Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Gerona

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Gerona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 13, 2017
Air conditioning was smells poor......
6.8
October 29, 2016
Car upgrade. And it was a diesel. An it was a fine car.
Waittime.
8.0
October 22, 2016
Easy & professional personal
9.0
September 26, 2016
Lack of clarity over refund of unused fuel.
8.2
September 16, 2016
easily foundn concorse
bit confusing at drop off not quite sure what to do with key until informed by your very busy single person at desk..
9.8
MarekJuly 25, 2016
No hidden tricks about the fuel or insurance policy. The rental was simple and straightforward. The price for a 17 day rental was competetive.
The untidy paperwork about the scratches on the car when you pick it up. This makes you a little bit nervous at the time of its return: Did I or did I not overlook any one of them? Will I be charged a couple of thousands Euro for this?
8.2
July 13, 2016
Convenience at Girona airport
Pushing insurance & fuel options
7.2
June 8, 2016
Fuel surcharge
8.6
JamesMay 21, 2016
Altogether a straight forward process
Cost of full Insurance. Surcharge to re-fuel the car.
6.4
May 19, 2016
Clean low mileage vehicle.
Long walk to vehicle location. Confusing signage at entrance to lot.
8.6
May 17, 2016
1. Quite new car 2. Clean car 3. Kind staff
8.4
PeterMay 4, 2016
everything was excellent. thank you firefly team
8.8
May 1, 2016
Everything worked as planned
Rental process is always slow at girona airport.
9.2
RoystonApril 30, 2016
Car in lovely condition an upgrade.but because picked up car at night could not see outside condition.and next moring noticed a scratch on wheel arch.dont know if it happened parked up at night in hotel grounds or if it was already there.luckily took extra ins.
Due to unforseen circumstances ,an accident on runway late arriving as were other planes.concequently there was a huge queue at the firefly desk.Only one gal on duty.Waited from 8pm to 10-15pm to get my car.Why oh why did they not get more staff.Arrived at hotel at midnight.exhausted. Next morning i noticed a scratch on the wheel arch drivers side.
6.8
April 25, 2016
Very nice staff
9.0
April 9, 2016
Could not find the petrol tank filler cap release mechanism, which was hidden under the drivers side carpet.
6.8
April 8, 2016
Value for money, courteous service
Nothing!
8.6
wendyOctober 8, 2015
Gentleman on the counter was very nice and hhelpful. spoke good English.
Not getting the car I thought I had booked.
8.2
AllanOctober 5, 2015
Car good and as described
Only one person on desk 5 in front waiting
6.8
StephenOctober 4, 2015
Quality of car for money
Long walk to pickup point
8.6
JohnSeptember 18, 2015
Good clean car
Takes too long to get car
8.0
GillianSeptember 12, 2015
Up graded to a Kia 7 seater, very impressed. Lovely comfortable car with good power. Returning on 23 October have already booked with you. This will be our 6th booking this year! Roll on 2016!
Nothing to dislike. Keep up the efficient good work.
9.2
JeronimusSeptember 12, 2015
Efficiency of handling and value for money
Nothing
9.2
August 30, 2015
Staff is frendly and helpful.
The car was not new. 65000 km is rather high mileage for rental car.
6.6
August 22, 2015
It was another car, not megane. Peugeot Partner...
8.0
August 19, 2015
The Kia Picanto was bigger than the Ford Ka I initially hired. In Holland we hear a lot of stories about car hiring companies in Spain that try to make customers pay for damages they had nothing to do with. I am pleased that Firefly is OK.
7.4
WilliamJuly 31, 2015
the staff were very good
dropping off car no one there to check it
8.8
July 25, 2015
Easy drop off, full to full on fuel, close to terminal
Car had lots of minor damage marks so I was concerned that there may have been a problem on return, however there was no problem at all, staff very professional .
6.8
CathalJuly 13, 2015
having to pay extra when hiring out the car because I booked it under a different website
8.8
July 9, 2015
They did not tell us at the rental desk we would need to collect a ticket to get out of the car park and so we got to the barrier and then had to find out how to get out!! They also did not tell us what to do when returning the car so it was by luck we found the box to put the keys in. I wanted to pay by debit card for the extras and use my credit card to hold the 'fuel payment' but I could only use one card - it had to be a credit card - and then they charged me a fee for using it - I didn't have a choice!!
7.6
DavidJuly 2, 2015
Efficient friendly service
car under powered for the hilly terrain around the area
8.8
keithJune 30, 2015
Reliable car, reasonably comfortable and good economy Not initially clear how fuel refund would work, but it was fine, and correct, so happy with that.
Very long queue to pick up car. Took too long. That was disappointing Car had a big scratch on it when picked up, not shown on paperwork. Took a picture in case any problems with drop off. There weren't.
7.0
VladislavJune 29, 2015
New, good and nice car for this money
9.2
PaulJune 26, 2015
Although we had an upgrade this was possibly due to no smaller cars being available at the time, we really would have preferred a smaller car for just the two of us.
8.6
June 25, 2015
Good price
Was sent to examine exterior of car for damage, without keys, so could not see interior, since I had my own insurance and did not want to buy theirs. This meant walking a long distance with my luggage then returning to the counter with my findings! This significantly delayed me and was stressful and annoying.
8.2
June 19, 2015
for the rest evrything fine
I expected a clio, firelfy has clio(station) but for this you need an upgrade,
7.6
June 15, 2015
Quik and efficent collection
Lack of instructions concerning the drop off. A lot of "extras" to pay for when I collected it.
7.6
May 31, 2015
Quick service
8.6
JanuszMay 17, 2015
AC was not working
7.4
May 10, 2015
Excellent car, nice price
Did not expect extra costs for ensurance.
8.4
April 18, 2015
The lady who looked after me was super amazing and helpful. As I was travelling for work I only had the work credit card with me. She sorted the problem by getting the authentication from my manager. Big thanks to her!
The supervisor of the lady who looked after me was not very supportive to me or her peer
9.8
November 7, 2014
Speed of service, ease of getting to and from car.
Having a deposit taken on my credit card in case of accident because I took out insurance outside of Firefly.
8.666666666666666
October 31, 2014
We brought the car back early and did not receive any money for the 20 days we did not use it. This was unexpected and unappreciated
9.333333333333334
CliveSeptember 12, 2014
Great car perfect for my purpose,especially delighted with an upgraded car. Fantastic value for money. Will definitely be using your company again
10.0
PeterSeptember 1, 2014
Excellent service, the staff were with very helpful & patient, with good spoken english.
10.0
August 2, 2014
We were offered an upgrade to a bigger vehicle which proved really useful to us. The girls behind the counter were fantastically cheerful and spoke good English, and the car was in excellent condition.
9.777777777777779
July 30, 2014
Fast efficient service
Needed to book a baby seat for 2 days and then drop back at airport but had to hire it for all of the 3 weeks.
9.333333333333334
June 25, 2014
Good service and price
still no clear on fuel refilling/empty policy or pricing
10.0
June 23, 2014
The staff were very nice and helpful and the whole pick up/drop off procedure was very simple, quick and easy.
The engine in our car was a bit small to cope with the large hills of the area. But that was our fault so we will get a car with a more powerful engine next time.
9.777777777777779
LindaMay 24, 2014
My first experience of your company. I was impressed and will book again.
Economical car but quite small, although I did book the smallest version, so not a major problem.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Gerona
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations