Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Madrid

Read customer reviews on Sixt in Madrid and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

YangFebruary 21, 2017
Very nice staff Good car
9.2
YJanuary 3, 2017
The staff (especially Victor at pick up) provided excellent service and for that reason alone I would return.
8.0
KonstantinosDecember 22, 2016
Nice and helpfull staff/people (Daniel), nice car and ...(fortunately) nice weather!
9.8
MartinDecember 21, 2016
Although not the BMW ordered, the car was ok. Good road handling and many extras on it.
8.0
December 12, 2016
very good car!
9.4
MartinNovember 28, 2016
Although it was not the car that I booked it was spacious which is important for a group of four fishermen. I also liked that it was diesel.
MY previous trip in May I used a VW Touran. IT was perfect for my fishing trip. So, I booked that car again. So to end up with Citroen was a bit disappointing.
8.2
October 12, 2016
The reservation confirmation gave the instruction that Sixt counter is located in T1. We arrived at T4 and took the shuttle bus from T4 to T1 to get Sixt counter. The counter staff at T1 told us that Sixt has a counter in T4 and our car is ready there. No matter how, they managed a staff to deliver our car from T4 to T1.
7.8
July 27, 2016
The car
8.0
NigelJuly 3, 2016
Very helpful staff great location and very easy to get out out of the airport. Very comfortable car.
8.2
June 27, 2016
A Sixt representative tried to convince us to buy their own insurance policy.
7.6
June 5, 2016
Helpful counter staff at Pick Up
Drop Off office understaffed - but staff helpful.
8.4
May 28, 2016
Car model and condition
Staff speed the job
7.6
February 4, 2016
A litlle dificult to find sixt at Madrid train station
8.4
January 14, 2016
Brilliant car an service
9.4
DALYAJanuary 9, 2016
I loved the easy of dropping the car. Because we had to drop it at 5 am. All we did is dropped the keys. Even when we registered in Madrid to take the car, the staff was the greatest. They were very helpful and very patient in answering all our questions.
9.0
joseDecember 6, 2015
Retirada en T4 rápida y eficaz
Devolución en atocha .no esta en la estación de tren. Esta un poco alejado para cargar con maletas. Tampoco me gusta la elevada presión en el mostrador para la contratación de servicios y coberturas extra
8.4
JorgeNovember 12, 2015
Good vehicle
To drop the car at Sant in Barcelona Needs to be more clear and well signalice because the traffic is touhg
7.2
SimonSeptember 9, 2015
Staff were extremely friendly, and spoke English. Very professional service from picking up the car to dropping it off. Will definitely use this company again, as it was a pleasure to do with business with. Would highly recommend this company
8.4
August 21, 2015
Friendly service, willingness to help, upgrade to include gps when they knew we had a long trip,
We could not find a sixt representative at the pickup area that can help us install the infant car seat. Had to go back to terminal desk to get help
8.2
August 17, 2015
I chose a car with unlimited mileage because we knew we were going to do a lot of driving. The car ran well and with the free upgrade we had plenty of room. Also liked the built in gps.
7.8
August 14, 2015
Clean car, professional staff
It was not easy to find the place where to return the car In T1. Almost No indications at all.
7.6
July 26, 2015
Location. Quality of car. Fact that i got what i booked!
The car ended up with two scratches that may or may not have been there at the time of hiring. Because we dod not inspect the car with the Sixt staff before leaving, it is assumed (possibly unfairly) that these are my responsibility. It felt as though Sixt had "pulled a fast one" in possibly providing a scratched vehicle without me noticing
8.4
July 24, 2015
Everyrhing esa great
8.4
ZvonimirJune 6, 2015
Could have had electronic toll device
9.0
May 30, 2015
It was quick to find the desk and get on the road
They didn't have the car we ordered so we had to pay an extra €7 per day for an upgrade but the car was smaller and not comfortable.
6.8
April 11, 2015
It was MY own mistake, running late and not knowing the area I did not manage to top up the diesel tank with fuel trying to hard to get near enough the drop off point to avoid paying " double the price! Other. Companies we've dealt with only charge the. Normal price, but lesson learnt Regards
8.6
October 14, 2014
Vehicle was excellent and totally suited our requirements
As it was dark when I picked the vehicle, I was unable to check the condition. This did not result in any issues.
9.11111111111111
RichardSeptember 24, 2014
The service was fast and efficient, and the staff were lovely.
Nothing.
10.0
JanJuly 17, 2014
Friendly, helpful, efficient Sixt staff. Spec of car higher than expected
Cost of sat nav and auto gearbox options too expensive.
9.777777777777779
JaeYeonApril 20, 2014
The location is easy to access and convenient to pick up and drop off. The condition of the car was very good!!
10.0
simonApril 16, 2014
Car was clean and pick up ok
Additional insurance used to cover reasonable wear and tear on the car so as to keep the headline rental charge low. Basically you have to take the additional cover so include that in your calculation and photograph and check the car on pickup
6.666666666666667
MAVRIDISMarch 25, 2014
We liked the size, it was economic. The driving is confort
Nothing, everything are perfect
8.88888888888889
March 25, 2014
It was a new car given so of course I love the Condition of the car .
Unable to get the signal of the GPS at certain places . That makes us difficult to locate some places
8.0
January 27, 2014
staff were helpful but I was surprised that they needed the request printed or email to SIXT which needed from me get Wi-Fi
7.555555555555555
January 25, 2014
Asked for Diesel option when booking, only car available was Petrol so fuel spend was higher than expected.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Madrid
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations