Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AngelaMay 21, 2017
car conditions was very good The only person who was in charge at he counter, Emiliano, very good character, patient and he remains in a great spirit despite the bad situation, very long waiting time.
Customer service extremely poorly. Only one person at the counter. Waiting time to picked the car up more than 3 hours. InterRent needs more people at barcelona airport. Very little consideration for both parts.
7.8
May 14, 2017
The car and its condition and ease of finding the counter in the airport.
The very long wait to be served, there were 5 people in front of me and it took Norte than 1 1/2 hrs! There seemed to be plenty of staff at the time so I do not know what the delay was about. The staff seemed under pressure.
8.4
May 10, 2017
not too bad
go with you again
8.0
MaksymMay 8, 2017
Price and service
Small queue on pick up and drop off
8.4
JohanMay 3, 2017
Excellent attention and the cars are always in perfect condition.
8.8
April 29, 2017
The service was great and car was in good condition.
The only disadvantage was that the car pick was from different terminal,still the pick up and drop off was fast.
7.6
VladimirApril 25, 2017
Car was of good fuel consumption level
Car wasn't new, total over 88k km. A lot of small damages
7.0
BrianApril 17, 2017
Very courteous staff
Not enough staff, the waiting time for each customer was far too long
6.4
March 5, 2017
Good price
Pick up car very late 20 people waiting just 1 person in desk then I got key no same car then I got key outside 1 house 20 mint waiting with kids
8.4
February 12, 2017
Good price and value for money.
Nothing
9.4
AndrewJanuary 21, 2017
The counter staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The car was in good condition and was exactly what I needed.
Nothing
8.4
January 4, 2017
Staff were really helpful. Car had done quite a few miles and had a few scratches etc when we picked it up (all noted on the paperwork), but was good to drive and we had no problems whatsoever.
Nothing
8.6
December 18, 2016
No office in terminal 1
6.6
LANCENovember 18, 2016
The desk was quiet and never took much time to collect the car and the guy on the desk was very good
Quite a lot of scratches and marks on the car but it was fine mechanically
8.0
SusanNovember 3, 2016
Everything straightforward
9.0
September 18, 2016
Just fine as expected
9.8
FranciscoSeptember 5, 2016
- The time I had to stand in line to pick up the car - I had the full insurance option and still the agent was checking for scratches on the car
7.8
August 25, 2016
Rent desk easy to locate. Quick pick up (and it was August, so peak time). Helpful staff. Collection point just outside Terminal 2 in Barcelona airport, so we were in our car within 5 mins. Overall very happy with the service.
Not all scratches and marks recorded on the rent sheet, so we had to point them out to the assistant, but no problems when dropping the car off.
6.0
August 2, 2016
I waited more then 2 hours cueing to acces the rental desk !!!!
7.6
July 29, 2016
No now from Rentalcars picked up the phone to clear up the issues of the insurance. I thought I had booked full insurance but the representative of Inter Rent told me other wise. That made our pick up very long.
6.0
BiswajeetJune 26, 2016
Prices are very competitive
It was an old car
7.4
May 29, 2016
easy booking system and helpful staff
InterRent desk not easy to find being at far end of terminal away from other rental companies
6.6
PeterMay 19, 2016
Nice car Clean car Easy to book, collect and return. Very nice man at the desk very helpful with good English. Returning was a little difficult to park but ok.
8.2
HelleMay 12, 2016
The smoothness of the renting, the price
9.0
FionaJanuary 26, 2016
Just excellent! Thank you
10.0
PaulJanuary 20, 2016
helpfulness and friendliness, especially as the vehicle was returned damaged. Have used rental cars.com on many occasions. Wouldn't come back if I wasn't happy
There was nothing to dislike
8.8
DavidNovember 30, 2015
Friendly staff, good English, sense of humour
I had ordered a GPS to be included but it wasn't. I only realised after I'd left the airport.
9.2
StephenNovember 14, 2015
Efficiency and helpfulness of staff
Barcelona airport should put mor FUEL signs up as it took a long time to locate the Fuel station
9.0
KurtSeptember 29, 2015
The Car
Last Year We have to go to Europcar disk - that was changed. It is difficult to find out how to get the car - and where we must drop it- Write it please
7.8
IainAugust 30, 2015
Ease of booking
No problem here
6.6
IanAugust 22, 2015
Quick pick up and drop
Car was quite beaten up
7.4
HarvyAugust 17, 2015
Very efficient service! No hassles and everything was explained clearly. Would definitely use the service again
8.6
August 11, 2015
good new car
Waiting to long when picking up the car. Only 1 person at the counter
6.0
AlekseyAugust 8, 2015
The cheapest option so far
Could not reach the office by phone. The website of interrent points to the wrong direction of the airport office. They locked 1000 (!) euro as deposit on my credit card
6.8
July 1, 2015
Nice car, helpful lady in the InterRent booth
Interrent were located in Europcar booth which is unclear and left us walking the airport searching for them. I think the card payment block/charge with the hire company not the booking company needs making clearer when booking online.
7.2
GeraldApril 19, 2015
nice clean car with diesel engine
slow car pick up
6.6
January 12, 2015
thank you very much.
8.4
January 5, 2015
Drop off excellent, pick up poor on Christmas Eve.
Poor English spoken by Spanish staff at pickup raised alarm at the cost. Had to sign when T&S relating to cost had been badly explained. In the end it was not an issue.
7.0
November 10, 2014
Friendly staff and very helpful
Customers should be advised that it is part of the Europcar counter
9.555555555555555
October 8, 2014
Vehicle was a Dacia Sonderro. Roomy and economical. on airport collection
Finding Interrent. Wasn't told it was part of Europcar who are one of our favourits
8.88888888888889
October 1, 2014
The car was good, clean, good spec.
No receipt on vehicle return
8.444444444444445
GerhardSeptember 7, 2014
The car was fitted out very well
8.444444444444445
July 22, 2014
Competitive price, easy booking. No hastle
Cars intereior could be cleaner
6.222222222222222
July 21, 2014
Efficiency of collection and return
Car had a lot of miles and previous damage
6.888888888888889
StevenJune 30, 2014
there are no directions to the rental desk in the airport (perhaps because of building work)
6.222222222222222
June 26, 2014
Insurance too much
9.333333333333334
June 17, 2014
I loved the ease with which I made the reservation.
I did not like I have to buy fuel in advance. This audacity and I think it was not highlighted in the presence booking
9.333333333333334
TimothyJune 2, 2014
Only took about 10 minutes to book in and receive keys (30-60 minutes is not uncommon in my experience).
The full tank out, empty back policy - the renter invariably loses out as we did. My preference would always be full tank out and full back.
10.0
RobertMay 15, 2014
At pickup,the assistant was very helpful in providing a vehicle, which had not been allocated to her terminal, without causing too much delay. She had however to allocate a slightly larger vehicle.
I was disappointed that the vehicle pickup was arranged for T1, when the flight was arriving at T2, but see above.
8.444444444444445
PiotrMay 14, 2014
Easy to find the rental, friendly staff at BCN Europcar rental, both at the counter and car pick-up/drop-off.
Long cue to the Europcar rental counter and long waiting time. I am still waiting for my rental deposit card return.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Barcelona
Good
6.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations