Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Gran Canaria

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Gran Canaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 12, 2018
Quality of the car, new model and full tank.
8.8
DavidMarch 29, 2018
Very easy collection and drop off
Nothing
9.4
PhillipMarch 20, 2018
The staff at the desk were very helpfull
The fact that we had to photograph any damage to the vehicle at the collection point instead of providing the usual diagram showing any defects
6.4
terenceMarch 20, 2018
everything 5 star
9.2
PeterMarch 4, 2018
Friendly drop off staff
Usual high damage excess
6.8
March 3, 2018
Speedy service
Nothing
8.0
February 7, 2018
everything
8.2
anthonyFebruary 5, 2018
Overall service from start to finish and costings
None
8.8
CristianJanuary 30, 2018
Easy transaction, helpful staff.
9.0
January 24, 2018
Everything you would expect.
Not much
8.2
AndreasJanuary 1, 2018
Service
Large queue when picking up the car
8.0
JohnDecember 31, 2017
Best service I’ve had hiring a car anywhere.
Nothing
8.2
eliDecember 27, 2017
No upsell, no bait and switch, no surprises at return.
Polo doesn’t have the greatest pickup, maybe I will upgrade next time.
7.8
RobinDecember 10, 2017
Easy location to access main routes
Signage needed more to show budget location, when returning car main signs take you to airport inside location this needs to be clear that budget and Avis are outside
6.6
WilliamOctober 29, 2017
Nice little car, nice colour, neat and tidy, good for 2 persons.
Air con in car not functioning properly. Unusually long distance with luggage to pick up car--- do you not use convenience transport!!
6.4
October 24, 2017
Upgrade to Citroen C3
8.4
TrondOctober 23, 2017
Overall good
Na
7.2
ArthurOctober 12, 2017
Speedy return procedure
Slow counter desk officer while pick-up of the car; Long way from counter to car - with lots of luggage;
7.6
September 21, 2017
All aspects of hire
Everything about the car
7.6
JosephSeptember 13, 2017
The friendly contact and the fact that we had a 24 hour contact number. We booked it with such ease on line.
Nothing.
7.6
MilaSeptember 5, 2017
The team was excellent especially the First Lady who served me. They looked after me from start to finish.
7.4
August 27, 2017
Nice car very good staff and service .
Nothing to dislike
8.2
August 25, 2017
That we got the same car model we wanted
That the rental price doesn't include whole insurance
7.2
July 25, 2017
Good service, fully recomended
7.0
RufinJuly 2, 2017
friendly People the car
waiting time to pick up the car,more than 40 minuten.
8.4
June 25, 2017
Price for what I bppked
Quite a lot of scratches and body damage
7.2
MatthewJune 16, 2017
The fact that they were not forcing you to get extra insurance and making the booking way to expensive.
Nothing.
8.0
June 10, 2017
Car was nearly New, clean and cheap to run. Big enought for all of us.
To long in the q. We have been 3 and we've been waiting about 1h to get the car because man has a nice fun and stories with people in front of us. Sorry.
7.2
May 31, 2017
Your service it's really good. Thanks and many regards
8.0
MichaelMay 20, 2017
Rentalcars very helpful right through. Dealt very efficiently with complaint about a charge.
7.4
DonApril 21, 2017
Everything
Noting
8.2
AengusApril 14, 2017
Friendly staff very efficent service
8.2
leeApril 11, 2017
with an elderly infirm father in tow maybe a lift from the office to the car would have been offered as its a long way to walk.
7.8
MartinMarch 16, 2017
operated efficiently and fairly in sharp contrast to when we used Goldcar in Italy a few months ago. Will stick to Budget/Avis in the future.
Airport signage on returning the car was a bit misleading.
9.2
March 13, 2017
Friendliness of the employees and time taken in dealing with the whole car rental.
The stuff must come check the car if you return. no one checking the car gives a bit of insecurity and the aftermath of any charges.
8.6
March 10, 2017
Huge queue at the counter to pick car up
6.8
February 26, 2017
Clean
The car was a litle underpowered
8.8
davidJanuary 17, 2017
new car park
every thing was fine
8.8
DetlevJanuary 14, 2017
it was quick getting the car and staff were very friendly
9.0
January 8, 2017
Difficult to find a company
7.6
CliveNovember 23, 2016
Had to change our car as had a slow punters! !! Should have been noticed before we hired it.
6.8
October 23, 2016
A good car plenty of space and economical
Big que at the hire desk took a long time to get the vehicle
8.0
AdrianOctober 22, 2016
General ease of pick up and drop off and cost.
Extras like refuelling charge.queue at desk due to only one staff on duty.dark car park,so difficult to fully inspect car, especially as we were not accompanied when we picked it up.
7.4
October 18, 2016
Car was good exept it was citroen... well it is not so pad but it was ment to be vw polo. Another thing was that we rented car from budget but at the airport did not have budget office. Car found on the avia office
7.6
July 26, 2016
Excellent car
8.6
July 10, 2016
Nice new car.. nice staff
small engine .. hard to drive over the hills
8.6
MagdalenaJune 20, 2016
Nice car, great for the Mountains
When arrived saw all companies apart of budget. Asked two members of staff where to find and needed to go to reception to get the info that budget is in AVIS. Would be nice to know that before.
7.0
June 6, 2016
I wanted to rent a VW Polo, and they gave a Citroen c-elysée. They said it is upgrade, but not in quality.
7.0
May 30, 2016
As above
There was nobody around when I picked up the car to check its condition ie for scratches etc.
9.0
PaulMay 25, 2016
Car provided
Extra charges
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Gran Canaria
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.