Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo -

Sixt Reviews Madrid

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Madrid and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


February 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, good location.
January 2, 2018
They had a mistake and they compensate me for it.
No car was ready even I gave all the information correctly.
December 30, 2017
friendly staff with good info
long walk to rental desk
JamesDecember 10, 2017
Charming and professional staff, Eduardo was excellent
GaryOctober 18, 2017
Great car great service
Gps was difficult to use and only went on back roads even when we changed ALL settings...
October 12, 2017
Car was great. Rental agent was nice and helpful
Very confusing where to drop the actual car off in Barcelona. Found the rental desk but where to take the care was not explained.
October 10, 2017
1. Most friendly staff and most smooth rental pick up service we've experienced! 2. The offer included a second driver for free! Super good.
Did not get the car model we booked (got Opel instead of Golf). Really missing the possibility to book a car with roof rails and roof racks!!!
EunseokSeptember 28, 2017
The staff at rental office was extremely helpful and made my journey pleasant.
September 9, 2017
The car was clean and easy to drive.
The Navigation in the car showed wrong destination for Sixt car park in Madrid airport. So I had to search again with google map in my mobile.
September 6, 2017
I picked my car up at the airport, the wait time was not bad. Getting the paperwork was quick and efficient. Best of all the representative spoke perfect English. The directions to the car were a little vague but the car was where I was told to go. The people in the lot were also helpful. The person who checked my car in, diff loc, very helpful.
There was no obvious indication of where to bring the car back to. Getting into the parking garage was a bit of a nightmare due to traffic in Madrid. CLEAR directions should be given on the papers that come with the rental agreement rather than an address.
September 5, 2017
very nice helpful staff and the car was great
not being able to add another driver without returning to Madrid, terrible tight carparks in the pick up/drop off area - it took 20 turns to get our car out of the park and there is no way we could have fitted in the drivers seat or opened the boot also very pushy about selling us more insurance
ColinAugust 14, 2017
Friendlyness of the staff and the quality of the car.
It took ages to get our car due to technical problems with the computer. There were to other people in front of us and there were endless computers issues with them and us.
July 24, 2017
The desk manager, Dani was really helpful at the pick-up.
July 21, 2017
Great and friendly staff.
July 18, 2017
Celeste was the staff member who took care of my rental at pickup. She was extremely helpful, personable and professional. The drop off was easy and the staff was very curtious.
Everything was great. No comment here
July 11, 2017
The car has a very low power engine and very high in full consumption .
AlvydaJuly 11, 2017
The counter staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English. We received the car that we have booked and it was a pleasure to drive it.
Nothing worth mentioning.
JenniferJuly 5, 2017
Lara attended me and was extremely helpful, giving me options without pressure and showing me where to go to the carpark. Nice to get a free coffee as well!
MARKJuly 5, 2017
Great service and top models.
The car I received had not been driven well in the past and the engine needed a re-tune.
ANGELJune 26, 2017
Great service
michaelJune 22, 2017
Friendly staff, great car, very easy to deal with
GabrielJune 4, 2017
Staff very courteous and knowledgeable.
June 4, 2017
JeffryMay 25, 2017
Sixt are a great company to deal with , friendly staff at both ends
May 8, 2017
Staff were great.
CostanzoApril 27, 2017
good service
nothing particular
YangFebruary 21, 2017
Very nice staff Good car
YJanuary 3, 2017
The staff (especially Victor at pick up) provided excellent service and for that reason alone I would return.
KonstantinosDecember 22, 2016
Nice and helpfull staff/people (Daniel), nice car and ...(fortunately) nice weather!
MartinDecember 21, 2016
Although not the BMW ordered, the car was ok. Good road handling and many extras on it.
December 12, 2016
very good car!
MartinNovember 28, 2016
Although it was not the car that I booked it was spacious which is important for a group of four fishermen. I also liked that it was diesel.
MY previous trip in May I used a VW Touran. IT was perfect for my fishing trip. So, I booked that car again. So to end up with Citroen was a bit disappointing.
October 12, 2016
The reservation confirmation gave the instruction that Sixt counter is located in T1. We arrived at T4 and took the shuttle bus from T4 to T1 to get Sixt counter. The counter staff at T1 told us that Sixt has a counter in T4 and our car is ready there. No matter how, they managed a staff to deliver our car from T4 to T1.
July 27, 2016
The car
NigelJuly 3, 2016
Very helpful staff great location and very easy to get out out of the airport. Very comfortable car.
June 27, 2016
A Sixt representative tried to convince us to buy their own insurance policy.
June 5, 2016
Helpful counter staff at Pick Up
Drop Off office understaffed - but staff helpful.
May 28, 2016
Car model and condition
Staff speed the job
February 4, 2016
A litlle dificult to find sixt at Madrid train station
January 14, 2016
Brilliant car an service
DALYAJanuary 9, 2016
I loved the easy of dropping the car. Because we had to drop it at 5 am. All we did is dropped the keys. Even when we registered in Madrid to take the car, the staff was the greatest. They were very helpful and very patient in answering all our questions.
joseDecember 6, 2015
Retirada en T4 rápida y eficaz
Devolución en atocha .no esta en la estación de tren. Esta un poco alejado para cargar con maletas. Tampoco me gusta la elevada presión en el mostrador para la contratación de servicios y coberturas extra
JorgeNovember 12, 2015
Good vehicle
To drop the car at Sant in Barcelona Needs to be more clear and well signalice because the traffic is touhg
SimonSeptember 9, 2015
Staff were extremely friendly, and spoke English. Very professional service from picking up the car to dropping it off. Will definitely use this company again, as it was a pleasure to do with business with. Would highly recommend this company
August 21, 2015
Friendly service, willingness to help, upgrade to include gps when they knew we had a long trip,
We could not find a sixt representative at the pickup area that can help us install the infant car seat. Had to go back to terminal desk to get help
August 17, 2015
I chose a car with unlimited mileage because we knew we were going to do a lot of driving. The car ran well and with the free upgrade we had plenty of room. Also liked the built in gps.
August 14, 2015
Clean car, professional staff
It was not easy to find the place where to return the car In T1. Almost No indications at all.
July 26, 2015
Location. Quality of car. Fact that i got what i booked!
The car ended up with two scratches that may or may not have been there at the time of hiring. Because we dod not inspect the car with the Sixt staff before leaving, it is assumed (possibly unfairly) that these are my responsibility. It felt as though Sixt had "pulled a fast one" in possibly providing a scratched vehicle without me noticing
July 24, 2015
Everyrhing esa great
ZvonimirJune 6, 2015
Could have had electronic toll device
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
7.97143 / 10
1000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.