Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Barcelona

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
The drop off in Valencia was very difficult to find - especially since the gps couldn't locate the address. It took us more than an hour to find the place and fianlly we had to type in the adress using our own smart phone and data.
6.8
GrahamNovember 22, 2016
Got me from A to B. Nice size boot.
Interior of the car was stained. Seats discolored. Roof marked. Car vibrated as if no service was made for a while. The exterior of the car was well damaged, and the under carraige very dented.
5.2
October 5, 2016
Staff pleasent. The upgrade was resonable, but only after negociation.
The paper work is not electronic. Very complicated process. If no one in the parking, you need to return back to the desk.
7.2
October 4, 2016
Fast checkin, Check-out ok
Some noise in the car, coming from the left rear wheel.
9.0
September 20, 2016
Convenience at the airport - check in desk and car park easily accessible. Members of staff were efficient and helpful.
Car was in poor condition with many areas of damage to the bodywork. Requirement to closely inspect the car and discuss with the local representative several items of damage that were not highlighted on the booking form slowed down the pick-up process.
6.6
RichardSeptember 11, 2016
No pressure to take out extortionate extra insurance. I will never go to Avis again for this reason. Staff were businesslike but not overfriendly. Good.
8.2
StephenJuly 18, 2016
Friendly staff and reasonable time taken for admin. Almost new car
I wanted a car with sat nav and was told that it was had been disabled in our car so I paid for a separate Tom Tom. However, it turned out the car system was working so I am out of pocket. I will take this up with Thrifty.
7.4
June 4, 2016
Price
N/a
8.4
April 18, 2016
Easy to find and pick up/drop off
Lady on desk at arrival was so rude and unhelpful. Didn't even tell us what she was charging us, didn't direct us to location of car, challenged me every time as questioned something and added a good 30 mins into our already late arrival. Other staff were lovely. Also charged us wrongly which I had corrected on our return.
7.6
CICEROMarch 29, 2016
Very nice , liked everything about the Car
8.8
SaraNovember 9, 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off locations
Attempt by salesman to sell me more insurance
7.6
RichardSeptember 14, 2015
Fabio suggested our luggage wouldn't fit in the boot but it did
8.0
August 11, 2015
Good experience,thank you
6.6
July 20, 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off
There was a mistake with the first car in that the documentation said it was a diesel, and this was confirmed by the counter staff at the time. However, the car was a petrol car and I did put some diesel in. I returned the car and they apologised for the mistake and gave me a similar car as a replacement.
7.6
July 8, 2015
Car was really good
8.4
June 20, 2015
The fact that counter staff did not try to sell any extras, ie extra insurance or upgrade model. Expecting a 3 door fiesta and got a 5 door Ibiza at no extra cost, which is the same as our car at home.No queues at counter in terminal, easy drop off.
Found the cost quite expensive in comparison to previous car hire abroad.
7.6
ElizabethJune 16, 2015
Very good car in very good condition
Representative at counter tried to sell me full insurance cover when I had already purchased it from yourselves. He tried telling me that your cover would be invalid if I had an accident!
9.0
May 23, 2015
We received a car nothing like a seat Leon or similar.
7.2
JOHNApril 16, 2015
Very quick service. helpful friendly staff
8.6
MrOctober 28, 2014
The lack of problems at the desk and the very helpful staff.And the recommendation to have full insurance cover.
9.555555555555555
September 28, 2014
Everything went along without problems.
9.777777777777779
PeterSeptember 23, 2014
Price,and convenience at airport.Also fuel was full to full policy.
9.777777777777779
September 14, 2014
The vehicle rented suited requirements
8.0
SteveSeptember 14, 2014
fantastic service all round
10.0
CHRISAugust 21, 2014
We liked that the car was small enough to fit into those tiny village streets but big enough to accommodate my 2meter height with long legs. It was diesel and good on fuel. The car never failed us at any time and we travelled over 7,000 km around.
No complaints about the car
9.11111111111111
MARKAugust 12, 2014
Despite arriving late at night there were no problems with the pick up. The representative was excellent, giving us a choice of cars and sensible advice. There was no hard sell of additional insurance etc. The rep at drop of was equally efficient and good.
None, this was by far the best car hire experience for many years.
10.0
August 3, 2014
all fine
9.777777777777779
August 1, 2014
Very good location in arrivals hall. Very easy to find. Prompt service, no queue. Return was fast also.
Not sure when vehicle was serviced or mechanically checked. Oil warning light came on after only 60km.
8.222222222222221
StephenJuly 13, 2014
Great car, upgraded to 7 seats, lots of space, built in sat nav- very useful! Great!
All good!
10.0
StephenJuly 5, 2014
Efficient staff & service
10.0
MikaJune 27, 2014
Car was almost new and size was exactly right for our needs. No problems whatsoever.
7.777777777777778
ConorJune 12, 2014
How easy the process was
Driving in Barcelona
9.777777777777779
May 14, 2014
good car
we saw 4 representatives for the car pick up and car drop off. 3 were good 1 was poor!
7.111111111111111
LyndaApril 29, 2014
I did not like the system of 1/8th of tank only being used and hire company wishing to charge for a full tank. There should be a better system as there are no fuel pumps beside the hire car area.
7.555555555555555
AndrewApril 24, 2014
Fantastic service from lady at Reception with very clear explanation of my route too.
Returning the car to your depot!
10.0
April 6, 2014
that all was verry good ok
9.777777777777779
April 3, 2014
Really helpful staff. Great car and very fuel efficient.
10.0
leslieMarch 17, 2014
very pleased with the service levels. Just my luck to have the counter clerk on her first day. no complaints.
7.333333333333333
March 17, 2014
Super quick vehicle collection
9.333333333333334
March 7, 2014
Easy dealings with staff at the airport desk.
No instructions with car regarding operation , no handbrake , frankly would not hire Picasso again. Faulty fuel gauge readings seemingly air in tank reported and accepted by airport staff ( javier )Would have preferred estate car as ordered as I had to transport a small mobility scooter. Car too new, spent the whole time looking for safe places to park it , scared of damage from passers by.
8.666666666666666
February 26, 2014
Car in excellent condition. Very friendly and efficient agent when I collected the car.
Confusion over where to go when picking up car.
9.777777777777779
February 15, 2014
It would be helpful if the location of the pick up point was more clearly explained on the booking paperwork.
6.666666666666667
February 2, 2014
Fuel consumption good. Check out good
Car older than expected with some scratches evident. A bit basic, no washer on rear windscreen wiper
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Barcelona
Excellent
8.35 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations