Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Gerona

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Gerona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 31, 2017
Excellent staff at Europcar at Gerona
8.0
May 21, 2017
Nice car, pleasant staff
Expensive
8.6
April 5, 2016
Easy to rent
No complains
9.2
October 29, 2015
Very fuel efficient car & friendly staff who didn't try to hard sell me anything.
7.4
September 20, 2015
Enjoyed driving the model of car given to me.
8.8
July 26, 2015
Counter staff manner.
7.4
July 22, 2015
The first car I upgraded to broke down on Day 2. They swapped it at the airport for me and gave me a nearly new VW Golf
8.0
July 14, 2015
Rates of child chairs were different than initially informed bij rental cars. This was umpleasant surprise. More convenient when this is clear before pick up!
7.0
July 12, 2015
Took far too long to collect my car and staff tried to sell me additional insurance despite showing them i was covered
6.4
July 6, 2015
Customer service
GPS
6.6
BrendaJuly 2, 2015
Smooth ride, coped well with mountain roads. We were glad it was an automatic!!
Existing scrapes and scratches were not easily identifiable on paperwork received from Europcar. We expected there would be a priority line for pre booked cars but we had to wait in a long queue with folk only then hiring a car.
8.8
June 28, 2015
The fact that we booked a pick up time but the operator keyed the information in one hour later which meant we were waiting around the airport for an hour. Very disappointing start when we normally book with you, otherwise staff were great.
8.8
June 21, 2015
a real person to check in the car at the garage drop off and confirm car was undamaged. I have heard horror stories of cars getting damaged by other people once dropped off with no inspection by staff
8.6
JohnJune 5, 2015
The car & staff spoke good English
They tried to sell me extra insurance & a tank of petrol!
9.0
PaulJune 3, 2015
absolutely seamless operation - arriving at close to midnight it was a breath of fresh air not having to wait in queues to pick up the car and get under way. ell done
Nothing - all perfect!
8.8
May 31, 2015
The car was ready for me straight away.
The extra insurance you take out when you collect the car.
7.6
FrankMay 20, 2015
Fuel - full for full. Excellent staff. A diesel car - very good mpg.
Nil.
9.2
May 14, 2015
The car was excellent and the staff were very helpful and efficient.
The staff at Girona we're dealing with another car rental company : Inter Rent, and as the computer system for this company was slow this caused a long queue for Europcar customers.
7.0
EricMay 11, 2015
Extra costs for second driver. Again an offer for upgrade,but that costed quit a lot!
7.4
April 30, 2015
The flap on the petrol entry point was faulty which caused me problems at 5.00 am on way to airport. I did get it open but at one point thought I would have to return car without a full-to-full tank.
9.2
DAVIDNovember 5, 2014
like full to full
10.0
October 28, 2014
Although we did not use it this time, we like Europcar from Girona because France is included in the standard insurance.
Collection of the car was painfully slow because Europcar have an old and slow computer system, as acknowledged by the desk clerk. This in spite of us having used Europcar in Girona several times previously, so all our details were already known. Atesa, who we used in September, was far quicker and more efficient. Also, the car was an older model than we have previously been supplied with.
7.111111111111111
StephenOctober 24, 2014
Drove very well.
Getting into and out of the car - steering column in the way.
8.0
August 21, 2014
The staff at the Europcar desk were very efficient and professional. Their spoken English was very good. The cost of the rental was very competitive and good value for money.
Unfortunately, although only having been driven for 3500Km, the car was very badly damaged on the exterior! This did not impact on the vehicle performance, so the rental was a good experience
9.333333333333334
August 20, 2014
Excess damage waiver bought from rentalcars.com not recognised by europcar.
7.555555555555555
WayneAugust 18, 2014
It would be good if you were allowed to get your car from Europcar whilst waiting for suitcases coming off the plane. I had to wait a long time to pickup car.
9.11111111111111
DavidAugust 13, 2014
Ease of booking and VFM
I booked an Opel Meriva (or equivalent) and was given a Seat Leon. I regard the Meriva as a small MPV and the Leon is not an equivalent type of vehicle.
9.333333333333334
DAVIDAugust 12, 2014
Good counter staff - efficient and excellent English
Contract only in Spanish - pricing section difficult to understand
7.555555555555555
IanAugust 8, 2014
Upgrade to a better car was offered and appreciated
10.0
July 30, 2014
Quick, easy, helpful service. Definitely use again and will recommend. Europcar customer service excellent
9.555555555555555
July 28, 2014
Car was new and full of modern equipment.
The desk was closed when we got our things from the plane. Another thing was the price of childrens seat. I can bye two of those in same price as this rent price was.
7.333333333333333
July 13, 2014
The quote was exactly what I ended up paying. No hidden extras.
I would recommend that all rental cars are diesel engines.
7.555555555555555
July 13, 2014
Speed of drop-ofand polite staff
Slowness of counter staff on arrival. Took ages to enter details of hire despite information given when booking. Caused delay in departure for holiday
7.555555555555555
July 12, 2014
Staff at drop off at Girona station very good !
8.666666666666666
July 7, 2014
Good car , price and not too much pressure to buy extras, Very good and efficient staff but see comment re queues ... overall very good service
Car pickup/ drop off a bit far from the terminal and a hassle with lots of baggage. Queues at counter too long to the point that travel plans can be affected - should be more people available at peak hours ... however staff themselves are excellent.
7.333333333333333
July 6, 2014
The wide choice of almost new vehicles to choose from.
9.777777777777779
July 6, 2014
Excellent overall
Slight wait at airport to pick up, only one person on the desk.
9.333333333333334
July 1, 2014
Full to full fuel policy. Small blocking deposit on credit card.
8.88888888888889
June 29, 2014
I booked a 7 seater and got it. The problem was the luggage space. No luggage space at all. Sorry but was very disappointed with this matter.
8.444444444444445
PasiJune 29, 2014
Very good service, kind lady at rental desk. I got a brand new car and overall everything worked we'll at Europcar. Will go for them again!
9.555555555555555
JarlathJune 26, 2014
Car option was good (Nissan Note) and Europcar staff were helpful
No idea of where to leave car as we had an early flight (7:30am) before Europcar desk was open. I asked for some help from the Information desk and i was met by a rude lady who said " its round the back" and continued to talk to a work colleague !!!!!! I had to leave the car in one of the car park areas for pick-up. Other than that it was a good experience.
6.0
LynJune 24, 2014
Friendly staff who recognise me as a regular customer - great to have the personal touch
Nothing
10.0
June 23, 2014
Ease of dropping off keys and staff when collected vehicle were very helpful.
The bodywork was in very poor condition - car was covered in scratches when we took possession of it. Also, the dashboard indicated that it needed a service from when we first used the car.
5.777777777777778
DavidJune 21, 2014
Normal Europcar high standard. Car almost new.
Our flight was due to land at 2340. The lady at Europcar said that they had brought forward from midnight to 2345 the time their surcharge of 39 or 49 Euros plus VAT started. Our flight was slightly early but it was 2350 before we got to the desk. She was able to over-ride the surcharge this time but said they might not be able to do so in the future. As we have a booking with them at the same time in August, we may have to reconsider this booking as if the surcharge is applied, it puts the cost up considerably.
9.11111111111111
June 15, 2014
Car was fantastic
No help at all with familiarising with the car. No check over on return which I would have felt more at ease with, staff too busy.
7.111111111111111
LynJune 10, 2014
Friendly counter staff, always helpful. Short queues. Return full tank of fuel policy. Ability to take the car cross border without extra charges
Nothing - all was good. My lower rating for cleanliness was because there was an empty bottle of drink left in the car from the previous renter. This does not usually happen
9.11111111111111
ChristopherMay 13, 2014
That you could pay on collection so could return with tank as empty as you liked
9.777777777777779
PalleApril 23, 2014
The people at counter speak perfectly english and is very helpful
The car was not very clean.
6.888888888888889
April 21, 2014
Ease of rental. No hidden extras that sometimes cost upwards of 300 at the desk on top of what you already paid for the car.
10.0
WilliamApril 16, 2014
Quick Handover. The rental car was brand new and very good!
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Gerona
Very good
7.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings