Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Fuerteventura

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Fuerteventura and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LukasJanuary 31, 2018
everything
nothing
8.6
January 15, 2018
Perfect ratio quality/price paid
6.6
PatrickJanuary 5, 2018
Just to say that the staff at the airport were helpful and friendly. I was assured that the deposit paid when booking the car for damages or late return will be reinstated to my account within 10 working days of returning the car on 2-1-'17. Thanks for your efficency
No complaints
9.0
TerryDecember 14, 2017
Car was as requested and clean, a few scratches and dent was pointed out and noted
Car/ budget area difficult to find due to lack of signage in temporary car lot ( whilst building work being carried out)
8.2
November 7, 2017
Offered to drive replacement vehicle to resort where we were staying, great handling of problem.
Long queue and delay in collecting car. Booked automatic but car wasn’t available though the car was exchanged the following day.
5.6
October 18, 2017
We are rented a WW Golf but because it was not available we got a little bit more expensive car. We were happy with this solution. Than you.
6.6
October 15, 2017
Staff at pick up counter were nice and easy to deal with. Pick up area and car were hard to find as the car and parking space was marked as Avis. The drop off took some time as there was now parking spaces left but the guy at the drop off point was very helpful.
Car was not cleaned very well for pick up. The car looked like it was washed with a dirty rag both inside and outside. There were rental documents from previous customers still in the glove box.
7.2
DanielOctober 10, 2017
Staff are very friendly and explain the invoice charges thoroughly.
Usual insurance upsell, but eventually tell you the best deal.
7.8
JamesOctober 9, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, thanks Marta. Almost new car, nice to drive.
9.2
October 4, 2017
Just everything went so smoothly and the staff were really helpful
8.0
September 12, 2017
Car, price, tablet
8.0
August 22, 2017
Very good overall
8.8
August 15, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, good price.
The only down side to the rental car was the petrol engine, it was just too under powered for its size to carry a family with or without luggage. (Grand C4 Picasso)
8.4
DesmondAugust 14, 2017
Good service. Car was great. Clean. Spacious and good price
N/A
7.8
August 11, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Long queue at airport desk need more staff.
6.6
August 7, 2017
Great service
Great service
8.8
MATJAZJuly 17, 2017
-very kind and helpful staff when we pick-up the car -discout card for uplifting a fuel -quick drop off
-no negative comment
9.0
July 4, 2017
Did all I wanted to do!
Nothing
7.0
June 19, 2017
Exelent service
Everything was good
8.2
williamJune 12, 2017
Every thing
Nothing
8.8
May 21, 2017
Very helpful even after we we delayed the staff stayed and waited till our flight arrived
Nothing really
9.2
May 12, 2017
The time it took to que at the collection desk.
7.6
April 28, 2017
very good drive with this car. we received the car very easily and returned directly before our return fly. good service. our car is very good and comfortable to drive.
8.8
April 26, 2017
Quick, easy and cheap with good service.
8.6
StuartApril 8, 2017
Avis were very helpful but the check in was diabolical over an hour staff though we're good car clean but not same model as booked but ok
The check in was terrible 1.5 hour wait car not what I ordered and seem to have been charged for fuel when I filled the car up 2 miles from airport and it was filled right up someone on the fiddle
7.0
HelgaMarch 30, 2017
Excellent service and convenience for collection and drop off
Car was very basic version
8.4
ChristopherMarch 30, 2017
Car was a VW as requested.
Waiting at pick up for 30 mins. Service charge Insurance arranged through agent and not with Budget Not being sure what car would be supplied i.e. "or similar"
8.0
BoMarch 25, 2017
Fast, good service. Only "problem" was, that it took some time to find the system at the parking lot.
8.8
IanFebruary 26, 2017
Car was great. We ordered the Satnav (which maybe expensive to some but we we found out that it was a tablet with wifi for up to 5 devices,basically a router in the car, it really made the trip so much better!)This is a big selling point for you guys!!
The tablet will not fit on the holding fixture with the case on, be sure to tell people about that.
9.0
February 20, 2017
Time to pick up the car max. 15 minutes
Time it took to pickup the car
7.8
February 3, 2017
The price and the car (and the weather!)
Car park was too dark even signs weren't lit up it was very hard to find the actual car and dangerous with kids.
7.8
ivanJanuary 31, 2017
very well organized
nothing
9.0
MichaelJanuary 22, 2017
Booking and pick were all very straightforward . Budget rep was excellent at explaining everything clearly and succinctly. Very pleasant.
8.2
January 20, 2017
Paying for fuel excess when I had filled it to the brim less than 5km away
8.8
January 16, 2017
Very helpful and informative staff at the desk Clear explaination of the rental agreement including all applicable fees
None
9.2
January 12, 2017
Service excellent
Offer a variety of fuel policies not just have to go with one
9.0
January 3, 2017
the staff - the ease of the site - I cant say enough good things about budget - and im a grouch!!!
the colour of the car (oh boo hoo!)
9.2
December 27, 2016
Was upgraded, but the first car that was upgraded was terrible. Second car was great.
8.2
jamesNovember 14, 2016
Ease of whole process
Getting out of car park
8.8
October 30, 2016
Helpfulness of staff. Ease of getting out of rental and return
Waiting at desk
8.6
RobertOctober 18, 2016
The ease of collection
Nothing I can think of
9.0
October 9, 2016
Quick and easy
Rubbish left by previous occupants
6.6
ColinOctober 5, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
RaymondOctober 4, 2016
Ease of collectionprice
Price for size of car
8.8
September 25, 2016
unnecessary fueling charge
7.6
September 18, 2016
Very good
8.2
AlisonSeptember 11, 2016
Good car very sturdy VW only small engine but very nippy . Air con great liked the Eco mode
A bit small for my 6f 2inch hubby, no locking fuel cap.
9.0
August 8, 2016
On site collection and drop off
9.2
SimonJuly 24, 2016
Air con was superb
9.2
SimonJuly 18, 2016
Easiness from start to finish - Budget and Avis appear to be sharing all items at the airport which makes things quick and easy.
N/a
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Fuerteventura
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.