Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Fuerteventura

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Fuerteventura and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
Nice car as booked
Initially, my booking could not be found and I was told to wait in a rather dismissive manner. When I insisted she check the booking was found and then the service was as expected.
7.6
February 16, 2017
Long queue on the airport to pick up a car.
8.6
jasonJanuary 14, 2017
Easy to use and find the rental desk. Staff friendly and helpful.
Bit too much of a wait to get sorted. Bit of a que and only one member of staff.
7.8
November 26, 2016
ease of taking over car, once I had my keys
I booked Polo class as an upgrade and received Citroen C3, which might be same class, but I booked the upgrade to get the Polo class. I consider C3 lower. One tire was very low in air and we had to pump it. Car park exit is very difficult to find. May cars were having same issues and driving in circles.
7.6
RoyOctober 10, 2016
very good staff
they just failed to spot faulty wind screen wiper before i picked the car up
8.8
DavidSeptember 11, 2016
Office staff served me on the side where we picked up our luggage saving me loads of time as big queue other side. He was v friendly and efficient.
Wanted a new golf as chosen ...Hyundai was merely ok not same performance .
8.6
September 5, 2016
All was good
8.0
August 31, 2016
Car had a few bumps but felt safe and reliable.
Counter staff tried to charge us for excess waiver again. Wouldn't accept we had already paid for this. Had to produce all my paperwork. Also said second driver wasn't included when it was. Became uncomfortable, the counter staff had a very agressive tone to her voice!
7.8
BrianMay 22, 2016
Very easy to book & pick up from the airport. (I have booked from another company off site and they were not good took ages to collect and return the car.) Always use on airport car hire now. Always use full to full fuel. Staff very polite.
7.0
GrenvilleMay 15, 2016
Airport pick up and drop off
Nothing
9.0
DavidMay 8, 2016
Staff were very friendly and polite. The drop-off (in he car park area) was excellent and made this part of the hire mush easier and quicker
The car was not very clean-both inside and out!
7.8
April 21, 2016
Car was economical.
Was told at Avis that they don't have many VW UPs available so I got a Skoda. If that's the case why advertise the UPand not a Skoda? Probably because the VW would encourage people to book that car?? I know it says similar car but if there are very few UPs available why not be up front with people.
8.4
April 17, 2016
A Citroen C4, is not quite the same quality as a VW Golf. A bit disappointed with the comparison. If a VW Golf is advertised I think that what you should get. If they know that they only have C4's then that what they should advertise.
7.8
AntonyApril 10, 2016
Very easy
nothing
8.2
StuartApril 3, 2016
Very easy booking. Quick pickup and dropoff
Open the rental window of the baggage reclaim side. Whilst waiting for luggage of entertainment person could complete the hire forms
9.0
nicholasMarch 30, 2016
The service was really excellent and I wasn't pushed to buy any extras and no deposit for fuel which was really refreshing compare to other rental companies. I was given a brand new car and really please with all-round service
Nothing
8.6
RoyMarch 22, 2016
I find all the Avis staff both outside when leaving car back and desk staff very courteous and helpful. The cars are always clean, young and in good condition and the size ordered unlike other rental companies who advertise a car and group in with lesser cars and insist it is the same. Full of fuel and return full is honest.
Slightly more expensive than some others advertised
9.0
KenMarch 20, 2016
Staff were perfect - friendly professional relaxed quick and easy going - perfect service - thankyou - please pass on my comments to fuerteventura staff
9.0
February 16, 2016
Great service
8.2
PieterFebruary 15, 2016
The pricing of the car was correctly indicated during booking. I was surprised to hear that there were no surprises, like additional insurances costs, or whatever you never fully understand where to pay for...
The waiting queue at the Avis rental desk.
7.0
January 19, 2016
The lady at the collection point was extremely helpful & changed the vehicle to the one stated in the description which meant we could fit our bikes in, original vehicle was considerably smaller than a Berlingo for boot space.
The change of vehicle to something of a similar size which was actually considerably smaller than the original option.
9.2
QuangDecember 31, 2015
Staff very helpful
The car is not in a very good condition (strange noise at start,lasting about 20 seconds)
7.6
AntonyDecember 20, 2015
Speed and helpfulness of the staff.
Various dink's and marks on the car, not mentioned on the paper work. Ment I had to take photos before moving off,there was no one in the car park to talk to.
8.6
December 14, 2015
Didn't like all the extras to get full car insurance. To get full cover it doubled the car hire price. Never had this with other Canary car hirers.
8.2
October 27, 2015
Airport office
8.8
JohnOctober 19, 2015
Excellent service and value for money
9.2
October 12, 2015
Ewerything perfect
8.8
DavidOctober 7, 2015
Drop off very easy and efficient
Model provided had a boot and was certainly under-powered
7.8
September 23, 2015
Friendless of staff when collecting and returning car. Also speed and efficiency of your staff's service.
No comment to this question as we were very happy with all aspects of our car hire experience.
9.2
September 14, 2015
the car was great and the drop off was good
There was a long queue at the counter which took a long time
8.6
September 13, 2015
Car was scratched, dented, filthy dirty, dirty windows, stained seats and I felt uneasy signing the condition form.
6.0
ThomasAugust 30, 2015
Efficient and friendly service. Easy to pick up and drop back. Happy with car model.
Short queue still took a while at airport when picking up the car.
8.4
August 5, 2015
Easy pick up only 100yrds from hotel
No computer for booking had to make phone calls to other office
7.6
July 27, 2015
Staff more than happy to help meeting our needs and changed the car
I had to change the car due to the cleanliness and the amount of damage it had
7.0
DonaldJuly 8, 2015
efficiency of the avis rep who dealt with the rental at the airport in Fuerteventura. She spoke good English. I liked the fact that the fuel system was full to full on return.
9.0
June 19, 2015
I booked a ford ka or similar small car and received a Citroen berlingo which was similar to a delivery van with poor road handling.
6.0
June 8, 2015
Services and good staff.
Didn't like a car. When you book VW Golf and you get Citroen C4 thats not what you expext. Even if its a new car but not fun to drive at all specialy during your holidays.
7.2
DavidMay 31, 2015
The ease of pick up and drop off. Location of the car park and tease of finding car
Some damage to the car but not serious, no aerial?
8.8
April 26, 2015
Location of Avis in airport terminal. Helpful staff member. Full to full fuel policy
Nothing really.
8.6
April 12, 2015
Great car and service
Long wait to collect
8.0
April 9, 2015
Top off very quick.
too long to pick up car. Not enough staff to cater for demand.
6.8
March 23, 2015
No one at point of receipt of vehicle to check it over, had to take the key over to desk in arrivals
7.8
DavidMarch 7, 2015
No hidden extras and no stupid fuel schemes, where you get ripped off with the petrol. Would recommend Avis with no problems.
8.6
ColinMarch 4, 2015
Economical
Nothing, as expected.
7.8
February 24, 2015
Easy to find car . Good staff.
I disappointed I didn't get the Volkswagon I was expecting. Unusual amount of scratches on the exterior. .. expect almost perfect cars from Avis And not a list of scratches.
7.6
February 9, 2015
The car was nice, but not the Clio I hoped to try out. Fuel was very cheap.
There was a short queue on our arrival and this took too long to clear. Other rental outlets had no/small queues.
7.0
IanFebruary 2, 2015
The fuel policy - collect full and return full, please don't change that! When we got back to airport there was someone waiting for us at car park who sorted all papperwork so we didn't have to go to the AVIS desk - saved loads of time, brilliant!
All was good, very good.
8.4
StephenJanuary 26, 2015
Excellent service all around, pick up and drop off very easy.
8.6
TadhgJanuary 7, 2015
Value for money and efficiency at airport
did not really like the car - skoda - but it was ok - not a big issue
7.6
MichaelJanuary 4, 2015
Good friendly staff.
Car had a number of dings and scrapes.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Fuerteventura
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations