Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo -

Sixt Reviews Bilbao

Read customer reviews on Sixt in Bilbao and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


September 20, 2017
Still unusre about Sixt's response to state of car on return - check not done with my knowledge and waiting for credit card to be unblocked
September 12, 2017
car was a good spec with excellent safety features. Staff in Bilbao were friendly and explained everything clearly. Dropoff at Bilbao airport very easy and quick. Thank you.
July 27, 2017
The people at the SIXT desk were very helpful, particularly Andrea in Bilbao.
BARISJuly 22, 2017
This was my second best (with the one in Torino) car rental experience of all times, including my former rentals via no extra charge, no unknown or unexpected charges.
June 29, 2017
Location - so close to the airport and the car just next to the office.
ianJune 23, 2017
Up to standard.
June 5, 2017
the car was really nice
there was no mention that we needed a credit card to pick up the car
May 26, 2017
Choice of cars. Upgrade for reasonable fee. Mercedes was available.
No instruction about the use of the car.
NigelFebruary 14, 2017
The service at the desk and the car were all excellent. There were queues at other hire car receptions but we walked straight up to the Sixt reception without any waiting.
ritaJuly 13, 2016
Everything was fine
The stress due to having to go fill up the deposit "that could only be at that particular Gaz station!" That particular gaz station isn't so easy!!
HariprakashApril 18, 2016
i personally find this as best experience of car
February 21, 2016
Location on airport
very expensive second driver charge
August 29, 2015
openess about the cost atbthe moment off booking
all the extra's (costs) you like to sell at the pick off, like extra insurence etc
July 8, 2015
It was a brand new car!
July 3, 2015
I was given an upgrade as the class of car I booked was not available. I had problems with the air conditioner of the car and the staff I spoke to when phoning the Sixt help line was real helpful. I had a few phone calls to them and all previous conversations were logged thus I didn't had to explain everything again and again.
I had problems with the air conditioner of the car and I couldn't change the car as there was no Sixt offices in León, Spain. The closes city where it would have been possible to change the car was more than 250 km away from the area where I was.
April 23, 2015
Car gear auto shifting was not pleasant otherwise car. Citroen cactus was ok
MarkSeptember 4, 2014
Everything from beginning to end. Would certainly use Sixt again.
July 13, 2014
Excellent service and very nice staff of Sixt company.
April 2, 2014
Friendly helpful staff
Computor system ran very slow increasing time of pick-up. No fault of staff who were very apologetic
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.