Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Madrid

Find great prices with Avis in Madrid, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Mon 27 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Thu 30 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.21667

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Madrid

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Avis counters near Madrid

Reviews of Avis in Madrid

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Madrid Airport 05 March 2017
Car was the group I asked for , you gave me a good price While clean , The car was thoroughly "used " in its condition . Other companies I have used provide newer more presentable cars . I wonder of the poor quality of the car was reflected in the price .
6.0
Keith Madrid Airport 03 March 2017
Very difficult to locate drop off. Office not manned at midday.
6.6
Anonymous Madrid Airport 05 February 2017
happy overall all was fine
10.0
Viorica Madrid Airport Terminal 1 04 December 2016
Great service, thank you ! .
9.6
NABEEL Madrid Airport 21 November 2016
the car codition the address of the car company in getting back the car there were no guide we were lost and spent 30 minutes looking for a sign of rent car in the airport
8.2
Mikel Madrid Airport 06 November 2016
- Modern and clean car, same class and size as ordered - Relatively quick counter service - Fuel was full on pickup - Not too pushy to upgrade insurance coverage. - Despite being told that the car had no damage, there were about 8 scratches and scuffs that I had to note and get approval on before departing
8.6
Charles Madrid Train Station 16 October 2016
Your paperwork was not very good - I had to contact Avis in Australia before I left home to confirm all of the details including addresses
9.4
Anonymous Madrid Airport 10 October 2016
Upgraded to a really nice car. Long wait to pick-up car.
8.2
Anonymous Madrid Airport 02 October 2016
Audi A4 was a beautiful car, great for long drives Not applicable
9.2
Janusz Madrid Airport 01 October 2016
Fast and effective service The car had a number of dents, scratches and a broken antenna. Alas, I had to come back to the counter twice to report damages that were not listed.
8.4

Top companies in Madrid

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.52 Ratings: 828
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 2054
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.32 Ratings: 1766
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2625 Ratings: 2295
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.21667 Ratings: 2052
See all companies in Madrid