Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Mallorca

Read 50 customer reviews on Record in Mallorca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelNovember 12, 2017
Great service,nice upgrade
7.2
TamasOctober 31, 2017
This car was perfect to the mountain to the beach to the city, it drives you everywhere, next time too, thx for all.
Waiting a lot to pick up the car.
7.8
October 29, 2017
Generally all good.
Bit of a wait on collection and I arrived at the time I stated.
6.0
KevinOctober 28, 2017
Brilliant service
All was good
9.0
AllisonOctober 27, 2017
Basically good value for money. Petrol refund returned by the time we had flown home!
State of vehicle could have been better. Badly marked but inside clean.
5.6
October 27, 2017
Fiendly staff who arent pushy with extras or insurances
No one checks the car on return
6.6
October 26, 2017
The weather
Cleanest of the car, the way that the car was treated until come to me
5.2
October 26, 2017
Ticket system to get the car at check in
5.6
October 26, 2017
Staff are friendly and not pushy
No one checks your car with you when you return it
6.2
NicholasOctober 25, 2017
Directions at airport for dropping off car
Tricky narrow mountain roads with too many cyclists!
7.6
October 24, 2017
The car was in good condition easy to drive .
7.8
October 23, 2017
good service
8.8
JuliaOctober 22, 2017
Full to full gas policy The price we paid for the car We did not wait too long for the car when we arrived
8.4
October 22, 2017
Rental conditions explained Speed of appropriate fuel and damage deposit
No confirmation that the car was returned undamaged meaning I felt the need to take photos at collection and drop off stage. However - Credit Card guarantee (damage deposit) was returned in full on the same day as return
8.2
October 22, 2017
Didn’t realise we had to pay so much for the insurance when we picked the car up
7.0
CatherineOctober 21, 2017
the location of counter in the airport and the ease we had finding the route to returning the car.
no manual in the car.
9.0
andyOctober 19, 2017
Price and drop off
Car a little under prepared
7.0
ThiagoOctober 18, 2017
The car The return
Unexpected charges like the "go pack".
6.4
October 16, 2017
Everything else!
The wait at the airport late in the evening even though we had already booked for our car.
7.6
RoseanneOctober 15, 2017
The time to drop off the car. Ease of access of parking
Time to pick up the car.
7.8
MichalOctober 13, 2017
happy to get the car standard as I wanted
Organization of the counter desk - people with 'fast track' access do not use tickets to be served and are not reminded to do that, which heavily disrupts the service as people with tickets are bounced out of the line.
7.6
NeilOctober 13, 2017
The car was ideal for our needs, it was very economical.
I found the car park where the collection and return are made quite frenetic. When getting used to a new driving experience using an unfamiliar vehicle I felt fairly intimidated and uncomfortable exiting the car park. When returning the vehicle the number recognition camera failed to recognise the car leading to irritation for many others behind.
7.8
October 9, 2017
Quality and friendliness of service
The cost of full insurance
8.4
ChristopherOctober 9, 2017
Service
9.0
AlisonOctober 8, 2017
Car clean and easy to drive. Staff were mostly okay. Lady in the pick up office was rude but didn't take it personally as they were busy.
Got an upgrade I didn't want as I prefer smaller cars and then when I got to the car pick up office the car wasn't there and had to wait another 30 minutes. Service was fine but why give an upgrade to a car that isn't available especially when the customer says they don't want an upgrade.
6.2
AlexOctober 7, 2017
fast and kind staff,car was ready,
:-)
8.8
October 2, 2017
Professional and pleasant booking in staff, very competant
I asked for a Focus and got a Corsa, but still a good car
8.4
October 2, 2017
Good service. Made the process easy. Noticed that we have booked a car with them previously. Quickly free eluded for fuel and excess hold on car released by the time we landed back in the UK.
The car given it was relatively new had some damage. Didn't feel that the description of the damage was in line with the actual damage so checked with the team before setting off. Took a while to reach the drop off point at the airport - better signage or shortcut to it would be handy.
6.4
October 2, 2017
very easy to locate the desk. Very friendly staff, Vehicle was very clean inside and out, value for money [5*]
the wait to collect the keys for the car was to long {nearly 1 hour] not what you really need at the start of your holiday
7.8
DeclanSeptember 30, 2017
Staff were very good
9.0
CherethSeptember 30, 2017
The ease of it all from booking to collection .
Record said there was only one mark on the car when there were quite a few. I did take photos to cover this
7.0
ChristopherSeptember 29, 2017
Really impressed thanks
Nothing
7.8
September 29, 2017
Nice car very low mileage
2 separate car park offices for collecting and dropping off keys.
8.8
September 28, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off.
Car was fine but 14 + dents / scrapes reported.
6.8
September 27, 2017
Everything was of a goodish standard. Nothing leaped out to make me say ''I like that''
The car wasn't very clean. There were dings and scratches all over it, meaning I had to spend time checking it before I could leave.
6.2
September 25, 2017
good staff
9.4
September 24, 2017
Everything was good, nothing to complain about
Nothing bad to say
9.0
MichaelSeptember 21, 2017
The car was good A class Mercedes.
Although I had pre booked I was not advised I had to take a waiting ticket once I got to the desk I had stood in the waiting line for 30 minutes and when called forward I was told I had to take a ticket to get a number before I could get served. Had to wait another 30 minutes. There was not a sign or notice to advise me to get a ticket. V bad.
5.0
September 20, 2017
We got Skoda Fabia and it was a really good car with good conditions. We were happy for that.
The attitude of the representative lady who explained the terms&conditions.
7.4
September 19, 2017
Overall OK!
Gas stations not open at night
6.6
MarekSeptember 18, 2017
Price,most likely
6.6
peterSeptember 18, 2017
To long to get car
No comment
6.8
September 18, 2017
this is the second time using Record, all ok, but nothing that would make it Extra Special. So basically reasonable services for the money paid.
Drop and pick-up section not well indicated for first timers - car mildly clean on the outside, beach sand on the inside. I would have liked the car model i rented instead. Despite Record seen that i have full coverage by Rentalcar, they ignore and tried to sale a parallel full coverage, for those new and not aware, can be a costly experience.
6.4
September 17, 2017
Cannot fully assess the condition of the car at Palma airport as the multi-storey car park is quite dull so you don't know if any scratches / damages have been fully recorded before you depart.
6.2
September 16, 2017
The check in was a very long wait.
5.2
September 15, 2017
The level of the car, the optionals Missing just the navigator ( not optional )
The queue for pick up he car
7.8
AndrewSeptember 15, 2017
The car was ready and of the model I booked
Slight vagueness on return as to when deposit would be returned
9.0
IanSeptember 15, 2017
Ease of dropping off.
Odd priority on ticket numbers whilst waiting to be seen at pick up counter. Person taking ticket after me got called up first!
7.2
KeithSeptember 14, 2017
The car and service
All good
7.6
LEASeptember 11, 2017
I would always use Record when i can. now i know the best way of booking the insurance etc. the front desk personal was very helpful and and went through everything with me
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Record Rating
Mallorca
Good
6.7 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations