Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Fuerteventura

Read customer reviews on Sixt in Fuerteventura and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 5, 2017
The car wasn't ready for us and we had to wait around 30 minutes in a dark car park with young kids
7.8
RENEEOctober 22, 2017
Brakes a little squeaky, but the Citroën Cactus was a super car.
Nothing. Easy pickup and return. Absolutely no issues at all with Top Car in Fuerteventura.
7.6
SusieOctober 4, 2017
All good
6.6
KevinAugust 25, 2017
Great service
Nothing
8.4
RubinAugust 21, 2017
Price and ease of drop-off
That a credit card deposit had to be made when picking up the car. Plus: promise was made that my Credit Card deposit would be returned in 1 hour after drop off of the car, but this has not been done 24 hours later.
5.8
August 18, 2017
The lady in with the the keys out side was just the best .
6.8
March 30, 2017
Ecomomy of car (miles per gallon) Roominess in car + boot space
Age of car and miles on clock ran noisily because of age!
8.8
RobertMarch 27, 2017
The ease of picking up the car,the staff at both pickup and drop off.
The car was a Citroen C4 Cactus. The colour was very faded and the seats worn. The passenger seat was very low with no height adjustment, the dash controls were very difficult to understand and although the car went ok , it was not comfortable. The car I booked was a Ford Focus or similar. The cactus is not similar in my opinion.
7.0
February 26, 2017
Smooth pickup and drop off. Car ran well.
There was nothing I did not like.
7.8
February 23, 2017
confusing as to which desk to go to as it was shared with topcar. similar finding car in car park could have been better at pick up.
8.0
November 7, 2016
Close to the terminal and helpful staff
No-one there in the car park to check the fuel and check the car over
6.8
stevenOctober 4, 2016
service and car were very good. no complaints at all.
Could do with more counter staff at busy periods.
8.2
AmySeptember 27, 2016
the staff at the counter at pick up were extremely helpful, the best we've ever encountered. well done!
9.4
patriciaMay 1, 2016
Easy and quick
Leaving the keys with a man at car park unsure of who he was. Would have preferred to hand back at desk.
8.8
AndrewMarch 22, 2016
Friendly service, English speaking, and good value.
9.0
March 20, 2016
I would like to say the chap who delta with me was super. Thank you
Length of time to get served
7.4
DavidMarch 17, 2016
Booking a ford and getting a Citroen Unfamiliar with type so even getting the air conditioning to function took time. I book cars I m familiar with to make it as easy as possible. Citroen was in fact excellent. Even though it took me three days to find the fuel gauge. In bright sunshine almost impossible to see.
7.2
March 12, 2016
Great staff at Auto Reisen.
Have hired a number of times recently and been allocated variety of vehicles in this class - thought this car VW Up! the least pleasant and practical. One point - I thought the front tyres were right down to the minimum acceptable tread depth - the indicator bars were showing.No rain in Fuerteventura so no problems with this.
8.2
March 7, 2016
Paperwork completed quickly and picked up car with no delays.
8.6
PeterMarch 6, 2016
I'm coming back in November for a further week and will be booking with sixt again
8.4
RogerFebruary 28, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
February 27, 2016
The car was an older car and had some dents in it.
6.8
MichaelFebruary 21, 2016
Excellent service. Great staff
Frustrating looking for Sixt in airport.,Never read small print... Top Cars desk
8.6
StephenFebruary 21, 2016
Car was fine, cheap to run.
Took a while after a longish flight to locate rental desk in airport. Maybe some more directions on e-mail?
9.0
February 14, 2016
queue of 2 hours to pickup the car
7.8
February 9, 2016
Airport terminal location
Car was not as clean as it could have been. I would prefer if the hub caps were not removed. It immediately identifies a hired car.
7.4
February 8, 2016
Staff were excellent. Very helpful and friendly. They made me want to use the company again. The 3rd party company was also good, with an excellent mobile phone app.
The car wasn't the best. Had I known I would have paid the extra and taken another car. It seemed like the oldest and worst rental car on the island.
7.6
January 28, 2016
the waiting time to collect the car
6.8
December 25, 2015
To slow at the pick-up desk.
6.8
ChristopherJuly 10, 2014
ease of booking and the app
No Sixt desk, it should have stated to go to CICAR desk I had a hard time identifying the hirer as did the airport help desk.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Fuerteventura
Very good
7.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations