Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Gran Canaria

Read customer reviews on Avis in Gran Canaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnJanuary 3, 2017
As usual everything was 5 star rating.
No complaints at all.
9.0
JuliaNovember 26, 2016
that it can be booked on the internet.
The car rental signs at the airport are not where you return the car........as Avis has a new car park. Although its where I picked the car up - I was not told at pick up that this is where you need to drop the car off. Therefore followed the airport signage - which was incorrect. Not good at 4.30am in the morning -v. stressful.
6.4
November 5, 2016
EASE OF PROCESS. NICE CAR TO DRIVE.
NOTHING
8.2
May 20, 2016
Everything easy,just when we came back we did not know what to do with the car as nobody was there,then saw the key box so I parked the car and put the keys in the box,hope that is the way you do it,nice car good on petrol
8.4
April 12, 2016
Friendly staff, easy to pick up
Car was not too new and a bit over used.
8.4
TrevorMarch 12, 2016
Speed and ease of collection.
Didn't realise I could have filled the tank up at the end of use and saved some money.
8.8
January 9, 2016
Good car, the size of it were perfect for the roads on gran canaria.
The helpfulness at pick up of the car.
7.0
September 22, 2015
Petrol arrangements
8.6
September 16, 2015
Perfect service
9.2
IanSeptember 11, 2015
On airport collection & return. Efficient check in and even quicker return. Easy fuel policy. Very clean and newish car.
Aerial missing from car not picked up
7.8
KIMMay 29, 2015
SKODA YETI drove very smoothly and the PRICE included COLLISION DAMAGE WAIVER down to ZERO POUNDS
NO CRUISE CONTROL SMALL ENGINE
8.6
MichaelMay 15, 2015
very clean, nice to drive
nothing
8.4
April 26, 2015
long waiting when we picked up the car
6.6
ANDREWApril 26, 2015
Very professional and friendly service throughout.Excellent car.
Nothing.
9.4
April 12, 2015
The car was old
7.4
KevinMarch 24, 2015
Ease of locating the car and the clear explanation given by the Avis staff.
8.8
February 28, 2015
The car
Not so easy to deliever the car, place to park it.
7.4
CliffFebruary 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff and no pressure to buy extras. Nice car, very economical and small car is definitely better on mountain roads!
8.2
AlanFebruary 4, 2015
Extremely quick service . A brand new car was supplied
9.4
January 29, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff
Desk and car not so easy to find. Won't take debit card not good for people that don't have /want a credit card
7.0
January 17, 2015
Ease of collection and drop off.
Did not get exact car advertised.
7.6
KentJanuary 6, 2015
a new car in a very good condition
We had booked a 7 seater but got a 9 seater. This car was too big. Difficult to park. Car parks are too narrow and parking lots are too small. Too long time to get the car
7.6
January 2, 2015
The car was spacious and it was a 9-seater for seven of us.
The car has only one side of entrance. The CD player does not have any audio input. The passenger seats cannot be moved or adjusted.
6.4
December 25, 2014
good
8.6
November 30, 2014
The space for luggage and groceries.
7.6
MariaNovember 17, 2014
Excellent car once we made it out of town, no problems at all!
Huge queue at the airport to collect, more staff needed at some times maybe, or collect some info in advance online to speed the process up. Also no offer of maps or directions from staff.
7.777777777777778
October 28, 2014
quick and efficient service very pleased. Will definitely hire another car from Avis.
some of the dents where not listed on the paperwork, we contacted the rental desk to let them know. They did handle it and recorded the information. Again very efficient.
9.555555555555555
October 27, 2014
Speed of service once at the front of the queue. Fully inclusive rate. Very good value.
Too few staff on the Avis desk.
7.777777777777778
RogerOctober 24, 2014
Nice car. Friendly service.
Failed to tell me that local petrol station did not open when I was returning car so I incurred refuelling charge. Car was quite high miles for Avis.
9.555555555555555
September 23, 2014
Car had lots of scratches and marks. Not pointed out to us at the time of collection. Hope no one thinks or blames us for them. Otherwise all was ok.
7.333333333333333
September 15, 2014
Everything was good and easy. Well sign posted
10.0
September 9, 2014
Easy pick up and drop off, friendly staff, great vehicle, great price! First time using Avis but definately use them again if all Avis like that of Las Palmas.
Nothing, it was all excellent
10.0
July 24, 2014
Friendly and lovely staff at the Avis rental desk.
Problems with only paying the deposit via visa credit card only - should expand and start accepting visa debit card as its used everywhere. Had to pay the deposit on arrival by cash.
8.222222222222221
May 28, 2014
Service at gold car rentals left literally stranded at las palmas airport ,will be pursuing full refund low point of holiday
6.888888888888889
JohnMay 13, 2014
All very good. No hard sell on extras.
I did not have problems as know Las Palmas airport well, but if I didn't it would not be easy to find car as you just given the keys at the desk and left to find the car yourself which is not easy as large scale development going on in the car park and surrounds.
10.0
ThomasApril 26, 2014
nice car, efficient staff. Crazy roads in Gran Canaria
bit tricky to find the carpark where the car was but that's temporary - building work in las palmas airport
9.11111111111111
April 4, 2014
Too many scratches and dents
7.555555555555555
March 23, 2014
Car price service ok
I had lost 40 min,because there were too many people too collect a car at Avis.
9.11111111111111
AndersMarch 23, 2014
It where a really nice car
It is horrible that the personel at the returndesk dont speak english.
8.0
IanricMarch 21, 2014
Everything went smoothly.
Quite a bit of time waiting in line to pick up the car keys. The desk may be a bit understaffed.
8.222222222222221
March 17, 2014
the size of the car staff at avis the ease it took to book
only had two weeks will go for three next time get my car ready
9.11111111111111
March 5, 2014
V
They sell extra insurance for wery high price,
8.0
January 30, 2014
Ease of picking up the car and size,quality of car
paying for petrol up front as there was no way I could use a tank of petrol in a week
7.111111111111111
January 28, 2014
All went nicely
Nothing to complain.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Gran Canaria
Excellent
8.22 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations