had lots of higher cars over the years but I must say that this has been one of the most helpful companies
None
8.8
February 15, 2016
Jose Marie Jimenez was very friendly and helpful and made the full process easy.
8.2
BridgetFebruary 8, 2016
Absolutely first rate service. Staff went way beyond the call of duty. Cannot praise them enough.
9.2
FrankJanuary 27, 2016
good car and service
I asked if there was a gasoline station in the airport when dropping the car at 5.00 AM. There was a one, but unfortunately it was closed. So I ha to drop of the car with half a deposit. That was a pity, I 'd liked to be informed correct!
9.6
January 27, 2016
We'd had an overall great experience with Alamo, and your staffmember Sergio in Malaga was the most kind (even thought our plain was 3 hours late, he was kind enought to wait 'till 2h30 AM just so we could have our car). He was very helpful and friendly.
After we got back we allready received a telephone-call to know how we liked alamo, this is way too pushy, email is ok, telephoning clients for feedback is just plain irritating.
9.4
AlbertDecember 27, 2015
Great service, with very helpful staff.
7.8
Mihai-CristianDecember 7, 2015
Very friendly staff.
There are no signs directing to Alamo. It took very long to find out that Enterprise is renting for Alamo! We had minimal technical problems with ignition of the car.
8.6
September 17, 2015
Friendly staff
Lack of signs to return car, or pick it up
6.8
September 9, 2015
Very efficient pick up and drop off. Car in very good condition and suitable for trip
9.4
September 6, 2015
really good professional service great customer service - vehicle excellent
nothing really
8.8
RoelofSeptember 6, 2015
Cheap upgrade
Nothing
8.8
SaraSeptember 5, 2015
Couldn't find pick up point as there were no signs for Alamo
7.2
DarrenSeptember 4, 2015
Staff were very helpful and efficient and friendly
8.8
GordonSeptember 1, 2015
Speed of pick up and drop off. Helpfulness & friendliness of staff.
8.8
PaulSeptember 1, 2015
We did our homework and read all the reviews, all seemed as bad as each other, until we looked at Alamo/Enterprise. Positive previews made us feel as confident as you can be renting a car. We found the process easy from start to finish, the staff were efficient and courteous at Malaga Airport, queue was very small compared to other cheaper firms, we got a brand new car (Slight upgrade from a Scienic to a Opal Zafira), staff inspected the car with us before and after hire. We would really recommend this company without hesitation.
No Negatives
8.8
September 1, 2015
Sat nav needs to be updated as didnt recognise a lot of new motorways etc and became very frustrating and time wasting.
8.0
August 31, 2015
I booked a seat Ibiza and got a Ford Fiesta which I upgraded to a Ford Focus and paid 30 euros extra.
7.6
MichaelAugust 21, 2015
New car. No pressure to purchase further insurance
Nothing
8.8
August 19, 2015
although we didn't get the car specified we were very pleased with the one allocated, staff were great and having queued for a while they were handing out bottles of water.
Bigger Alamo sign behind the desk please!
6.6
August 14, 2015
Got the car I booked.
Not very well sign posted in the terminal and was hard to find as we were looking for dollar but it was enterprise that was sign posted.
6.8
CaroleAugust 13, 2015
Car exceptionally clean and almost new. The staff were extremely efficient and friendly. Everything needed was provided and fully explained. The experience could not have been better.
Partly because we didn't first go to the desk in the airport, we found Alamo difficult to locate. However other rental companies were able to direct us
8.2
ElizabethAugust 9, 2015
Pleasant and helpful staff upon check in. Very little paperwork. No high pressure upselling. Car handled very well
Car smelled like cigarettescovered w awful air freshener
8.4
NatashaAugust 5, 2015
I will definitely be recommending Alamo and Enterprise car rental companies to my family and friends!
9.4
LauraAugust 3, 2015
The ease of drop off - good sign posting and professional staff
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Malaga
Excellent
8.45 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations