Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

stephenSeptember 5, 2017
Staff friendly and efficient
Car park is too cramped. Not enough spaces at drop off.
8.8
September 5, 2017
Only on one terminal so it is less convenient than others
Wait for car
6.0
September 3, 2017
They told me I have to put gas less than 10km to the airport basically the only gas station is the the ecpensive inside the airport
7.4
September 3, 2017
Excellent vehicle & arrangements were easy to collect and drop off.
Dreadful counter staff upon collection & a long wait to collect vehicle.
5.4
EdmundSeptember 2, 2017
Little confusion over the car at collection. Didn't try to sell me more insurance
Not enough space for drop off. Just too many cars at that time.
7.6
August 31, 2017
Overall pretty good You know the English love a queue system - the ticket machine at the desk in the airport was obscured by people, took us 10 minutes to realise we needed a ticket. In the car park area it's abit of a hit and miss queue- the boldest getting served first. But still I am pleased and will use again, but be BOLDER!
6.0
August 25, 2017
extra insurance if using debit cards.
8.2
August 23, 2017
No unexpected costs, I was paid back for the fuel I left in the car. Quite fast pick up and drop off.
Didn't get the exact model.
7.6
DavidAugust 17, 2017
Very quick service good car
Nothing
7.6
August 11, 2017
Waiting time
6.6
August 5, 2017
New vehicle, helpful staff, easy drop off.
Locating firefly desk from terminal 2C.
7.8
July 25, 2017
Everything was good
Nuthing
8.2
AndréJuly 24, 2017
Its a stressfull bring back the car, but that's not responsibility of firefly its the location at terminal 2 in barcelona where all the rentals like Avis etc. are, its very small for so much firms.
8.4
July 23, 2017
Friendly counter staff on arrival - the best!
8.6
July 21, 2017
Thanks
7.4
July 15, 2017
They are very kindly. I want two day more .easly arrange that with fair deal
Very hard to get them on the phone . I came to the rent desk
7.6
GabyJuly 14, 2017
Unpleasant smell from the air conditioner.
6.4
StephenJuly 12, 2017
Easy to pickup
Front window dirty
7.6
July 8, 2017
Took a long time to receive the car, apparently the cars didn't get back from the cleaning on time. This car cleaning problem must be solved.
5.8
July 4, 2017
Brand new car
Byrocratic check in Hard to find drop off
6.8
geoffJuly 1, 2017
good value for money
walk to far car park!
8.4
June 30, 2017
got the car i chose for, good car, clean
accepted only credit cards
7.4
June 29, 2017
Efficient service and friendly Staff
Not knowing how close the last service station is from the airport so you can return the car with in 10km
7.8
HowardJune 20, 2017
Excellent service would use again.no hassle
8.8
MichaelJune 14, 2017
Very cheap and convenient
I have annual insurance that covers the excess. When I pick up the cars from a Firefly, the exterior always have many bumps and scratches that are not shown on the vehicle condition report which then wastes me time inspecting the car and listing all of the defects. This time, the car seats were stained and the previous driver had smoked in the car.
6.4
June 13, 2017
Excellent car
It always takes MUCH too long to pick up a hire car
6.8
GintarasJune 12, 2017
Everything
_
9.2
FrancisJune 5, 2017
It would be better if you provided complimentary booster seats
6.4
June 5, 2017
Nice car to drive
7.8
May 29, 2017
The car was great.
As always extra charges that add up such as buying unlimited KM.
8.2
geoffMay 29, 2017
Price was fantastic; Firefly are now offering full to full limited mileage (60kilometres per day max)and this is a really good deal for us as on short trips (5 days) we do not do a lot of miles.
The walk from Firefly office to the car! (a minor quibble)
9.2
IvayloMay 28, 2017
Speed of service.
I specifically requested the acceptance lady to sign the protocol that the car was returned OK.
7.6
May 25, 2017
The car had a very low oil level after 100kms. The warning light came on and I had to put in 2 litres of oil
8.8
DerekMay 22, 2017
Got a better car than expected which was great
Bit of a pain in having to go to a different terminal in Barcelona airport
7.6
PatrickMay 22, 2017
Nearness to arrival terminal
Difficult to park car on return.
6.2
MehdiMay 19, 2017
Price
It took long time to get the car.
6.2
May 16, 2017
Exelent
9.2
May 15, 2017
Everything went great. Thank you.
8.8
May 14, 2017
Delay at reception desk collecting car then the car I had booked was not available so a smaller alternative was offered which I accepted so that I could be on my way, the alternative car was much smaller and not what I had planned.
6.0
May 13, 2017
It was good value for money because I didn't drive too much.
1) The Firefly counter is at the airport but not together with the other car rental counters; it took mee 5-10 minutes to find the counter. 2) Limited mileage (60 Km per day) 3) Firefly did not provide a parking number to locate the car; I had to look for it by looking at the car plates (not the easiest way).
7.2
SimionescuMay 8, 2017
If you read everything very carefuly before renting the car everything will be just fine! We had a great experience with the Firefly guys!
8.6
May 2, 2017
huge queue
7.6
May 2, 2017
tile to pick up car, too many process, should be simplify, why asking for address, tel etc again....
6.8
April 26, 2017
Swift service.
Need for fuel receipt within set distance of airport, added pressure upon departure
8.8
April 23, 2017
Return full policy Large boot
Lots of scratches on body work Extras at desk
6.0
CarloApril 18, 2017
To pick up the car easier
To have spent 1,5 hour to find the car in the park....
6.2
LarsApril 13, 2017
Car had many damages (9!) and one very visible which was not registered! Picked the car up at night and could not see all damages. Staff found a new when returning which we for sure did not make but we were fortunately not charged for it. This damage/scratch we would have seen if picking up the car in daylight.
6.8
April 4, 2017
Friendly staff
Terribly long queues when collecting the car. They need more staff!!
6.8
April 4, 2017
Only two people on the collection desk and a queue of 6+ customers!!
7.0
April 4, 2017
Queue to collect the car - long long long...
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Barcelona
Good
6.6 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations