Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Madrid

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Madrid and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2017
Had an Opel Astra which was comfortable and a good smooth drive
The "hand brake" took a bit of getting used to especially if you were starting on an incline
8.2
May 7, 2017
No information provided for digital motorway costs in Portugal.
6.6
RosemarySeptember 24, 2016
Sat navigation included.
7.8
September 19, 2016
Nice Car
Desk is hard to locate- serviced by Hertz so the Thrifty sign is not prominent.
8.0
April 13, 2016
Cleanliness and specification of the car. Ease of pick-up and droop-off.
The GPS in the car (Opel Meriva) was awful - we got lost several times due to inaccurate information
7.8
April 8, 2016
Excellent helpful service. Very good value for money.
Previous user had snapped the aerial off and scratched the roof of a car with just 3,000 kilometers on the clock! Not the hire company's fault mind.
8.6
davidApril 1, 2016
Big roomy car
Driving in Madrid and the aggressive drivers
6.2
JanMarch 28, 2016
Engine performance Broken luggage compartment cover
7.0
March 14, 2016
Car rental offices are not signed in the train station (until you almost get there!). To return the car, the car park also isn't sign posted.
7.4
RafaelMarch 3, 2016
Excellent service, next week i would rent again a car with your company. Thanks very much.
9.8
RobertOctober 6, 2015
Everything was so easy, and the quality great. All aspects felt safe and secure from begging to end. The lady at the collection counter was particularly pleasant and provided very useful information, whilst being greatly efficient.
Nothing
9.6
January 4, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although the car was not exactly what was on the site description it was better for the purpose of our holiday trip. Overall value for money was very good, on par with renting in the UK for the same class/period.
It was fairly easy to find Thrifty, however it is hard to park around the facilities. In my case I was driven by my wife, which had to double park as I dealth with the paperwork.
8.0
AndrzejNovember 12, 2014
nice clean car
Very difficult to find the car rental location at the station. A detailed map on the web would be helpfull
9.11111111111111
May 9, 2014
I did not like the issue of having to leave the car in the garage by it self because no one was there at the time I went to return the car. No instruction were posted on how to do it at that time and no one was on the counter either, so that is a major inconvenience for people that rent cars on that location.
8.222222222222221
LiorApril 20, 2014
Brand New car. friendly & helpful staff.
Instructions nor clear for T4 dropoff
8.88888888888889
March 10, 2014
Large cargo room, powerful engine.
Booming sound while driving on the highway, too long waiting time for baby seat (1 hour, I really was disappointed).
7.111111111111111
AndrewMarch 10, 2014
Good staff and good car.
Couldn't find the counter because the Thrifty sign was small and I didn't realise it was a multi car rental counter.
6.888888888888889
AlasdairMarch 1, 2014
On airport pick up. Full Full option. Good price
Nothing
8.88888888888889
February 4, 2014
trying to find the hire car in the dark and spending nearly half an hour trying to locate it
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Madrid
Very good
7.86667 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings