Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Fuerteventura

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Fuerteventura and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

OlivierMay 30, 2017
Staff was really nice and helpful both in airport and at the car park. Good price
Car was banged everywhere and that was not indicated on any document. Had to spend 20min with staff to take picture of all the damages. This is totally crazy. Questions about the options and excess etc...this is just annoying; we just want to get what we booked and drive away.
8.2
ArthurMay 22, 2017
Easy booking helpful staff
Nothing
8.2
PhilipMay 5, 2017
Friendly and quick drop-off
No assistance was offered to talk us through the Renault Megan's rather complicated electronic display, air conditioning, entertainment and Satnav, systems. We had to ask for help straight away as the system language had been programmed to display in German, presumably by the previous hirer.
5.8
JulienApril 23, 2017
Really liked the fact that you could check in while waiting for your luggage. Staff really understanding when needed to document marks on the car body.
8.6
March 13, 2017
1. Air conditioning was broken 2. Company did not accept debit card.
7.0
March 9, 2017
Price, friendly staff.
Nothing - all good.
8.8
March 6, 2017
The best experience of hiring a car in a long time. Excellent service and a well informed, happy and very polite member of staff. Well done!
Nothing
9.0
March 2, 2017
Ease of internet booking. good value for money
Nothing
8.8
CalumMarch 2, 2017
the staff were excellent, the car was clean.
the amount of scratches on the car, I took lots of pictures of them before leaving the airport as I wasn't sure if anyone would be able to tell that I hadn't added any on my trip.
7.4
January 22, 2017
Very sophisticated new car.
The computer controls are so complicated that you need some introductory instruction. Very few car hire people take you to the car and shown you the salient features.
8.0
PhilipJanuary 22, 2017
Very quick at pick up,no queuing. Got a car with an automatic change as requested.Nice pleasant staff.
Amount of dents and scratches on car when collecting and checking everyone had been marked on the forms before driving away.I mean a lot of scratches and dents.!!!!
8.6
December 14, 2016
Easiness of changing the main driver
9.0
December 3, 2016
Great helpful return service
All damage wasn't identified on paperwork issued at desk so had to get representative to change paperwork Long wait at desk
6.4
November 22, 2016
Car was new and in great condition
Counter service at the airport was a bit slow
9.0
August 25, 2016
very straightforward process
didn't fully understand the receptionist and some of the extra features he was explaining to us and the payment options for additional cover etc. Walked away feeling I may have agreed to something I was not really wanting??
8.4
August 22, 2016
Trying to sell the add ons
7.8
RichardJuly 4, 2016
Having hired cars from other companies in the past this was a great experience. Good location Good staff at desk Good staff on return Overqall great
9.0
RobinJune 30, 2016
The staff were efficient,friendly and helpful. the car was very good
had some difficulty finding the access to the car rental pickup point
8.2
DexterJune 5, 2016
Really fast drop off
Didn't like the fact I was pressured into buying extra insurance!
7.0
DawnMay 11, 2016
Quick and efficient service
Nothing
9.2
DonalApril 20, 2016
Excellent service at both pickup and return.
9.4
MartinMarch 17, 2016
Simplicity
Add on charges at the desk
7.4
March 14, 2016
Staff at Thrifty (Hertz) both at the desk at the airport and at the parking lot were very helpful and professional. Absolutely excellent service.
9.2
March 13, 2016
Good car, small and easy to drive
Weak engine, and bad tires
8.4
JohnMarch 11, 2016
I was so pleased with the overall details of the car, that as and when I come to change my current vehicle I would be quite prepared to consider purchasing one of the same.
There was nothing not to like about the car or the company.
9.0
RoyFebruary 15, 2016
easy to book on line
the wait for the car as was very busy that day
7.4
stephenFebruary 12, 2016
good overall service.
Dissapointed i didnt get the car i booked, the one i got was too big.
7.6
January 31, 2016
Great vehicle, clean and in great condition.
Thrifty office not immediately obvious when we arrived
8.0
EdwardJanuary 29, 2016
no problems
nothing
8.2
AnnJanuary 14, 2016
We liked everything about the car and the service we received.
9.2
ThomasJanuary 7, 2016
Easy booking, fast to get the car.
Booking showed Renault Espace or similar - the car was a VW Caddy - far under the Espace standard. The price rather high - more than the price for two VV Polos
6.4
GeorgeDecember 6, 2015
The car was not the one we reserved but was more than satisfied with the car we got.
Everything was fine
8.6
MortenNovember 20, 2015
Everything was as expected with regards to the car. Very good value for money.
Too few people at the counter. It took way too long to pick up the car.
8.4
AndrewOctober 30, 2015
Baby seat very expensive. Could of bought one for 60 euro.
6.4
StuartOctober 18, 2015
Very well located in the arrivals lounge. Staff excellent particularly Augustin who was extremely helpful and gave us a really good deal and great informat ion. Car was ready, did exactly what we wanted it to do. Overall a fantastic experience and we will definitely use you again.
Nothing to complain about.
8.6
October 4, 2015
The booking was managed by Hertz
8.8
October 3, 2015
Speed of service.
Lack of baggage space for a 7 seater vehicle.
8.4
October 2, 2015
Quick and easy
Attempt to obtain additional monies to release deposit (40 euros) when collecting car at airport.
7.6
RichardSeptember 30, 2015
Very easy transaction desk easy to find pick up and drop off very easy
Nothing
9.0
MartinSeptember 20, 2015
Location of collection /drop off. Helpful staff. Price.
9.0
RoySeptember 13, 2015
new car very clean
9.0
September 2, 2015
Staff in caleta de gusted were great and very polite and helpful
Nothing
9.2
July 9, 2015
There was two cars available and the lad gave me a choice
8.8
July 1, 2015
Given a choice of cars within the category. Nice car - clean and tidy. Good radio.
Engine a little underpowered until the turbo came in.
7.2
ZoranJune 15, 2015
we asked for 4-door car and got 3-door one that was a bit of trouble
9.0
SCHNEIDERMay 29, 2015
Took the biggest car group but cars have no power ! 115cv for a big SUV is not enough.
5.6
May 28, 2015
Excellent service
8.8
May 10, 2015
Everything, staff friendly and efficient,
Before I got car they had marked off on slip where the car was marked. I found a lot more than what was marked off so I had to get rep to mark more off on slip so I wouldn't be charged for these marks.
8.6
May 6, 2015
The Car The location and convenience of the office .
Not enough counter staff ,had to wait approx 20 mins to be served. Hard sell on Excess Insurance -rather alarming !!
7.0
karenMay 3, 2015
Very fast and efficient service
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Fuerteventura
Excellent
8.15 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations