Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CliveSeptember 13, 2017
Quick drop off
Long wait to pick up car
6.8
DAVIDAugust 31, 2017
Quick and efficient once we got to the desk.
Arrived in Terminal 1 and had to get the bus and luggage to Terminal 2 to get to the rental desk!
8.8
IgorAugust 25, 2017
Got bigger/better car then expected(5 doors instead of 2).
No carpets in the car. Quite surprissed with HUGE fuel consumption for small Seat Ibiza car(8-8.5 litres per 100km).
7.6
MariaAugust 22, 2017
Pre sales service over the phone here in the U.K. And the great advice provided
After a long flight with kids the last thing you need is a 90 minute wait to pick up your car in the foyer of the airport with no seats and nothing for kids to do - a very poor start to our holiday.
5.4
August 18, 2017
Time to pick it up
6.4
RudiAugust 14, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff
Long queue at the counter
7.2
August 8, 2017
Quality of car and ease of return
Desk very difficult to find in the airport.
6.6
darrenAugust 7, 2017
Very friendly
The car was not clean on the outside
6.0
July 31, 2017
The car was clean and in a very good condition.
The Time to pick up my car. Over 60 min.
7.2
July 15, 2017
GreAt car Super Staff Lorenz yr employee was very helpful an friendly
Waiting time to be attended
8.2
July 4, 2017
The pickup desk was not very well organised and slow. There was a number system but most customers did not use it.
6.6
June 21, 2017
Price
A/c smells bad
5.2
JirinaJune 18, 2017
The car
We have to vait for car pick upp over 2,5 hour it was very Long line and personal vás not effektiv
6.0
June 14, 2017
Easy to find car in car park
It took over an hour to get the vehicle.Althogh it was an up grade I expected a 5door vehicle but it was a four door which made things a little harder loading each day.The collection staff told me the vehicle was in as new condition but in fact had a number of significant damage which I had to hilight to the car parks staff and get recorded .
6.6
GustavoJune 9, 2017
Helpful staff
The car had low pressure in one the tyres.
7.6
June 4, 2017
Confusion between desk staff and carpark staff over where to pick up the keys caused unnecessary delay
6.0
RoryMay 27, 2017
Value for money is exceptional.
Two hours waiting at your desk to pick up a car is not acceptable.
7.0
May 27, 2017
Price
The wait @ the counter, there was only one staff member available who did not pay attention to any of the waiting clients . If you know the pick up times you would know how many staff members should be available at a certain time, why should you charge extra for arrive and drive ??
8.2
May 26, 2017
Great value. Friendly staff and very helpful also
Drop off not very pleasant. Understaff. Checkin could be quickers
8.2
jacquelineMay 26, 2017
Lovely counter staff, great value for money.
Nothing
9.4
AngelaMay 21, 2017
car conditions was very good The only person who was in charge at he counter, Emiliano, very good character, patient and he remains in a great spirit despite the bad situation, very long waiting time.
Customer service extremely poorly. Only one person at the counter. Waiting time to picked the car up more than 3 hours. InterRent needs more people at barcelona airport. Very little consideration for both parts.
7.8
May 14, 2017
The car and its condition and ease of finding the counter in the airport.
The very long wait to be served, there were 5 people in front of me and it took Norte than 1 1/2 hrs! There seemed to be plenty of staff at the time so I do not know what the delay was about. The staff seemed under pressure.
8.4
May 10, 2017
not too bad
go with you again
8.0
MaksymMay 8, 2017
Price and service
Small queue on pick up and drop off
8.4
JohanMay 3, 2017
Excellent attention and the cars are always in perfect condition.
8.8
April 29, 2017
The service was great and car was in good condition.
The only disadvantage was that the car pick was from different terminal,still the pick up and drop off was fast.
7.6
VladimirApril 25, 2017
Car was of good fuel consumption level
Car wasn't new, total over 88k km. A lot of small damages
7.0
BrianApril 17, 2017
Very courteous staff
Not enough staff, the waiting time for each customer was far too long
6.4
March 5, 2017
Good price
Pick up car very late 20 people waiting just 1 person in desk then I got key no same car then I got key outside 1 house 20 mint waiting with kids
8.4
February 12, 2017
Good price and value for money.
Nothing
9.4
AndrewJanuary 21, 2017
The counter staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The car was in good condition and was exactly what I needed.
Nothing
8.4
January 4, 2017
Staff were really helpful. Car had done quite a few miles and had a few scratches etc when we picked it up (all noted on the paperwork), but was good to drive and we had no problems whatsoever.
Nothing
8.6
December 18, 2016
No office in terminal 1
6.6
LANCENovember 18, 2016
The desk was quiet and never took much time to collect the car and the guy on the desk was very good
Quite a lot of scratches and marks on the car but it was fine mechanically
8.0
SusanNovember 3, 2016
Everything straightforward
9.0
September 18, 2016
Just fine as expected
9.8
FranciscoSeptember 5, 2016
- The time I had to stand in line to pick up the car - I had the full insurance option and still the agent was checking for scratches on the car
7.8
August 25, 2016
Rent desk easy to locate. Quick pick up (and it was August, so peak time). Helpful staff. Collection point just outside Terminal 2 in Barcelona airport, so we were in our car within 5 mins. Overall very happy with the service.
Not all scratches and marks recorded on the rent sheet, so we had to point them out to the assistant, but no problems when dropping the car off.
6.0
August 2, 2016
I waited more then 2 hours cueing to acces the rental desk !!!!
7.6
July 29, 2016
No now from Rentalcars picked up the phone to clear up the issues of the insurance. I thought I had booked full insurance but the representative of Inter Rent told me other wise. That made our pick up very long.
6.0
BiswajeetJune 26, 2016
Prices are very competitive
It was an old car
7.4
May 29, 2016
easy booking system and helpful staff
InterRent desk not easy to find being at far end of terminal away from other rental companies
6.6
PeterMay 19, 2016
Nice car Clean car Easy to book, collect and return. Very nice man at the desk very helpful with good English. Returning was a little difficult to park but ok.
8.2
HelleMay 12, 2016
The smoothness of the renting, the price
9.0
FionaJanuary 26, 2016
Just excellent! Thank you
10.0
PaulJanuary 20, 2016
helpfulness and friendliness, especially as the vehicle was returned damaged. Have used rental cars.com on many occasions. Wouldn't come back if I wasn't happy
There was nothing to dislike
8.8
DavidNovember 30, 2015
Friendly staff, good English, sense of humour
I had ordered a GPS to be included but it wasn't. I only realised after I'd left the airport.
9.2
StephenNovember 14, 2015
Efficiency and helpfulness of staff
Barcelona airport should put mor FUEL signs up as it took a long time to locate the Fuel station
9.0
KurtSeptember 29, 2015
The Car
Last Year We have to go to Europcar disk - that was changed. It is difficult to find out how to get the car - and where we must drop it- Write it please
7.8
IainAugust 30, 2015
Ease of booking
No problem here
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Barcelona
Okay
5.35 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations