Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Mallorca

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Mallorca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

OliverNovember 8, 2016
Would like to be offered documented evidence that returned car was in same condition when we dropped it off as when we picked it up. In English.
9.0
KlausSeptember 22, 2016
Great service and value.
8.6
August 30, 2016
Pressurised to take a small Mini Cooper instead of large Citroen c4 for my family of five and suitcases. Had to push hard to get the car e needed and eventually they 'found' one after trying to either give us an inadequate car or pay for an upgrade
7.8
FlemmingJuly 25, 2016
Friendly and fast service
7.0
June 13, 2016
Car was lot cheaper than hiring direct from Budget. Car was excellent.
Usual efforts to 'up-sell' at the car rental desk - upgrades and Excess Waiver Insurance.
8.4
KarelMay 24, 2016
Support and dedication of Gaby, in excellent English :-)
No map of the region Drivers manual not in English In GPS no home setting to the renting office
7.4
March 29, 2016
Excellent return service
Collecting the car was a prolonged activity with lots of form filling
8.0
October 13, 2015
Staff were extremely pleasant at the counter, lots of staff to assist with any problems when picking up the car. Drop off was very quick, staff were again extremely pleasant.
8.2
October 9, 2015
Not in the terminal building but close enough.
8.8
MarkSeptember 16, 2015
Everything. No queue at desk compared to others that had long queues. New car. Full tank to full tank fuel system.
9.2
DavidSeptember 7, 2015
The car was quite new.
The car had more scratches then on the rental form so I had to inform the Budget operative about this.
8.0
September 1, 2015
Ease of dropping off car
Way to long to collect cars and car park very busy and cars coming from all directions at very high speed
6.6
August 31, 2015
New, clean car. No queues at pick up or drop off.
Nothing really. Pick up still quite slow - not a problem as no queue but would've been if others waiting. Despite having all details from booking online it seemed everything had to be entered again.
8.4
DALEAugust 17, 2015
Good price, nice car, easy peasy! Many thanks.
8.6
PatrickAugust 2, 2015
Speedy efficient service. Car was quite new fresh and clean.
The attempted up-sell of add-ons which I think would be better offered prior to travel rather than being confronted with the choice after a long flight. Nothing personal pertaining to the staff member
9.0
July 15, 2015
A little expensive
8.2
July 8, 2015
frendly staff clean new car
confusion on insurance services offered
8.4
July 7, 2015
The staff were friendly and polite . A few more directional signs would be helpful when dropping the car off in the multi car park .
9.2
July 1, 2015
Brand new car in excellent condition
counter staff trying to sell me extra insurance which I had already taken out at time of booking,bit of a con,very disappointing!
7.8
NatalijaJune 21, 2015
long staying at reception
8.6
rhonaJune 11, 2015
customer service was excellent,car was clean and in good order
directions to where the car was picked up were a bit vague took 10 minutes to locate the car.
8.4
OleJune 2, 2015
Budget cars location close to the AirPort terminals, all where prefect. Wery good cars, clean and in perfekt condition.
8.6
May 23, 2015
The car provided was brand new with just 10 km on clock. Very comfortable and plenty of room for all of the passengers including car seat and pram and luggage
The extras ! High charges for insurance for 2 drivers in case of accidents. If I had known the size of the car then we would have only insured one driver. The car was the size of a van and too big for me to drive!
7.6
May 18, 2015
The car was relatively new
The counter staff caused me confusion about fuel returns policy. They need a crib sheet to explain.
8.0
martinApril 15, 2015
Nice Car, very good customer service from Seth Alcock
Budget charging my card incorrectly
7.6
DerekJanuary 16, 2015
First class rental experience.The lady checking the car at drop off was very professional and helpful.The car was returned in perfect condition ,of course.Will rent again. Highly recommended !
9.0
richardNovember 12, 2014
nice up to date vehicle,booking desk in terminal, no hassle.
8.666666666666666
MichaelOctober 30, 2014
Clean car with good boot space for cases. Pleasure to deal with understanding representative on returning car.
8.444444444444445
AlanOctober 30, 2014
The car was ready and so were all the forms on collection. The forms were ready on return. Staff were very effective in making sure hand over both ways was done in as short a time as possible.
I had to ask for a map. They should hand out maps as the norm.
9.777777777777779
October 22, 2014
Very good customer service when I wasn't happy with a vehicle. Speedy swap and very friendly service
2nd time that a car inreceived was very battered.
8.222222222222221
October 4, 2014
Immaculate car (Skoda Roomster ) in the lowest band ........very economical and good engine for the hills .......
nothing to dislike
9.777777777777779
solafaSeptember 29, 2014
I wanted a small car i got an SUV which is a gas guzzler. not enough automatic cars
8.444444444444445
markSeptember 26, 2014
it was an upgrade free of charge as all small cars were out. it was a Golf and really nice
not enough staff on arrival desk at airport. Thankfully I was just one of two waiting to be served
8.666666666666666
September 24, 2014
Dani your rep at Palma de Mallorca Airport was brilliant, friendly efficient, not pushy i.e selling unnecessary insurances. The car was larger than we expected but we weren't charged for upgrade. Diesel fuel very economical, good full to full petrol policy.
The hour and a half queue on arrival at the airport to collect the car. Lots of people complaining and only 2 Budget/Avis reps serving
7.777777777777778
September 20, 2014
The value for money of a well sized car which was in very good condition. Very easy to drop off car and walk to the terminal at the end if the trip.
It took an age to pick up the car at the in terminal desk...and we were only customer number 3 in the queue! Took 60 mins. And then we had to rush back from the carpark to the terminal at 23.50 after we found unreported damage before the desk closed at midnight....
7.777777777777778
ColinSeptember 17, 2014
The car was economical and just the right size for getting around the narrow streets we ended going up, it was comfortable especially with the air conditioning
Not being able to pickup the car from the hotel we were staying at, it also needs to be highlighted that the budget rental desk is inside an Avis car rental building.
8.0
September 13, 2014
Speedy collection and drop off.
Slow service on the desk Car looked battered Didn't realise the areal was taken off thinking the reception of that car was lousy, noticed after 4 days it was was inside the vehicle
8.222222222222221
BenAugust 20, 2014
Nice car and good fuel efficiency
Prices for child car seats
9.333333333333334
August 19, 2014
Car was perfect, service was absolutely amazing: once I gave back the car one person from car hiring took me and my girlfriend back to the hotel.
There was no "Budget" brand on the office, it was an "AVIS" one and I had to ask for it.
9.555555555555555
ElizabethAugust 3, 2014
Not having to go to and queue at the collection desk when returning car. Men hoovering in car park area to check petrol level and car for scratches etc. Great!
nothing
6.444444444444445
August 2, 2014
The Damage Excess Refund insurance I've bought from the rentalcars.com is not really recognized by Budget and I've signed the agreement to pay up to 1500 EUR in case of damage including the credit card deposit. Budget tried to sale their Damage Excess Refund insurance then "you will not pay if something happen, otherwise we'll charge your credit card and then you have to claim your insurance.."
7.555555555555555
PeterAugust 1, 2014
Upgrade to Audi A1 no additional charge
Desk in Arrivals had notice sending us to car park. Car park office was closed with a notice sending us to Arrivals! Found desk in foyer (was opposite side of arrivals hall desk).
8.666666666666666
BarryJuly 25, 2014
Great service from all involved budget supplied larger car .no queue.great rep would not use anyone else ...
10.0
RobertJuly 24, 2014
I prefer to return the car full of fuel, I wont use a company insistent on "full-empty" policy and so your "full -full" option attracted me and pleased me most. The car I had was an upgrade from my original request and in perfect condition. I took care to return it as it was recieved.
My experience was above expectations free of any dislikes, Thank you Budget, I shall be using your company and recommending your services to my friends and associates in future. Well done!
9.555555555555555
RobertJuly 21, 2014
Good value, good enough car. Certainly felt good value.
Difficult to find rental desk. There are dozens. Not your fault of course, though would be good if yours was in first bank of desks.
9.11111111111111
StephenJuly 20, 2014
Car itself was superb for 2 people getting around the island and very good on petrol. Seat Mii very impressive
Queuing over an hour to get the keys to car after getting of a flight
7.111111111111111
July 17, 2014
easy seamless car rental - great
9.777777777777779
grantJuly 16, 2014
great car
long queue on collection at airport. Waited 35 minutes then further 12 mins to collect a pre-paid car!!! NOT GOOD
7.555555555555555
June 21, 2014
Wait for cars.
7.777777777777778
June 10, 2014
Juan on the counter in thr car park booth was extremely helpful and tried to organise a car for us as soon as he could, given that there were no cars available at the time we specified collection. He upgraded us because we had to wait
We went to the car hire booth in the car park, as we have always done, only to be told that they couldn't process our booking there and we had to return to the arrivals hall. When we got back to the arrivals desk, we were told there was no car available and we should wait "it could be up to an hour". We returned to the car park booth and spoke to Juan who then said there was no problem in processing our booking, we may have to wait about 10 minutes but he would phone us when a car was available. Why were we told to return to the arrivals hall when they could obviously process our booking at the car park? So, although Juan was great, the girl at the arrivals desk was not helpful, neither was the first person we spoke to at the booth. (NB We did understand that we would have to wait for a car, that was not a problem)
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Mallorca
Very good
7.81667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations