Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Gran Canaria

Read customer reviews on Sixt in Gran Canaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 24, 2017
competent advice, good car
price of insurance
8.0
sandraSeptember 6, 2017
Enrique was most helpfull
8.4
August 21, 2017
The staff. Very kind and helpful
The requested car type (SUV) was not available (there were only hatchbacks like BMW 1 series or mini clubman for the same price). In the end I decided to pay for an upgrade (BMW 2 series convertible). However, the staff has been very helpful in the process.
7.2
August 19, 2017
The AC worked very noisy
7.6
July 15, 2017
Helpfulness of counter staff both on arrival and departure. All staff were very friendly and vehicle knowledge was good.
7.6
July 15, 2017
Do not was
6.8
July 11, 2017
As noted above.
The Driver's wing mirror cover was not securely fixed and could potentially have broken or caused an accident. A minor point but might have been picked up before. It must be a feature of this model of Peugeot.
9.4
AnthonyApril 2, 2017
Brand new car, no waiting, excellent staff
Nothing
8.8
StephenJanuary 25, 2017
They established that booked car was not suitable for wheelchair & luggage. Apparently provided deal on upgrade which had integral GPS. When requested helped to explain GPS.
No seats in checking in point (my wife who is 69 had to stand for about 20 mins). Not taken to car or provided with explanation of vehicle controls.
7.0
October 31, 2016
Quality cars and ease of drop off
How long it took to collect car from checkin desk
7.2
July 31, 2016
Quick to pick up and drop off, tank came full I took back full
deposit took 4 days to leave my account then another 3 to go back in
7.6
March 21, 2016
Free additional driver.
Signing to car rental desks very poor at Las Palmas Airport.
8.6
March 20, 2016
It Was No People to deliver back to.
7.6
March 17, 2016
It wasn't sixt car. It turned out to be top car
7.4
March 11, 2016
Smooth transaction
8.2
March 6, 2016
The Price was good
The waiting time for picking up the car
7.2
March 6, 2016
Problem with the double payment for full insurance was solved quickly.
It was not posslible to activate radio set in the car
7.6
PaulFebruary 23, 2016
The car. Toyota Yaris. What an appalling heap of trash! The gears are too close together and impossible to change smoothly, and the clutch 'takes' unevenly. The car was very hard to drive and next time I will refuse to take a Yaris. Ditch them.
7.4
February 18, 2016
Easy to pick up and set down. Very helpful staff.
9.0
JasperFebruary 14, 2016
Very good price. "Collect full, return full", very easy to manage. Manned drop-off desk, with someone to take key. Quick and easy.
Car had done 100,000 km, and was showing its age. Lots of surface damage, which was not recorded. No-one around to note it. I hope they don't blame me for it.
7.2
AndrewFebruary 9, 2016
Car was less than one year old.
Not having a full tank of fuel. Prefer pick up full and return full.
8.2
January 27, 2016
Although not the car we ordered it was a very good replacement.
we ordered a child seat which was very old and not fit for purpose. Definitely wouldn't pass a safety inspection.
7.8
SannaJanuary 24, 2016
Easy, affordable, cars in good condition.
9.4
December 23, 2014
Car upgraded FOC
Sixt office didn't have booking. Eventually passed to Cicar. This was not clear on reservation form. A bit confusing.
7.6
keithApril 25, 2014
friendly staff and excellent vehicle,
10.0
March 30, 2014
GPS in the car
Want to rent the Audi A1 but all rented out
8.444444444444445
TormodMarch 9, 2014
The car was just what I expected
Noting
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Gran Canaria
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations