Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Mallorca

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Mallorca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 1, 2018
The simplicity of picking up and dropping off. The friendliness of the counter staff
Noisy engine considering the age of the car. Inside of windscreen could have been cleaner.
6.4
December 24, 2017
all good no problems
8.4
AmandaNovember 29, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
9.0
November 27, 2017
The car was very basic eg the radio, windows etc. Went well but very basic interior
8.6
JamesNovember 25, 2017
Car was great for what we needed, even with 2 kids we had plenty of space. Also car was in great condition.
Only complaint is when acquiring the car at the rental car desk after landing. It took over an hour to finally get the keys to our car. That was very time consuming and I would definitely take that into consideration when choosing to go with gold at again
7.6
November 25, 2017
Everything
Pay for fuel up front
9.2
November 20, 2017
Car and staff
Petrol guage was broken
9.2
MichaelNovember 16, 2017
Clean, almost new car. Counter right at arrivals, car 5 min walking. No waiting line (19:00 hours). Perfect!
-
9.0
November 10, 2017
Good clean car. Excellent value for money. Efficient system at the check in desk.
Having checked in and being sent to the car park to collect the car this took about 45 mins for someone to find a set of keys for us. Not impressed.
7.6
JasonNovember 6, 2017
liked the drop off service
thought the baby seats were very expensive
8.0
November 1, 2017
Car was great and perfect for what we needed. Easy to find and drop off in the car park.
Very frustrating at the desk. Took ages. You have to wait to get a ticket then queue again until you are called. Not enough staff.
8.0
October 29, 2017
The car was clean and new and a good car to drive.
8.6
TimothyOctober 27, 2017
Great car, excellent value. Easy drop off.
Sometimes damage not marked on condition report although no questions asked when you tell the desk.
9.4
JohnOctober 27, 2017
Great little car did everything we expected
There was no map in the car, even a basic one would have got us going in the right direction
8.2
MihaiOctober 25, 2017
Great little car.
Can't say there was something I did not like.
8.6
October 25, 2017
I have had problems before with Goldcar in Mallorca especially long wait This time everything was excellent I liked the e mail they sent with scratches noted on the car at pick up
9.2
MargaretOctober 23, 2017
Ease of pick up and counter staff
8.6
DouglasOctober 20, 2017
Ease of refund for unused fuel and friendly staff.
Even with pre booking very long wait for car collection,but proactive staff member opened another office to prevent even further delay.
8.0
October 19, 2017
Improved speed of hand over of car.
Hard to find space to return car.
8.4
October 18, 2017
-helpfull staff even this is a stressfull job. -new car Recommend: full protection insurance, full to full fuel polity, read and understand the booking terms on the webpage before booking.
40-60 min. to pick up the car
8.2
October 18, 2017
Great value
Nothing
8.6
October 15, 2017
Fast pick up and away
Icon flashed. Up on dashboard so we had to return to airport incase it was an important would be helpful to have a car manual in the glove compartment It was tyre pressure icon that kept flashing and beeping but was told it was nothing !
6.0
October 14, 2017
Quick servise, a guy by reception desk Carlos very helpful and informed us about everything
The process of dropping a car. Kinda strange that no one from gold at was checking the car with me at the time of dropping it ( in USA they always check the fuel tank and condition of return car) not here you literally just parked a car and dropped the keys in the box and left. Maybe will be later difficult to argue about charges for fuel.
8.6
AlanOctober 13, 2017
Used Goldcar several times before and would use again
7.6
October 12, 2017
Fluently
Indicate better where to queue or take ticket to queue at AirPort bring overflow to other side
6.4
cliveOctober 9, 2017
Easy friendly service, good prices, easy access to and from the airport.
Would have liked someone to check over the car with me there instead of just dropping the car off and trust that nothing happens to it after I've dropped it off
7.2
EdwardOctober 8, 2017
Very good fuel consumption.
Condition and cleanliness of car, very poor.
6.4
October 8, 2017
There was integrated GPS navigator in the car.
7.4
October 7, 2017
Easy and efficient service
The car was very dirty inside, yes the carpets had been hoovered but the cup holders/storage pockets we full of dirt.
6.8
CLIVEOctober 6, 2017
Friendlystaff
Ticket
8.8
PaulOctober 5, 2017
After a slight bump whilst car was parked in supermarket car park. Staff sorted relevant paperwork straight away. Due to the fully comprehensive insurance there was nothing to pay further.
Nothing
8.6
October 2, 2017
Value of car. Speed of drop off.
Long and chaotic queue at the desk in order to collect the car.
7.2
October 1, 2017
Loved the car, very comfortable and up to date
There was scratches on the rear right when we collected the car and it worried me that this was not documented but we took pictures before we left the airport parking.
8.0
September 29, 2017
Car ok
Vague advice about marks on car at pick up and at drop off
6.6
September 29, 2017
Cr at the terminal
I would prefer to pay once for hiring, not have to pay the additional insurance when picking up the car. Why is not possible when I first booked the car
8.0
MartinSeptember 29, 2017
Pleasant rep. Not too oppressive in trying to sell extra insurance. I travel regularly and have own insurance covering hire cars. On pick up found very small chip, Gold car rep recorded it instantly. Overall car was excellent and desk service was very good.
8.4
RobertSeptember 29, 2017
Ease of drop off
Very long wait at goldcar desk despite online check in
7.6
September 27, 2017
Just brilliant
9.0
September 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. I liked the fact that multiple agents were serving customers and not only one person with a long queue behind. Very fast and efficient service.
8.2
DenizSeptember 25, 2017
Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful
9.4
September 25, 2017
Friendly, ease of administration.
nothing really
8.2
AnthonySeptember 25, 2017
Quick return
The car - Fiat 500 - sluggish
6.2
KeithSeptember 24, 2017
Superb in every way
8.2
GrantSeptember 24, 2017
Ease of pickup. Polite staff.
Citroen C3 jeep thing. Difficult to get into, and seat height adjuster kept falling off. Bit sluggish uphill.
7.2
September 24, 2017
Easy to park ,,,economical....
Under powered ... Prefer auto next time
8.0
IanSeptember 21, 2017
Collection and drop-off straightforward.
Car and glass was dirty both inside and out.
6.2
SheilaSeptember 21, 2017
Very easy, good car efficient staff
I was charged again for insurance they insisted
8.4
September 20, 2017
Car was fine but could have been cleaned and washed. Also had some stains due to tree sap or some other sticky substance.
See comments above.
6.2
September 19, 2017
Drivers seat had staining and every now and then there was a smell of cigarette smoke.
7.0
September 19, 2017
Unfortunately our flight had been cancelled and we went to book it for 7 more hours instead of waiting at the airport. The lovely girl at the desk kindly didn't charge us for this although we expected to pay. We just didn't want to spend the day at the airport. Sot his has was greatly appreciated.
It took a while when we arrived but that's to be expected.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Mallorca
Very good
7.1 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.