Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bilbao

Read customer reviews on Avis in Bilbao and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidAugust 20, 2017
Whole service was trouble free and car was as requested
7.6
July 29, 2017
Clean car. 3 people at counter.
offers of insurance/upgrades, all for an extra charge etc
8.4
GrantJuly 22, 2017
I liked that the member of staff spoke to me in Spanish when she knew that I could speak the language.
7.2
July 11, 2017
Car very clean, relatively new, group/size as expected, in excellent condition (though see other comments)
Long wait at Avis desk - seemed to take about 15 mins for each customer to be processed; car very clean, but had a strange smell which lingered for some time; petrol smell in boot at start; all tyres significantly overinflated at different pressures; aircon only partially effective (probably needs re-gassing)
6.6
June 25, 2017
Drop off was quick and easy. I didn't mark the car at all, but they seem fairly relaxed about it. Scuff on wheels for example they said don't count. It makes you feel less stressed when you return it. Also like that they don't 'pressure' sell you when it comes to selling the extras.
The que to pick up the car took a bit too long
8.4
June 25, 2017
Easy to pickup and dropoff
Quite expensive compared to other hires in Spain.
7.0
IanJune 14, 2017
The upgrade was quite reasonable
I booked an Audi A3, but would not have been happy with the Renault Scenic I was offered.
8.4
PhilipJune 5, 2017
Good car and clean
Small dent in car, not on the pick up form, but smaller than the size that is considered a dent. You could only see this when you left the Airport garage. But this is then too late to alert the staff.
8.4
May 26, 2017
easy to find both desk and car. helpful staff
9.0
May 9, 2017
Great car n service!
8.6
May 6, 2017
Helpful staff all very quick.
Bad signage to get out of car park.
7.4
March 6, 2017
Lorena at the counter was excellent, very helpful.
I was trusted to have got a good deal from the web booking site but at the end I had to spend more than expected.
8.2
RolandAugust 1, 2016
Helpful staff
Signage to the airport rental drop off area - lower floor of the car park - could be improved
7.8
July 10, 2016
gps was easy to use.
I returned the car 40 minutes late and Avis charged me an extra day. I thought they should be a little more flexible, really disappointed.
7.8
JohnJuly 9, 2016
Friendly staff, very easy access to find car
Nothing
8.2
LucJune 30, 2016
Indicators in the garage are scarce and sometimes invisible. Difficult to find the Rent a car location in the garage.
9.0
iainMay 29, 2016
all went smoothly..
8.8
KepaMay 24, 2016
I asked to the lady in the counter that I want with Bluetooth cable free music system and she try hard to changed from one skods to polo . It was very professional lady and she really liked what she was doing , means , help to the people .
Everything was OK
9.0
MicheleMarch 30, 2016
Upgrade came at reasonable price. Car was brand new and clean.
7.4
joseMarch 18, 2016
Car and service was excellent would use again.
finding were to return car in carpark a bit complicated not enough signs for me at least .
9.2
February 17, 2016
Good price
Counter staff a bit slow We were offered an upgrade, but it was the same one you could see in the internet, it was quite annoying being that We hired a car for 20 days !!
7.6
September 24, 2015
fuel efficiency and comfort of the vehicle
a vehicle of this level must be equipped with a standard navigation system
8.6
September 1, 2015
Everything went smoothly and counter staff efficient
I asked for a Renault clio and got a Seat Ibiza which whilst is a bigger car, I didn't like it as much as a Clio I have had before.
8.4
JamesAugust 21, 2015
The staff were very efficient and polite and very helpful. Also, the car was pretty new and very clean.
9.0
August 5, 2015
nothing everything was very easy the car was excellent
8.4
June 22, 2015
Access in and out of the airport. Signage very poor, maybe info on how to escape could be given when car is picked up!
8.6
June 20, 2015
Loved the drop off. So easy and quick. Thank you.
9.2
June 18, 2015
Great to pickup in town and drop off at the airport.
Car was in a slightly poor condition, slight bump on the front bumper and lots of scratches as well as marks on the car seats.
8.2
March 1, 2015
The vehicle supplied was the one I expected. The Avis desk was easy to locate and service was very good. Proximity warnings is a very useful fitting with an unfamiliar vehicle and driving on the 'wrong' side of the road.
Not easy to check the condition of the vehicle against the documents supplied. The lighting level is low in the car park and it would be useful to have photos attached. Manoeuvring a large vehicle within the multi-storey car park was difficult.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bilbao
Excellent
8.15 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations