Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Menorca

Read customer reviews on Goldcar in Menorca and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 3, 2017
Easy to find their shuttle bus on arrival and supermarket next to them very convenient for arrival.
Car windows were dirty inside and out and the washer was empty.
8.2
LoydAugust 27, 2017
Goldcar are located offsite - prefer to use others. However, my original booking had to be cancelled because I had to change the named driver, as one of our party couldn't join the holiday. Should be possible to change named driver.
8.0
JonAugust 16, 2017
Good car. Very helpful staff. Easy to drop off
Long wait at the airport for pick up to Goldcar depot
6.8
RichardAugust 5, 2017
No fuss or hard sell
NA
8.6
August 2, 2017
Perfect no problem
7.8
JohnJune 21, 2017
First time using off site car rental which worked well. Short wait for transfer to arrive upon arrival, whilst other companies were there. But not too long.
7.4
May 31, 2017
Big deposit
7.4
September 14, 2016
Price, upgrade of car
Staff was not nice, almost forced me to do a insurance.
7.8
August 29, 2016
Friendliness of the staff
As always, it s such a long wait to pick up the car
8.4
August 2, 2016
Service was good
exterior of car was dirty, inside was clean.
8.2
TrevorJuly 11, 2016
Very helpful staff
The fuel policy
8.2
BarrettJune 11, 2016
Brand new car VW Polo
Had to wait in very hot sun for the arrival of the shuttle bus.
8.0
May 22, 2016
speedy transfer from airport to collect car and friendliness of booking staff at office on day of arrival
only 1 member of staff on duty on day of return with a queue of customers waiting somewhat impatiently to be attended too.
8.8
NadiaChanelApril 16, 2016
Great faultless service. Gold car have a lifelong customer in me. Thank you
9.6
October 30, 2015
All ok
To go with Transfer Bus Better Rent Direct in the Airport
9.0
August 19, 2015
Friendly staff
8.0
WilliamAugust 2, 2015
Superb attention and friendly professional staff.
8.6
JohnJuly 19, 2015
I did like the little F 500 was perfect for 2 people.
Would like full tank and return full tank.
8.4
July 4, 2015
Counter staff were excellent.
8.0
GordonJuly 4, 2015
Great service start to finish !!
8.8
July 3, 2015
Fuel policy
7.6
IanJune 21, 2015
almost everything
Difficulty in finding the Goldcar transfer bus and the long walk from the terminal to the bus. Not well signed.
7.8
June 14, 2015
The car was great
The hard sell of the insurance at the desk and how long it took to get the car when we arrived late with a little one.
6.4
RaymondJune 8, 2015
Comfortable car in excellent condition. I couldn't ask for better.
It would have been a great help to have had an instruction book for the car instead have having to sort out all the controls by trial and error. It would have been better to have known in advance that extra insurance was required for it to be fully comprehensive. But the staff girl was very good and fixed me up very well.
8.6
May 30, 2015
Reliable economic car
No detailed Maps at rental desk only a photocopy
6.6
May 27, 2015
courtesy bus
vehicle damage to car when picked up ?
6.8
April 6, 2015
The overall service from picking us up from airport to dropping us back. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The fuel policy is excellent. They refund fuel cash in segments hence you only pay for what you have used.
Nothing as far as I'm concerned.
9.0
October 26, 2014
efficiency and friendliness of staff...Gloria
9.333333333333334
October 21, 2014
We didnot get a Fiat car, it was a Festa. Was looking forward to a Fiat - this was disapointing and not what we wanted.
9.555555555555555
JohnOctober 12, 2014
Car was what I specified
Additional insurance required to cover all risks
9.333333333333334
KieranOctober 12, 2014
They have introduced a new fuel policy this year. Much better, and fair
The push for upgrading insurance.
7.333333333333333
PhilipSeptember 23, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyable service
There was confusion at the meeting point as there were too many people and different car suppliers
9.11111111111111
MichalAugust 11, 2014
It was 2nd time I used Goldcar (1st time in Fuerteventura earlier this year) and all the services were excellent again. Punctual shuttle from / to the airport, office located just 5 minutes driving from Terminal, no queue when collecting car, professional approach of lady at the counter, as usually almost brand new car. Amount for unused fuel credited on my account immediately - faster than I came back home ... Many thanks again and I will come back soon definitely !
No objections .
9.555555555555555
August 8, 2014
we actually got a larger car than we expected - we were 4 adults and were able to get all x4 suitcases in the boot... very helpful.
not collecting at the airport
7.111111111111111
July 30, 2014
One huge advantage is you refund fuel not used -excellent
8.666666666666666
June 19, 2014
Price of renting vehicle
Fuel policy and related costs Long wait (1 hour+) to collect vehicle
6.888888888888889
June 16, 2014
Really nice to get your petrol money back
9.777777777777779
ThomasJune 14, 2014
ease of use
nothing
10.0
June 14, 2014
Speed of allocation of vehicle - standard of vehicle - speed of drop off.
Fuel policy - prefer vehicle to be full and return it with full tank - additional charge for insurance.
7.555555555555555
PiotrJune 11, 2014
I think they had a problem with the computers on our arrival so took ages to collect our car but everything else was fantastic.Highly recommended.
9.11111111111111
AlanMay 31, 2014
The quality of the car. We were fortunate to have a car with only 800 kms on the clock! Also having paid for the fully comp insurance the drop off was very quick as we didn't have to wait around for someone to check the vehicle. This was great as we had a plane to catch!!
8.444444444444445
May 27, 2014
Great price. Good pick up and drop off. Great small car.
Fuel cost was much too expensive. Almost double what it would have cost me to fill the car. Also I took it back with almost half a tank! No refund of course! I also tried to ring them about a minor problem, English was a bit of a problem! But anyway they dismissed me because I had not taken their insurance as I had my own.
8.0
May 24, 2014
I was surprised to get an email from Goldcars a few hours after dropping the car off to say that they were refunding 3/8 of the diesel tank having not been used - their literature says that they only do this for 1-3 days hire!
7.333333333333333
DavidMay 23, 2014
Far better service than we have had from the 'so-called' larger companies. The car we ordered was a Fiat 500, but was upgraded to a larger vehicle without additional cost, which turned out to be a blessing. Excellent, friendly staff and they made everything so easy. We will definitely use Goldcar on any future trips.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Menorca
Very good
7.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations