Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Madrid

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Madrid and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BalderDecember 28, 2017
The car was in good condition and everything was fine. The hostess was friendly. And dropping of the car (beside of traffic) was easy.
Before I picked up the car i tried to call the company, however the number was hard to find and not even in use. And sending a mail wasn't possible aswell. Can you please check or the numbers are still in use.
6.2
TheodorusOctober 23, 2017
Car was clean. Low price of rental.
Instruction book only in Spanish. "Getting started" instructions in English would be appreciated e.g. adjusting mirrors, use of outer lights, etc.
8.0
JakobOctober 22, 2017
That both me and others in the travel group with cars to return ended up in the Parking 1 instead of where you return the car (because of all the fences) -- and it was difficult to get out and back to the right parking, because of bad signing.
7.2
October 20, 2017
The lady at the front desk Was just the best, very very polite and friendly. Dont let her go.
9.0
September 18, 2017
Color of my car.... (Orange) and an upgrade in terms of size that I didn't really need and missed the energetic engine I was hoping to get with initial booking for a smaller car such a golf...
6.0
September 17, 2017
Staff
8.4
September 9, 2017
The ca was new!
The guy that gave us the baby car seat could not help us at all to adjust it in the car!
7.8
AllenJuly 18, 2017
Pretty much everything was fine.
The pick-up parking lot exit ticket procedure was confusing, but I don't think this is Budget's repsonsibility.
8.0
MargusJuly 17, 2017
Got a bigger car with automatic gearbox.
Takes insanely long time to pick up a car. We were third in the line and it took 45 minutes.
8.4
AnibalJuly 14, 2017
we had enough place for all the suitcases + all our shopping bags! the emergency phone service worked good
the car needed a special service (an additive for the gasoline) that Budget must do instead of me
8.6
JohnJune 24, 2017
Trouble free car hire
A third desk staff person, especially on a Monday morning may have speeded things up a bit
8.4
PATRICKJune 18, 2017
it was all very easy
8.6
MichaelJune 16, 2017
Staff at Madrid airport were excellent on collection and return
Nothing
7.6
May 14, 2017
The fees charged at the airport were greater than my voucher.
6.2
REUBENApril 28, 2017
wonderful service and great car quick service with no issues
liked everything
9.2
CostanzoMarch 25, 2017
Easy access and upgrade
Nothing
8.8
March 22, 2017
The car overall and fuel policy.
Need better signals to reach the offices.
8.4
November 19, 2016
Serious and friendly people - even if not all the scratches in the car were registered when I receive the car, they diligently came with me to check and complete the report
8.0
October 21, 2016
Pickup point easy to find. Car very clean, almost brand new Able to return car either empty or full
Counter staff did not indicate scratches on the paperwork. I had to go back to point some out.
8.8
October 4, 2016
Car condition
Complicated return address Wait time picking up
7.6
September 21, 2016
Very flexible agency
Credit card necessery! I dont have cc..only cash and debitcard! But were all right!
8.6
August 7, 2016
Good car. Friendly staff. Good value.
Slightly difficult to find rental office in Madrid.
7.8
BasanagoudJuly 23, 2016
very good location, easy to pickup and drop
8.8
July 17, 2016
There was no equivalent car available but I got an upgrade
Time taken to get car as it was late in the evening and with the delay it was 22.50hrs before we got to our destination
7.6
May 31, 2016
Very efficient drop off service
Very slow service at the Budget check in although very helpful when being served. No real reason why it would take so long as Budget I. Majorca airport are very efficient!
7.0
May 30, 2016
The car
All ok
7.8
PAULMay 24, 2016
Quick and efficient, easy access from arrivals at T4 to rental counter and car park
7.8
May 8, 2016
Excellent, reliable
9.2
DINESCUMay 6, 2016
everythink was ok
a liitle more time spent when we drop the car
9.0
leonardoApril 26, 2016
everything was good
the WiFi wasn't very good
9.0
September 7, 2015
Excellent customer service witg a friendly & informative staff.
There was noticeable damage (dents & scrapes) on the front of car that was not noted on the initial inspection/condition report on rental agreement. It is important for customers to always fully inspect any rental vehicle before driving off. Fortunately I caught it & informed Budget Agent who inspected it & fully agreed with me and revised the condition report on my contract.
9.2
August 26, 2015
As above..
N/A
7.4
josephAugust 20, 2015
The staff at the desks were very helpful and efficient
all the small print and extras you have to pay for I never remember hiring a car before being so stressful and because we had to trawl through small print the price seemed to be going up by the minute,lack of any kind of maps even for sale, the lack of signage for desk in airport coming from one direction, I asked at information desk and the lady sent me outside to cars even though she must have known desks were in airport so then had to join queue when I finally got there,being forced to buy a lot of extra insurance
6.6
MarkAugust 19, 2015
Quick and efficient service Excellent time scale for pick up and drop off Location of Budget desk in terminal and close proximity for car collection in car park Fuel option - pre-purchase in preparation for drop-off Cleanliness of exterior and interior of car Full explanation of what to do and who to telephone in the event of breakdown/accident etc Professionalism and friendliness of staff
The signs for exit in the car park where poorly situated and were not clearly visible. Didn't purchase the GPS option as this was over-priced for a two week holiday. It was cheaper to purchase one in the UK prior to travel. No road map of Spain available in the car.
8.6
August 5, 2015
I didn't get the car I asked for. I asked for an estate similar in size to the Octavia estate. I received a saloon car which wasn't as roomy as required!! I want a refund for this.
6.6
July 12, 2015
On picking the car up the rep did not inspect the car with me. His only comment was that it had only done 3k and there was not a mark on it. As a precaution I took a video film on my phone of the outside of the car in case of problems on returning it. Also I had no demostration of any of the car car controls.
7.4
July 4, 2015
Very good service overall
9.2
patrickJune 28, 2015
It was all very easy and straight forward
9.4
June 4, 2015
Golf is good car. Easy to return the car.
Took long time to get the car. Car's condition is not very good, but ok.
7.4
MichaelMay 11, 2015
Very efficient service
Nothing to note
9.0
MiroslavMay 8, 2015
Short time for returning of the car
Only reason why I choose Budget is that they offered Skoda Octavia - the same car which I have at home. Finally I have received Opel Meriva it means completelly unknown car for me without comfort which I am use to have.
6.8
May 4, 2015
The staff was very friendly and efficient. I was offered a brand new car and was not forced to buy any extra insurance or any other products. As I used to work for Budget Customer Care I knew that there are a lot of misseling but I can say 100% that there was not anything like this in my case. Furthermore I got an English version (as well as Spanish) of the contract. Overall excellent experience and thank you to Fransico who was great at the check out.
nothing
9.0
NicholasApril 27, 2015
Man at collection desk identified that for the size of our group & luggage, we would be more comfortable in a larger size car and had no hesitation in offering us an upgrade!! This made our trip very comfortable and was fantastic customer service to offer this when able. Very impressed with this initiative.
The price = only 1 driver; need to pay more to share driving (would be a great promotion/deal to advertise 2nd driver free!!) ; equally, had to pay extra to get navman (usually bring our own but forgot) - would be a great promotion/deal to advertise free navman!!! Or free X,y or z - customer to choose....2nd driver, navman, or tank of petrol, etc... (Whilst we obtained good value on this car rental, car rental costs in general are quite prohibitive of us being able to hire cars regularly.)
8.0
April 21, 2015
ease of hire and drop off
7.4
April 10, 2015
Nice car, good fuel consumption, easy to drive, roomy.
Boot a little small for cases. Problem with fuel gauge on pick up, it did not show full. When we refuelled it still not showing full. On returning the car the operative wanted to charge us for not filling the car up but when showed a photograph of the gauge and time photo was taken did back down and was OK.
8.6
March 23, 2015
the car 500XL
8.2
March 16, 2015
I took the car in one terminal of airport and leaved it in another. It was rather hard to find place where to drop the, practically no signs of budget's parking.
7.2
March 8, 2015
Pick up was smooth and drop off was easy
Took a while to locate signs for the rental car area. The office is a combination Avis/Budget with only 2 attendants creating the delays. It takes at least 10 minutes to process each client. There should be a more efficient procedure.
6.4
MarkFebruary 22, 2015
A very good rental experience, no pressure to buy unwanted add ons. Pleasant, helpful staff. Brand new Fiat 500 with only 300 km on the clock.
9.2
February 2, 2015
15 km car
Wifi battery very short duration
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Madrid
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.