Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Madrid

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Madrid and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 17, 2018
Missing signs of rental desk location... Almost impossible to find...
7.0
April 13, 2018
Condition and facilities of the car
Long waiting tim to pick up car
6.2
SheilaApril 8, 2018
Very good rates
Drop off process takes entirely too long. You need a separate desk to turn in rentals as it takes less time than a pickup. Luckily we were very early for our flight and had already printed boarding passes. This was the longest process I have ever had in a return
8.2
April 7, 2018
The car was excellent. Almost brand new for a fantastic price!
We did have to wait in line for awhile to actually get to the desk and to return the car. It would be nice if there were a way to streamline these processes.
8.2
MohamadMarch 14, 2018
PRICE CAR CONDITION STAFF
TYPE OF CAR (SEAT) INSURANCE VERY HIGH
8.0
LourdesFebruary 18, 2018
I love the company, always good cars and really helpful
7.4
HermanFebruary 7, 2018
The car I got was same group, but it was a luxury version. GPS,seat and wheel heating, tire pressure sensors, etc. I was very happy with the car.
nothing
8.2
February 1, 2018
Everything was correct
Nothing
7.4
IAINJanuary 10, 2018
Ease of pick up
Drop off (in freezing temperatures) took 30 minutes standing outside Cost was OK for Madrid but really expensive compared with other airports
6.0
FilipJanuary 2, 2018
Everything went really smooth. Perfect service, perfect car. Very easy and not problems... Good way of starting holidays.
Nothing
7.6
December 28, 2017
Nice car, good price
Could not extend rental and that ended up being super inconvenient. Car was available.
6.8
December 17, 2017
Everything was great.
8.8
MarceloDecember 16, 2017
Bargain price
Tank not full as stated 1/4 tank missing
8.2
December 5, 2017
Good value-for-money.
More scratches in the car than the ones indicated in the delivery report.
6.4
December 5, 2017
Left car back 3 days early no problem no penalty
7.2
November 15, 2017
Very good value for money.
A lot of scratches in the car that were not included in the pick-up document.
6.8
MilagrosNovember 1, 2017
The staff very helpful
7.8
October 30, 2017
always good value for money.
more previous info of best super CDW price.Rental car Company rate No info at all of how getting out of T4 airport . No cards and a lost of time twice.
8.0
MatthewOctober 29, 2017
Very smooth, pick up and drop off. Great price. On previous occasions, the cars were fine and enjoyable to drive.
The vehicle had a noise when the speed was over 70kph, I think it was a wheel bearing. It was an annoying noise at speeds above 70. Also there was no aerial, so impossible to listen to the radio.
8.0
October 27, 2017
The staff, both at pick up and car return.
There´s nothing I didn´t like.
8.4
DezsoOctober 23, 2017
Clean, new cár.
Agent did not inform about how and what to do with the car key in case the car is returned out of hours.
6.0
October 18, 2017
Good car, fast service
The location of the desk is nowhere to be found on the internet. Please note somewhere that it is in terminal 1 on the departures flour.
8.2
DenisOctober 13, 2017
We were the last customer 2345, the lady agent was waiting for us and was very quick and profesinal
Should be explained the way for returning the car at Terminal4. At the end it was very easy. Sugest Rentalcars or Firefly have simple map to show entrance of parking at Ter4. All signs are there but will be helpfull to know before drop off.
7.2
October 6, 2017
the parking is a real mess took years to understand no one mention the car cleaning in contract, cleaned the inside and still was forced to clean the inside although it wasn't a real mess
8.0
FrancescoOctober 1, 2017
Easy drop off at different terminal
Had to wait long time for the keys of the car
6.2
September 24, 2017
Really nicely equipped car.
The location of the rental office was in "departures", with no good indication as to where to find it.
8.8
September 24, 2017
All very good
9.2
September 23, 2017
Cost
Having to show receipt for gas station within 10km of airport
9.2
TumishangSeptember 19, 2017
The service was very good and what like really much is the fuel policy
9.0
September 16, 2017
Staff very helpful both at collection and drop off.
Location details changed a couple of days before collection but in fact the check in desk was still where the original details said it was. I could have wasted a lot of time searching for a non existent location.
7.8
September 11, 2017
nice car good price
Only 1 rental agent, long waiting time until my turn with only 1 customer ahead of me.
6.8
September 6, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Satnav was setup in Bulgarian and also did not allow for fastest route if payment was involved. At the end we did not use the satnav
6.4
September 5, 2017
The rest was good, Firefly is very reliable and staff is always helpful
Wrong information online regarding the location of Firefly desk...It wasn't a good start
6.4
MichaelSeptember 3, 2017
Quick drop off
Desk in airport hard to find.Problems finding car due to overcrowding of pick-up area
7.6
PhilipAugust 29, 2017
Free additional driver and unlimited mileage.
Eventual total cost always seems higher than expected.
6.6
August 21, 2017
Staff. Excellent as usual.
Car park in Madrid airport is currently a bit chaotic. At peak times there is literally no space to drop off the car.
8.0
August 19, 2017
the staff were excellent.
it all went smoothly
9.2
TimAugust 8, 2017
The service; the car.
The extras being Loaded on. the wait.
6.6
August 7, 2017
blower of A/C couldn't be rotated. it was fixed in front of the passenger near the driver.
7.6
ManuelJuly 30, 2017
Friendly and professional staff
I liked everything
8.2
July 17, 2017
Everything went perfectly smooth. I'm grateful for that and would certainly use it again.
9.2
July 16, 2017
Nice car and easy to locate.
Service charges were added. Should be included at the time of booking. Made the process more confusing. Car had some scratches which I had to detect and make the staff aware off.
7.0
July 11, 2017
Staff, very friendly polite and helpful.
8.4
FranciscoJuly 2, 2017
Everything, starting with the representative at the counter. She did very well and when I ask her name for a positive comment, she refused it, saying "I only do the best I can for my customers". I have being renting with Firefly (through RENTAL CARS)years and I witnessed much improvements on service,quality and less focus on extra charges
9.2
SarmadJuly 2, 2017
Very kind and proffesional staff. I definitely recommend Firefly company.
Location of the office in the airport is not easily accessible.
8.0
June 25, 2017
Short time to pick car up, excellent condition of the car .
Nothink.
8.8
PedroMay 31, 2017
No esta claramente explicada la politica de gasolina. No me gusto pagar un seguro todo riesgo que no fuera del rent a car. Me hicieron retencion
5.6
May 16, 2017
difficulty if finding check in desk as no signs. Followed other company signs to find Fire fly. On return of car same problem.
7.2
AhmadMay 5, 2017
I was very hesitated to hire a car from firefly at the first place because the price was just too good to be true, but was an amazing decision I made, the overall experience from the pick up to drop off was very smooth and easy. I even got an upgrade to an Auto car.
nothing
9.4
JustinaMarch 19, 2017
The car was in excellent condition, it is easy to drop off, even in night.
One of the staff member has taken two hours of my time because he hasn't tried to make any calls when it was something wrong with my credit card. When his collegue came after a while, she has fixed a problem per 5 minutes.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Madrid
Good
6.75 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Madrid

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.