Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Bilbao

Read customer reviews on Goldcar in Bilbao and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 11, 2017
Nobody told me where to find the shuttle, I had to call Goldcar.
8.8
NeilJuly 8, 2017
The car and the service was very good
The engine oil needed to be topped up (which I did at my own expense). There was a slight "humm/noise" coming from one of the rear wheels, which indicated that a new wheel bearing needed to be fitted. Due to a language barrier I did not convey this to the representative on my return. But everything else was fine.
6.8
July 6, 2017
simple procedures
7.8
July 5, 2017
Easy enough process picking up and dropping off.
A long wait to get to car hire place frpom airport and then to pick up car.
7.2
DAVIDJune 23, 2017
Having a shuttle bus to and from the car hire site. Helpfulness of staff. Ease of booking through Rentalcars. Full-to-full petrol arrangement.
No problems at all.
9.0
ParimalMay 19, 2017
Great service at the rental counter ! I got a slight upgrade with a Diesel engine for which I paid more but probably saved even more on the fuel cost. It was an "innovative deal" ... nice !
9.0
May 18, 2017
Excellent service by your Goldcar agent, Susana. Very helpful, friendly and efficient.
9.6
May 8, 2017
No queue when picking up or dropping off. Garage nearby to fill up.
Not made obvious enough that office was off site at the airport. Not enough, if any, signage at the airport either.
7.4
PeterMarch 18, 2017
The woman on the counter was really helpful. I was the last customer of the day for her and arrived later than I said I would but she was still smiling and helpful.
9.2
September 8, 2016
Car was comfortable and easy to drive. Because of difficulties in getting the car, we were given a petrol discount card. The girl was most apologetic about the delay.
It took over an hour and a half to get the car. We were offered two alternatives to the car we booked and chose one. The computer system refused to allow the girl to charge my card. She tried everything. it was also very difficult to find the office to return the car.
7.2
CarlMarch 31, 2016
Good information on how to deliver car
Poor information on where at the airport to pick up the car
7.6
PhilipOctober 14, 2015
The friendly, helpful and efficient staff.
The long wait at the airport for shuttle to pick up to collect car when we arrive.
8.4
April 8, 2015
rental price. reliable car.
petrol charge up front. extra insurance charge to use car in france.
8.8
November 8, 2014
Location of Goldcar rental desk
8.222222222222221
September 14, 2014
Difficult to find Goldcar depot when returning car
6.888888888888889
HenrikSeptember 8, 2014
Missing a map when collecting the car; Missing the gps cordinates for returning the car.
6.666666666666667
August 14, 2014
Size of the car was good and the staff were lovely
Bit difficult when we first arrived to find the desk
6.888888888888889
August 10, 2014
good taking back and forth to the airport
The working with fear for getting a higher insurenc at the desk. No dicreption in how to come back to the airport.
5.777777777777778
annaJuly 13, 2014
picked up and short ride to office, then when returned transfer was efficient
no local road map in the car
7.777777777777778
May 17, 2014
The service given was helpful and pleasant though the excess waiver charge seems excessive
Although I got a refund for the fuel I was surprised to get a bill for 35 euros for admin charges for deposit of the car
8.444444444444445
OnurApril 14, 2014
Overall service is very good.
Prices are too high.
7.777777777777778
March 31, 2014
Moast
charge for courtesy bus
8.444444444444445
LubomirMarch 23, 2014
All
None
10.0
February 4, 2014
Thank you for a good service.
To me it was not realy clear that the office, where to pick up the car, was just outside the airport. It works ok with the bus shuttle.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Bilbao
Very good
7.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations