Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Gerona

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Gerona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 16, 2017
Fairly easy
7.6
July 14, 2017
Long Queue when collecting as only two staff on
6.8
VickyJuly 12, 2017
Ease of start of holiday
Worry of credit card deposit
7.4
MarkJuly 11, 2017
Fantastic company and very helpful!
Car was what was booked.
9.2
LynneJuly 11, 2017
Excellent counter service - staff were very pleasant and trustworthy. They didn't push additional cover/services which put me at ease, and I got a beautiful brand new car to drive!
8.6
williamJuly 11, 2017
Condition of the car and fuel economy
Lack of filling stations in the last 10 kms coming up to the airport from Palamus so I had no opportunity to fill up the petrol .
8.0
FRAZERJuly 10, 2017
Helpful, pleasant staff.
Not all of the damage present on the car had been recorded.
8.4
July 10, 2017
That there was a clause with a max. number of km per day and because of this I had to change the contract at the airport.
9.2
DavidJuly 5, 2017
the car was ok
wait in a queue to pick up car at Gerona airport
6.4
July 4, 2017
good car
car not very clean
6.8
AlistairJuly 2, 2017
Friendly staff
Long queue at pickup
7.2
PeterJune 30, 2017
Competitive pricing
Long wait picking car up and dropping off
7.6
June 28, 2017
overall service very good
too many external scrapes and dents on car
7.2
JeremyJune 27, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff and their friendliness.
Nothing.
9.0
GaryJune 27, 2017
Price was fantastic. Car was good condition and clean. Staff were very helpful.
Didn't have this experience as we were first in the queue but Firefly do get very busy and you can be waiting over 30 minutes to get your car when there are many people waiting.
8.8
RalphJune 26, 2017
The car was clean
The service I received
8.0
LisbethJune 23, 2017
Car was economical to run & was comfortable.
No airconditioning.
4.6
June 22, 2017
Car was split new.
Car provided was too big - "Partner Tepee Active". Having too wait to get car - not Firefly's fault but people in front of us in queue had not read instructions about deposit/credit card only/etc
8.2
AnthonyJune 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Locating the Firefly car park on return journey.
8.2
gerardJune 15, 2017
Bit of delay with changing over to firefly insurance.Had to cancel firefly excess , My credit didn't have enough to cover deposit .Car had a slight bit of damage when received. All logged
Car was great , brought it back half full of petrol
6.6
June 13, 2017
Paying extra to take car to France
Hanging about for nearly 2hours to collect car
6.6
RIchardJune 13, 2017
Miguel checked the car over with us and was very helpful and welcoming
.
9.2
June 12, 2017
No one to give out car seat that I ordered at the car collection point.
6.6
JamesJune 8, 2017
Swift drop off - staff there took care of everything almost immediately.
Signing of how to walk to where you collect your car, and signing of where to drop it off are very poor. If I went there again I would have no problem, but for a first timer it is difficult.
8.6
williamJune 8, 2017
Friendly face at desk
Waiting to long for car at reception
7.0
June 4, 2017
Good service on airport
We wgot telephon on you office, but difficult get in tough
7.8
AnneJune 2, 2017
Very helpfully staff at collection at Girona Airport.
8.2
davidJune 1, 2017
clean new vehicle ease of pick up/drop off
9.0
May 30, 2017
age and condition of the car. Sat Nav included.
the wait in line for collecting keys. Unable to get the sat nav into Engish
7.8
WilliamMay 30, 2017
car was first class
finding a place to park the car on return i had to go round the parking area twice before i had to park in a none firefly space
8.4
IanMay 29, 2017
Friendly and not so pushy with add - ons this time.
A change of conditions re scratches etc. Existing marks on car did not show on their diagram many other scratches and marks. A bit worrying really.
7.8
May 21, 2017
The sevice at the counter and very important that the car is in the terminal and not outside the airport,
9.2
May 20, 2017
We had an initial car with sat nav in polish that no one could change to English so they changed the car with no problem.
No one was in the office in the car park so we had to report the issue of the sat nav back in the office in the airport.
9.2
PeterMay 15, 2017
I would like to thanks to your Company for your kind services at all the time, because it was not first time that I used Firefly. I'm wishing you all the best. Thanks again B/R Peter
9.4
AnthonyMay 8, 2017
No extra charges by Firefly. Always worried in case xtra unforeseen and arbitrary charges by rental companies- but no need to worry!
8.4
May 6, 2017
Girls had good command of English.
Having to go back to the desk as we found a dent in the car which wasn't listed on our paperwork.
7.8
StephenApril 29, 2017
Easy pick up. Easy drop off. Nice car.
No dislikes.
8.4
April 26, 2017
The staff were efficient processing the pickup, the car was clean with only a few identified scratches on it.
7.4
ANDREApril 11, 2017
good price, good car (oversized ... a zafira opel for a couple is big .. too big)
waiting time 50 min much to long at pick up fuel consumption of a zafira check out when drop of uncertain
7.0
April 9, 2017
The state of the car exterior was poor with many dents and scratches. Had to return to counter to check these with the staff.
6.4
March 13, 2017
Air conditioning was smells poor......
6.8
October 29, 2016
Car upgrade. And it was a diesel. An it was a fine car.
Waittime.
8.0
October 22, 2016
Easy & professional personal
9.0
September 26, 2016
Lack of clarity over refund of unused fuel.
8.2
September 16, 2016
easily foundn concorse
bit confusing at drop off not quite sure what to do with key until informed by your very busy single person at desk..
9.8
MarekJuly 25, 2016
No hidden tricks about the fuel or insurance policy. The rental was simple and straightforward. The price for a 17 day rental was competetive.
The untidy paperwork about the scratches on the car when you pick it up. This makes you a little bit nervous at the time of its return: Did I or did I not overlook any one of them? Will I be charged a couple of thousands Euro for this?
8.2
July 13, 2016
Convenience at Girona airport
Pushing insurance & fuel options
7.2
June 8, 2016
Fuel surcharge
8.6
JamesMay 21, 2016
Altogether a straight forward process
Cost of full Insurance. Surcharge to re-fuel the car.
6.4
May 19, 2016
Clean low mileage vehicle.
Long walk to vehicle location. Confusing signage at entrance to lot.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Gerona
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations