Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Mallorca

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Mallorca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 11, 2017
The car provided was easy to drive and for a small very comfortable .
The long slow queue at the pick up desk for whatever reason not many of the service points were staffed.
5.8
September 19, 2017
very long waiting times, at the counter in the terminal and again at pick-up
5.8
PaulSeptember 10, 2017
All.
Queue at pick up. Busy in fairness on a Saturday
6.6
August 31, 2017
easy kind people
expensive I booked a 7 seats, but I got a 5+2
6.2
August 28, 2017
service, location time it took to collect and pick up
The air conditioning was not very good at all and was much needed
6.6
ClareAugust 23, 2017
The car itself and the customer service we received from the representative working on the rental desk. She was a welcome relief after a long wait.
The long wait and lack of people on the desk.
8.0
August 21, 2017
No hard selling
All cars should have split folding seats for luggage flexibility
7.6
August 15, 2017
Ease of picking and dropping off the car
Nothing
7.6
MartinAugust 15, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. Almost new vehicle.
The airside Budget counter was inoperative even though staffed, told i was at the wrong counter and had to exit baggage area. The car although marked on the outside of the filler cap in large letters as a diesel was actually petrol ! ( staff notified on return)
8.2
JamesAugust 13, 2017
Booked a seat and was given an Audi A1. Excellent car and great service. Really easy . Highly recommended.
No complaints
8.2
AttilaJuly 19, 2017
service at the desk was polite and professional .
Trying to locate your car within the car park area.
7.2
jamesJuly 17, 2017
Good first time experience
6.4
July 15, 2017
Booster seats expensive
6.8
July 6, 2017
Great Car and excellent service and east of pick up and drop off.
9.2
June 11, 2017
Condition of car, and suitability of car
Time taken to pick up car. Joint Avis and Budget counter with at times only 2 staff on.. Took over 45 mins to queue
8.4
June 10, 2017
Car was clean and perfect for us - really easy and efficient
We had to wait for ages to pick up the car
6.2
PeterMay 31, 2017
Nice clean car with good sat nav
Sat nav language was Spanish (naturally) but we were told English could be selected. I do not believe this was a selectable option. The car mirrors had water marks from previous wash but not wiped dry.
8.4
MikkiMay 28, 2017
Rental desk very well placed in the terminal
The desk clerk tried very hard to get us to pay to upgrade to a better car then managed to find exactly what we had ordered.
7.2
IanMay 25, 2017
Easy car rental
Relocating the car rental company in the garage, not the companies fault just needs clarification on direction inside.
8.6
May 17, 2017
Did no pressure to buy extra insurance or upgrade. Only asked if we would like to. What a change from other providers.
9.0
May 14, 2017
Return process was good
Very long wait to get the car. Very slow counter staff.
6.4
March 24, 2017
Excellent service from arrival to departure by courteous staff who were friendly and helpful. Very happy with the best car rental we have had for ages.
9.0
January 13, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
7.6
OliverNovember 8, 2016
Would like to be offered documented evidence that returned car was in same condition when we dropped it off as when we picked it up. In English.
9.0
KlausSeptember 22, 2016
Great service and value.
8.6
August 30, 2016
Pressurised to take a small Mini Cooper instead of large Citroen c4 for my family of five and suitcases. Had to push hard to get the car e needed and eventually they 'found' one after trying to either give us an inadequate car or pay for an upgrade
7.8
FlemmingJuly 25, 2016
Friendly and fast service
7.0
June 13, 2016
Car was lot cheaper than hiring direct from Budget. Car was excellent.
Usual efforts to 'up-sell' at the car rental desk - upgrades and Excess Waiver Insurance.
8.4
KarelMay 24, 2016
Support and dedication of Gaby, in excellent English :-)
No map of the region Drivers manual not in English In GPS no home setting to the renting office
7.4
March 29, 2016
Excellent return service
Collecting the car was a prolonged activity with lots of form filling
8.0
October 13, 2015
Staff were extremely pleasant at the counter, lots of staff to assist with any problems when picking up the car. Drop off was very quick, staff were again extremely pleasant.
8.2
October 9, 2015
Not in the terminal building but close enough.
8.8
MarkSeptember 16, 2015
Everything. No queue at desk compared to others that had long queues. New car. Full tank to full tank fuel system.
9.2
DavidSeptember 7, 2015
The car was quite new.
The car had more scratches then on the rental form so I had to inform the Budget operative about this.
8.0
September 1, 2015
Ease of dropping off car
Way to long to collect cars and car park very busy and cars coming from all directions at very high speed
6.6
August 31, 2015
New, clean car. No queues at pick up or drop off.
Nothing really. Pick up still quite slow - not a problem as no queue but would've been if others waiting. Despite having all details from booking online it seemed everything had to be entered again.
8.4
DALEAugust 17, 2015
Good price, nice car, easy peasy! Many thanks.
8.6
PatrickAugust 2, 2015
Speedy efficient service. Car was quite new fresh and clean.
The attempted up-sell of add-ons which I think would be better offered prior to travel rather than being confronted with the choice after a long flight. Nothing personal pertaining to the staff member
9.0
July 15, 2015
A little expensive
8.2
July 8, 2015
frendly staff clean new car
confusion on insurance services offered
8.4
July 7, 2015
The staff were friendly and polite . A few more directional signs would be helpful when dropping the car off in the multi car park .
9.2
July 1, 2015
Brand new car in excellent condition
counter staff trying to sell me extra insurance which I had already taken out at time of booking,bit of a con,very disappointing!
7.8
NatalijaJune 21, 2015
long staying at reception
8.6
rhonaJune 11, 2015
customer service was excellent,car was clean and in good order
directions to where the car was picked up were a bit vague took 10 minutes to locate the car.
8.4
OleJune 2, 2015
Budget cars location close to the AirPort terminals, all where prefect. Wery good cars, clean and in perfekt condition.
8.6
May 23, 2015
The car provided was brand new with just 10 km on clock. Very comfortable and plenty of room for all of the passengers including car seat and pram and luggage
The extras ! High charges for insurance for 2 drivers in case of accidents. If I had known the size of the car then we would have only insured one driver. The car was the size of a van and too big for me to drive!
7.6
May 18, 2015
The car was relatively new
The counter staff caused me confusion about fuel returns policy. They need a crib sheet to explain.
8.0
martinApril 15, 2015
Nice Car, very good customer service from Seth Alcock
Budget charging my card incorrectly
7.6
DerekJanuary 16, 2015
First class rental experience.The lady checking the car at drop off was very professional and helpful.The car was returned in perfect condition ,of course.Will rent again. Highly recommended !
9.0
richardNovember 12, 2014
nice up to date vehicle,booking desk in terminal, no hassle.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Mallorca
Very good
7.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations