Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Mallorca

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Mallorca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HazelMarch 6, 2017
Clean car. Full of fuel. Clear instructions from staff about rental.
Having to locate child seat. As this was pre ordered it would have been nice to have the seat placed in the car in readiness rather than have to carry it to our car alongside our luggage and a 2 year old child. It would have been more helpful to have been told in advance of the necessity to take out further insurance which then inflated the overall
8.4
RobertMarch 6, 2017
Friendliness of the staff overall.
Would have preferred to have the car I originally ordered, but it didn't spoil things
8.8
ChristopherFebruary 26, 2017
The car was badly damaged and seven items of damage were not listed at all, simply not good enough. When we returned the car there was no one to agree the fuel was full or that there was no other damage to the car, photos were asked to be taken.
7.4
February 20, 2017
Very easy. The app is great particularly with the ability to take photos of the damage.
The car was not in good condition with much more damage than noted. Also I have a cdw policy and whilst i was prepared to have an amount blocked on my card it doesn't seem acceptable to keep that block for up to a month after the return. This is more to do with goldcar than the rental cars.
6.8
February 8, 2017
Easy to use service, easy to find in the airport and helpfull staff.
9.6
ChristopherJanuary 31, 2017
All of the above
Nothing
9.2
January 22, 2017
Friendly staff and upgrade
Several dents and scratches on car not listed for my agreement at pickup
8.2
TrondJanuary 22, 2017
Full tank, refund for the fuel you do not use.
9.0
RogerJanuary 15, 2017
Everything worked
Nothing
9.4
TimothyJanuary 7, 2017
The price was very cheap. The car was more than adequate for my holidays.
Left a large deposit and the car had marks that weren't on the checkout paperwork so had to go and add the dents so the deposit would be returned in full! The fan/heated never worked properly(I couldn't be bothered to change car)
7.4
January 1, 2017
Proximity of car to the airport.
Nothing of note.
7.8
AnthonyJanuary 1, 2017
Fast service, great car for the money.
Extensive unreported damage on the car at check-in. Took 20 minutes to identify all of the additional damage with a walk back to the terminal to report it.
8.4
December 18, 2016
I HAD T TAKE PICTURES OF THE CAR, I HAD AN ENORMOUS BANG IN ON THE DOORS, AND HAD MANY SMALL DENTS, BUT OTHERWISE A GREAT CAR, TANK YOU.
7.2
December 2, 2016
The car was not in the parking place we were told. Took 1 hour to find a person who could sort this out
5.0
GarryNovember 30, 2016
The car was in good condition
Nothing
8.6
PaulNovember 23, 2016
No problems. Nice car, friendly staff.
8.8
November 15, 2016
The price of the car was cheap.
The car gas level indicator did not register fuel upon filling the car at the nearest station, but the person at the counter acknowledged it and checked us out with no issues.
7.4
reneNovember 13, 2016
Professional organization. Great price.
Too busy, not enough staff.
8.0
November 12, 2016
Despite entering all details online, no car was waiting!!!
8.6
RobertNovember 10, 2016
Very good service with check out fast and quick paper work.
8.2
wayneNovember 2, 2016
Great service and friendly staff will definitely book with Goldcar on our next visit to Mallorca
9.6
IanOctober 30, 2016
First time ever that I have got the car that I booked
8.6
DavidOctober 30, 2016
Ease of return.
Time taken to get car at start was too long. Had to queue a long time for a ticket to be in the queue.
8.2
VolodymyrOctober 27, 2016
A new car Seat Leon 06.2016 production !
-----
9.0
October 24, 2016
Improved collection process
9.0
October 24, 2016
Ease of the airport pick up and drop off
Hard sell on excess waiver insurance for which I have an annual policy
7.8
AlisonOctober 19, 2016
Value for money Virtually brand new car Condition of car
Would have preferred to have fuel level checked on drop-off (bad experiences with other companies!)
8.4
October 19, 2016
Check in was excellent, staff very helpful.
We booked an SUV or similar we didn't get this type of car. It was a long way to walk back from car hire to terminal.
7.6
October 19, 2016
Very nice car, more than we hoped for
8.6
October 17, 2016
Method of how all the insurance cost work at when I had to pay for them before getting the car .
6.2
October 14, 2016
Pressure of taking out extra insurance
7.6
October 13, 2016
simple car drop off
1. Pick up: waiting on the counter longer than 20 minutes 2. assurance pricing at the counter more than double as online booking 3. no acceptance of partners credit card
8.0
October 12, 2016
Car was automatic gearbox which I had asked for at booking.Thank you.
On collection from car park I noticed damaged paintmarks on rear bumper which I reported to collection desk operator who said I had nothing to worry about as I was fully insured.I was a bit concerned about this and would have preferred it to have been noted.
7.2
October 11, 2016
Car Consol was in spanish and I did not found a way to switch it to english
8.2
DavidOctober 7, 2016
very good at drop off we had a little mark/crease on back arch the office was first class & said no problem has I was fully covered & were very happy to accept car without looking!
8.6
October 3, 2016
Abgabe sehr unkompliziert Auto nahezu neuwertig mit guter Motorisierung.
Verlängerung um einen halben Tag viel zu teuer!
7.0
October 3, 2016
The GPS was of no use, since the voice was only in spanish.
8.6
September 26, 2016
car, price, ease of drop-off.
Pickup took forever. i was referred to three different Goldcar counters with no explanation, after queuing at each. Communication was terrible. Instructions ambiguous at best. Staff pretty hassled and with below average attitude. And it took forever - which at the end of a long trip at night is frustrating. i despaired of ever getting a car...
7.4
MALCOLMSeptember 24, 2016
pretty easy to locate hire desk and car
lots of confusing, pressured sales pitch to take out additional insurance.
6.6
JosephSeptember 24, 2016
Helpful staff member who suggested place to visit. Nice VW Golf in good condition and amazingly fuel efficient
All good
8.6
September 23, 2016
Speed of pick up
On return no one check the car . There was no damage and I would like this acknowledged and seen my deposits refunded.
9.2
DavidSeptember 21, 2016
Nothing
Took 3 hours to pick car up, initial car to small, staff showed no empathy
2.8
MichaelSeptember 20, 2016
the time it took to pick the car up was excessive and we were not asked if the car suited our needs, a mini suv would have been fine but we ended up with a small hatchback, a Astra. not really suitable.
6.2
AlastairSeptember 19, 2016
Easy pick up and location of car. Staff very helpful. Good car quality.
Car not washed and on 1st floor...hard to see if there was any existing damage. Had to take car to ground floor to check; had some minor scrapes but staff very happy to amend initial form re bodywork
8.0
September 18, 2016
no full to full policy.
8.0
September 11, 2016
Great car in mint condition. Easy to book online and helpful staff in Majorca.
The additional costs for insurance that we believed was included. Therefore felt under pressure to purchase additional cover.
8.4
AmandaSeptember 10, 2016
Very friendly staff
8.6
JohnSeptember 1, 2016
An excellent small car clearly fairly new and in excellent condition.Air conditioning very effective and required.
Very busy Saturday morning making the pick-up very slow (at all car rental offices). Some warning about collecting a ticket would be useful. Likewise drop off also busy and Goldcar staff had no time to check car (returned without any issues) requesting keys to be dropped off in a box.
7.4
August 31, 2016
ease of collection
didn't get the car booked
7.2
August 24, 2016
Ease of drop off. Car was exactly what I requested.
Very long wait to be served at check in and a few of the staff didn't appear to be serving anyone. Pushy counter staff at check in. Repeatedly tried to offer adding an additional driver to the rental. Also I was encouraged to have the insurance cover when I really didn't need it.
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Mallorca
Very good
7.06667 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations