Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Madrid

Read customer reviews on Dollar in Madrid and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JoséNovember 26, 2017
Excellent service. Very helpful staff. The car was really nice for the price. If I ever need a car in Madrid again if will hire at this office.
The car had some minor scratches. Not very important if you don't mind cosmetics issues.
9.6
DeborahNovember 7, 2017
Nice car, quick service
nothing
8.4
November 6, 2017
The man who helped me at pick up was excellent!
Nothing
8.6
javierOctober 1, 2017
Staff attention
Price
6.0
September 28, 2017
Car was new, clean, Roomy.
8.6
EDWARDSeptember 5, 2017
The Staff was friendly and saw that I arrived early, they were able to get me another vehicle in no time, even gave me better deal, explained all the details pertaining to new rental
Not Marked with signs anywhere until you get to that end of Airport. Had to search for counter located in a corner out of the way.2. There was no actual return lane like almost All rental places. Had to park in a space in Garage and staff had to walk over to us.
7.8
August 28, 2017
Quick, efficient and friendly.
The walk to the parking area.
8.8
July 2, 2017
No queue, pleasant staff and good car.
Long way from Terminal 3 and not very well indicated.
8.4
April 28, 2017
Don't like the limited hours of rental office. Would like to have 24 hr availability.
7.0
JoseApril 23, 2017
Car
Dollar don't have cars en Madrid airport, I was service by hertz
8.0
DouglasJanuary 19, 2017
worker where I picked up the car was very helpful documenting previous damages to the vehicle
nothing really
8.2
November 5, 2016
Excente !!!!!!
8.6
September 17, 2016
All perfect
Nothing
8.4
August 30, 2016
ran good,was comfortable
the had foot size dent, and paint chips, broken fuse for the cigarette litter. i had to go buy one to charge my phone and use my jps
7.2
BurhanJune 25, 2016
There is a damage in the rear of the car but it was not marked correctly on the contract paper.
9.4
June 25, 2016
I was told the class of car I reserved was not available and since I needed a GPS, they recommended a car that had buildin GPS at higher cost. I agreed to that. The car I got had a terrible smell and requested for a change. It took more than 1 1/2 hour to finally get the car.
5.6
June 9, 2016
They provided a Yaris with damaged bumper without any noticed. It make a serious problem when driving on the highway!
6.8
May 31, 2016
Car was pretty beat up outside and didn't smell great.
9.2
May 9, 2016
Friendly staff. New car.
Hertz rental desk was very difficult to locate at the station. It took me 15 minutes to find it. One child seat was broken and I had to drive myself to another Hertz location to pick up another one, which cost me 30 minutes of my time.
6.2
April 23, 2016
There were no mapa available to get out or in to the aero port. No information regarding how to find the returning cars facility
Already said
8.6
January 7, 2016
The car was clean and the agent were helpful
The car requested was a Diesel engine as I had a long trip but the company was not able to satisfy my request leaving me with a petrol engine that made my trip more expensive.
7.4
December 22, 2015
Helpful staffs
Nothing
9.0
November 23, 2015
No sign to indicate where Dollar is. I had to ask and Avis rep told me it was Hertz
7.6
NicholasSeptember 30, 2015
No onw knew where the Dollar rep was. A4 sized sign BEHIND the desk of Hertz inside th store. Extremely long queue and no sense of urgency.
7.2
September 29, 2015
Paying for a tank of fuel even if you brought the car back half full.
7.6
September 3, 2015
Service was very good. Car was ready and I was not kept waiting at the counter on arrival which is usually a problem.
8.4
TrevorJuly 23, 2015
Hertz/Dollar reps were very good.
Unfortunately,the drop off was a nightmare. The address given was just the airport, a small map showing the drop off location would have been helpful. The drop off location was very poorly signposted. I know others had the same problem.
7.4
StevenMay 15, 2015
Price, efficiency & ease
Excess
8.6
May 4, 2015
Very efficient desk people especially on drop off.
Expected Hyundai i10, got Kia picante which was ok except small engine meant no power to get up hills! Sent email to clarify details - got reply DAY AFTER got car........
7.8
PhilipApril 28, 2015
Value for money
Not all existing marks were shown on the paperwork. No rep to talk to in the compound office
8.4
April 28, 2015
Desk not clearly marked. Should be clearer what desk on confirmation email
8.2
April 25, 2015
We got exactly the car we booked
We had problems with the battery, so we were afraid to stop the car.
7.6
April 23, 2015
No personell at car when picking up
7.8
April 21, 2015
The car condition was good
8.0
RomanApril 21, 2015
Car upgrade
8.8
March 30, 2015
Great mileage Comfortable for long drives
Did not know dollar was part of hertz at Barajas. Took awhile to find them and the car.
7.8
February 6, 2015
Very small dollar signage at Hertz desk . had to ask other offices to find
7.2
December 13, 2014
It was affordable price!
But car was too small for traveling!
6.4
September 20, 2014
Good service, excellent car
8.0
EvaSeptember 8, 2014
The staff was really helpful, everything was high level and without big fuss.
10.0
RubenJuly 16, 2014
gooood service from A to Z
10.0
StuartJune 12, 2014
Thank you. Everything that was great about this car rental and I will definitely use your company the next time I am travelling and need to rent a car.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Madrid
Excellent
7.97143 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Madrid