Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Bilbao

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Bilbao and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 26, 2018
Everything! Excellent value for money and hassle-free
9.0
February 4, 2018
Nice, clean car and upgrade
Hard to find the point where the car had to be given back
6.4
BobJanuary 3, 2018
Process was easy and car did everything expected of it. Although I don't believe the car we were given was quite as good as the one we had booked it performed well and there were no problems.
Nothing.
8.2
October 15, 2017
Value for money
Nothing particular
6.6
September 27, 2017
We had a great, clean and new car for one day rental. We were very satisfied.
There is nothing to add here.
7.8
MichaelSeptember 26, 2017
Friendly efficient service
GPS maps were out of date and caused many navigation issues in north of Spain.
7.2
September 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Overall a surprisingly pleasant experience.
8.2
RICHARDSeptember 13, 2017
Car
Drop off access
8.6
GarySeptember 11, 2017
Excellent Loved the Opel Adam
Just a bit too long to wait to pick the car up.
8.6
MichelSeptember 10, 2017
Gentlyness reception
Negative point. Personal is smoking on delivery. Also in the car
6.8
September 4, 2017
holding the car for 24 hours
as our flight was late - the desk had closed when we arrived - they had said they would see the delay and stay open - more of a problem for the family with the new baby
8.0
StuartAugust 28, 2017
Decent value for upgrade
Waiting
7.6
August 27, 2017
The line to pick up the car took a long time, each customer ahead of us required 20 mins to complete their rental process
7.0
August 25, 2017
I was not advised of the location of the garage at the drop off location in Madrid
6.8
August 21, 2017
Our car had an inbuilt sat nav system which was very convenient without the extra cost.
9.0
August 21, 2017
I was expecting a manual seat but got a vw diesel automatic - nice car
7.0
RafaelAugust 15, 2017
I paid for insurance to RentalCars, but it wasn't shown when I rented the car with budget, so they keep offering more insurance.
8.4
August 9, 2017
We had to wait nearly two hours to pick up the car. There was only one person at the counter. Once served she was helpful, but the wait was just too long.
7.2
August 8, 2017
Helpful staff.
Price and add ons
6.8
August 3, 2017
Staff spoke English and were very helpful
Time to get the car, big queue. Offered sat-nav though car already had it
6.6
July 28, 2017
friendliness and simplicity of pick up/ return
7.6
RomanJuly 24, 2017
Approach od the staff
Queue when renting car
6.6
MARKJuly 19, 2017
fantastic upgrade and beautiful car to drive. Friendly staff member was very helpful.
understaffed, slow to get car.location was poor in busy street
7.4
July 9, 2017
Customer service was excellent easily available access to the car.
8.6
June 26, 2017
Very friendly and give us the nice offer.
8.0
May 22, 2017
Fast and smooth process! I had a little accident (cause by somebody else) and Buget fixed it very quickly and unbuerocratic (not paper work etc).
8.2
BlancaApril 23, 2017
Very helpful staff
Overall price was too expensive.
8.4
April 10, 2017
Better value than Avis
9.2
NeilMarch 20, 2017
Excellent friendly service and very clean car in good condition
9.4
alanJanuary 11, 2017
Both girls on the counter were very helpful.
8.8
MarkAugust 26, 2016
Efficient staff, not pushy to take their insurance, no awkwardness at drop off.
After a lengthy time travelling you'd rather not be faced with long queues for cars when other rental companies had significantly shorter queues.Guess Budget were offering better/cheaper deals hence the queues.
7.8
July 30, 2016
I could easily fit all our luggage in the trunk: 1 big and 3 small suitcases.
The car was not ready when scheduled. The car was bumped and it was quite run down.
7.2
July 25, 2016
The only thing I would have preferred is a manual transmission. But other than that, it went very smoothly.
9.0
ColinJune 23, 2016
Car was excellent and clean. Staff were helpful
nothing, everything was good
8.8
PeterMarch 28, 2016
Very poor drop off signage at the airport...and nobody around to ask.
9.0
March 28, 2016
Easy access and no queue
8.0
AnthonyMarch 26, 2016
Being put under pressure to take further insurance when already fully covered
7.0
October 1, 2015
Grumpy person at drop off Also he could not explain all the cost lines on the account - a language problem so probably our fault!
7.8
JohnAugust 1, 2015
Easy booking and location of hire desk
Myself and 8 other hires found it difficult and signage unclear in car park when returning the cars
8.0
July 28, 2015
Great service with no surprises. Thank you.
7.2
MarkJune 8, 2015
Cheap to rent and got what we paid for.
Very slow to book out/collect car.
7.6
May 27, 2015
All excellent
8.4
December 30, 2014
I love the car. Everybody that saw or came in the car loved it too and was plesently surprised by it and wanted one. Do do I and my daughter! Top car.10 out of 10.
9.2
JamesAugust 15, 2014
We booked a Nissan Micra but received an new Audi A3 which was a lovely surprise.
10.0
May 7, 2014
Car was brand new and very nice for tour
Nothing
9.555555555555555
DominicApril 19, 2014
Efficient service and helpful
The car, a Corsa 1.2L was underpowered for the motorway, but a good city car with plenty of refinement.
7.777777777777778
April 13, 2014
The lady who dealt with our hire was excellent
The man who gave us the keys to the car literally did that it would have been good to be shown how the boot for example opened and the basic controls of the car
9.333333333333334
March 12, 2014
the guy at the frontdesk was just cool!
the car was a bit too small (fiat 500!!)
8.444444444444445
February 27, 2014
everything
waiting line to collect the car
9.555555555555555
January 22, 2014
Staff friendliness. Location of vehicle.
Not comfortable with lack of handbrake. Vehicle didn't have one only a parking brake. Problems with key fob.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Bilbao
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.