Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Gran Canaria

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Gran Canaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 21, 2017
Car we got seemed a little under powered will have to upgrade next time
6.8
December 29, 2016
good service
8.6
November 13, 2016
When we picked up the car the staff member was very helpful. Drop off was very straightforward.
8.6
November 3, 2016
Dropped the car of very early in the morning would just like a email or txt to know the car was ok as know one aroud when I dropped it off.
8.0
October 24, 2016
Very convenient car desk at arrival hall of airport
8.6
July 25, 2016
Good value for money. Decent cars
8.4
May 8, 2016
Easy to find the desk Easy to drop the keys off early in the morning
Car (Renault Clio) had relatively little power That I have to pay almost half of the rental price to allow an extra driver
8.0
RichardMay 8, 2016
Fantastic service will use again
9.0
April 22, 2016
easy to drive and fit all our luggage easily
9.4
February 22, 2016
Very good deal
Hertz staff trying to sell additional cover
7.4
February 21, 2016
The staff were excellent. The ease of picking up the car.
We paid for a clio...and got a small polo.
7.6
PawelFebruary 7, 2016
All good.I recommend.
8.8
February 7, 2016
Car in perfect condition, staff very good.
9.4
KevinFebruary 5, 2016
Car was in excellent condition mechanically and was very nice to drive.
Being told at check we needed more insurance as we only ad third party cover - we refused as payed for full insurance when ordering. Car documents showed no damage. Obvious mark on drivers door not listed. Took some time to get paperwork updated.
8.2
January 25, 2016
Swift process Decent car
Thrifty / Hertz told me the "full protection" I had booked wouldn't cover me for scratches, flats, and loads of other things. They talked me into buying additional insurance.
6.6
VinceJanuary 23, 2016
Car was exactly as we wanted. Easy to collect
Collection desk is a long way round. There was some small damage that wasn't originally recorded that we had to get added to the sheet.
9.2
MichaelJanuary 21, 2016
Almost new and very well presented car
The usual push at the rental desk to try to convince you to take even more insurance although I had already taken the extra cover with yourselves. Also attempted to convince us to take an upgrade.
8.0
richardJanuary 18, 2016
Ease of collection and return
Not exact choice of car, although replacement was perfectly suitable
7.4
GrzegorzJanuary 16, 2016
Fast service.....
8.4
January 2, 2016
GPS system was not updated properly. Sometime we ended up driving round and round because the system were not able to identify our correct position
7.6
December 27, 2015
Very good car!
8.4
IrisDecember 13, 2015
The economy of the car
slight scratches on the nearside rear bumper which could not be detected in the dim light when collecting the vehicle. Photographs taken before leaving the airport.
8.4
November 17, 2015
New and nice car automatic
they don't have Mercedes Benz A class cars for rental ; so why did you offer it ?
7.8
November 1, 2015
The directions from staff at the desk to where to actually collect the car from was not good, too vague, as he said to look for the car house inside where all cars parked. We could not find this easily. So need better directions of the location of the pick up office.
8.2
RobertOctober 29, 2015
The upgrade.
No disappointings.
8.6
martinSeptember 2, 2015
The extra insurance cost
8.8
August 28, 2015
That we didn't get the car we booked
8.2
May 24, 2015
Very comfy and economical
9.6
April 19, 2015
All off your service thanks
9.0
April 5, 2015
The staff was great, helped us with a problem we had on a previous rent. Car was exactly what we've asked.
8.4
March 23, 2015
long queue to the counter on pick-up, poor signage of a car-park
8.0
PriitMarch 23, 2015
Efficiency of the service. New car.
8.4
KevinMarch 22, 2015
The counter staff very good
The car wasn't as ordered it was an old style Clio we got! The extra insurance was expensive
7.6
StephenMarch 15, 2015
Efficient staff fluent in English.
9.2
December 22, 2014
Far to long waiting time to pick up car.
7.0
SeppoDecember 1, 2014
Price level / car type was good.
Better route map.
8.2
October 28, 2014
Acurate previous damage assesment
6.444444444444445
ArmenJune 26, 2014
Almost everything! For about 30 euro, we upgrade our car for a much comfortable, brand new, and very comfortable one.
The only thing was the location of the desk, when there was a windows inside of the airport, we had to walk al around to get to another window in front of it.
7.777777777777778
WilliamJune 24, 2014
Good English of staff and efficiency
Lack of THRIFTY signs indicating location of hire desk which was at the Hertz desk
7.555555555555555
RogerJune 24, 2014
In terminal location as part of Hertz. Helpful staff. Take full/return full fuel policy. No attempt to push extras.
First car had faulty A/C and had to be changed, Thrifty then tried to charge for fuel used to return the car! Mileage and age higher than I would normally expect from a hire fleet.
9.11111111111111
June 8, 2014
Very good cars for good money
9.11111111111111
June 2, 2014
Very efficient and friendly would definitely use again
9.777777777777779
May 18, 2014
very organised
10.0
May 15, 2014
No monkey business with fuel.
9.333333333333334
May 11, 2014
Easy and close by the arrival at the airport. Clean and new car !
the easyness of the damage what was allready on the car....you never see so quick what was damage of a other renter...walk quick arround the car is to less to know 100% it was a damage not made by me ...can give problems I guess.... make a better system!! so you cant blame a renter for a old damage......
5.555555555555555
seanMay 8, 2014
having read some bad reviews about your company i was a bit worried but i was pleasantly surprised by the overall experience and the full full fuel policy is a big plus as you dont feel you are being ripped off and the hertz staff really pleasant thanks
had to book 3 times to secure a booking a the first two times failed and the response time was a bit long. as for the car i received was not a golf but a citroen not in the same league very sluggish but in the end was ok for holiday driving thanks
9.11111111111111
StephenMay 3, 2014
Excellent, helpful, friendly staff. Car was in very good condition. Great value for money. Easy to pick up and drop off.
10.0
ElizabethApril 4, 2014
Nice car, friendly staff
I booked the smallest car deliberatly. I was given an upgrade without asking. Not knowing car types I did not realise the size. Please offer free upgrates, rather than automatically giving them. Not everyone wants a big car. Small is good.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Gran Canaria
Excellent
8.46667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations