Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Mallorca

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Mallorca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 30, 2017
They provided a report with agreement showing all existing damage with pictures. Very helpful and straightforward.
8.6
ClaireNovember 17, 2017
Ease of pick up
Ease of drop off - couldn't get into the carpark so had to leave car and go in on foot first. Luckily the airport was quiet but might have been an issue in high season
8.0
November 12, 2017
Upgrade offered. Quick return of the car, access to the return rental car area.
Receiving the car coudl be accelerated by pre-submitting mandatory data online so that clerk at desk has to confirm correct data only.
8.8
November 2, 2017
No queues at the airport desk, quick and efficient
Not applicable
9.2
November 1, 2017
They were quick & efficient. Everything clearly explained & no pressure selling when we said we already had excess insurance.
8.4
PeterOctober 29, 2017
Excellent, smooth, stress free service from start to finish
7.4
October 17, 2017
Quick collection & honest, clear pricing
9.0
October 12, 2017
Customer service from Rentalcars.com was great. Any issue we had was dealt with quickly, effectively and calmly by your staff. 5* service
Slight issue at desk when we collected the car, but a quick call to Rentalcars customer service number sorted this out very quickly
7.4
AnnaOctober 12, 2017
All went perfectly smooth, pick up and drop off was nice and easy, car was immaculate, can only recommend Hertz in Can Picafort. Very close to all hotels as well. Friendly and efficient staff, good value for money, what else can you ask for? Thanks to the Hertz team!!!
9.0
October 2, 2017
The car
Waiting time to pick up car
7.8
October 1, 2017
Very efficient service with good customer care.
Not sure about make of car I chose for narrower roads as quite wide and seats low down.
7.6
September 29, 2017
Excellent service from Hertz
7.4
September 25, 2017
With two children 3 and under everything with Hertz was so easy compared to 3 other companies we have used in Palma previously.
Nothing
7.8
September 25, 2017
Ease of pick-up/ drop off
Didn't get the car I was expecting which was the model I use in the UK
6.0
September 21, 2017
Easy to find after collecting bags. Car was very clean and quick and easy to drive away once we had got away from the very pushy representative!
I bought full insurance from the website but the Hertz representative said I had no insurance and spent ages trying to get me to pay more for insurance I already had!
6.8
StephenSeptember 17, 2017
Very straighforward, no queues to pick up or return. Thought all three staff I had contact with (pick up desk, check in person on return and person at return office) were all very helpful and friendly.
Nothing in particular
8.4
JohnSeptember 17, 2017
Fully comprehensive insurance included. No attempt to sell an upgrade etc. At counter
Nothing
8.8
AndySeptember 15, 2017
Easy pick up
Finding return location. Unable to find gps coordinates anywhere so Tomtom struggled to find drop off point. 7 seat Minibus is massive and useless on narrow streets Galaxy/ Espace size would have been sufficient
6.6
September 9, 2017
I had zero excess and extra driver included in the rental price which I would always look for again in a rental car. Hertz is a reliable name.
It would have been good to have a summary print out of main technical features and use of these.
8.2
September 7, 2017
The process of getting the vehicle was simple and easy, The car was Very good.
When we returned the car there was only one service representative,It took some time to release us
7.4
September 7, 2017
Having to wait whilst a group who had turned up unannounced sought to hire a car. Only one member of counter staff. We felt we should have been fast tracked as all our paperwork was complete
8.8
September 6, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off
6.6
JulianSeptember 6, 2017
efficient service friendly staff
fair amount of damage on the car at pick up
8.2
StephenSeptember 6, 2017
Service
Nothing
7.6
RichardSeptember 6, 2017
Excellent service from Rental Cars & Hertz
Not really a complaint but the car I had had 22,000 miles on the clock with a number of scratches/dents. But these were fully identified by Hertz when I picked the car up
8.6
September 4, 2017
Never any queues to collect the car at Hertz in Palma airport
Nothing
9.4
September 4, 2017
Highly recommend, they are a little more expensive than the budget firms but Record Go for example had a long que and would have taken an hour to collect the car.
Nothing
8.6
September 3, 2017
Speed and ease of pick up and drop off. Helpful Hertz staff member at drop off advised us we still had time to refuel at the petrol station rather than let us walk away and get hit by a hertz refuelling bill. She was honest and helpful which we really appreciated. At drop off we were met immediately by hertz staff, great customer care.
Still offered additional insurance at pick up despite paying for fully comp at point of booking.
8.4
August 27, 2017
Good quality car. Helpful staff at pick up. No queues
No confirmation email that fuel was reimbursed and car accepted back ok. It would be good to have that reassurance that all was ok.
8.6
August 21, 2017
Kind staff. Pickup location in the airport.
Nothing
8.0
August 20, 2017
I was impressed by the smooth service and the professionalism of the staff
8.4
August 20, 2017
The Rentalcars app
Nothing
7.0
August 19, 2017
Friendly helpful staff and location in relation to terminal
There were some marks on car that had not been marked in on the form that l received initially but the agent on duty that night was very helpful and recorded all of them once we drew his attention to the problem.
7.4
August 14, 2017
nice and friendly stuff at pick up and at drop off. as well as customer service at rental cars
9.2
August 13, 2017
We found the car and service very good
.
8.0
August 9, 2017
Hertz staff service!
8.0
August 7, 2017
no queuing at pick up
upgraded to a bigger car but it was a bit under powered for the size
8.4
August 6, 2017
Ease of everything
7.2
EmmaAugust 5, 2017
What a relief! So easy, so quick and straightforward - just what you want at the beginning of a family holiday. Thank you, Hertz Palma!
Nothing negative to report.
8.8
AnahitaJuly 30, 2017
Very helpful and fixed the car seat too
Having to fill up as there was such a long queue for fuel
6.8
AlanJuly 23, 2017
Straightforward
Had to wait in queue at drop off whilst uninsured car driver was paying for a damaged car. Should be a separate queue as I paid insurance and therefore shouldn't be hindered like this - plane to catch!
7.8
July 22, 2017
Staff at desk very helpful, all very slick.
Car was a bit unclean inside but appreciate that it is peak season and turn around is quick.
8.8
DavidJuly 13, 2017
Helpful staff Good car
8.2
LaviniaJuly 12, 2017
Cleaniness of the car and child seat Fast service at arrival and drop off
There was no other place to drop.off the car near our location so I had to go back to the airport It will be useful if there would be stations to drop off the car in the island
6.6
DeniseJuly 7, 2017
Efficient ness of the staff, ease of car collection, all round excellent service
Nothing apart from my husband moaning but that's not Hertz fault.
9.0
PaulJuly 4, 2017
Very helpful & efficient staff very impressed with the car
nothing!
9.2
AnthonyJune 29, 2017
Ease of rental and location of car park
Nothing
8.0
June 25, 2017
Short queue and condition of car
Unfriendly counter staff on arrival
6.6
GordonJune 18, 2017
Staff were very helpful and efficient
Car was an upgrade but was really bigger than we wanted.
8.2
June 18, 2017
always very efficient and helpful
n/a
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Mallorca
Excellent
8.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations