Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DerekMay 22, 2017
Got a better car than expected which was great
Bit of a pain in having to go to a different terminal in Barcelona airport
7.6
PatrickMay 22, 2017
Nearness to arrival terminal
Difficult to park car on return.
6.2
MehdiMay 19, 2017
Price
It took long time to get the car.
6.2
May 16, 2017
Exelent
9.2
May 15, 2017
Everything went great. Thank you.
8.8
May 14, 2017
Delay at reception desk collecting car then the car I had booked was not available so a smaller alternative was offered which I accepted so that I could be on my way, the alternative car was much smaller and not what I had planned.
6.0
May 13, 2017
It was good value for money because I didn't drive too much.
1) The Firefly counter is at the airport but not together with the other car rental counters; it took mee 5-10 minutes to find the counter. 2) Limited mileage (60 Km per day) 3) Firefly did not provide a parking number to locate the car; I had to look for it by looking at the car plates (not the easiest way).
7.2
SimionescuMay 8, 2017
If you read everything very carefuly before renting the car everything will be just fine! We had a great experience with the Firefly guys!
8.6
May 2, 2017
huge queue
7.6
May 2, 2017
tile to pick up car, too many process, should be simplify, why asking for address, tel etc again....
6.8
April 26, 2017
Swift service.
Need for fuel receipt within set distance of airport, added pressure upon departure
8.8
April 23, 2017
Return full policy Large boot
Lots of scratches on body work Extras at desk
6.0
CarloApril 18, 2017
To pick up the car easier
To have spent 1,5 hour to find the car in the park....
6.2
LarsApril 13, 2017
Car had many damages (9!) and one very visible which was not registered! Picked the car up at night and could not see all damages. Staff found a new when returning which we for sure did not make but we were fortunately not charged for it. This damage/scratch we would have seen if picking up the car in daylight.
6.8
April 4, 2017
Friendly staff
Terribly long queues when collecting the car. They need more staff!!
6.8
April 4, 2017
Only two people on the collection desk and a queue of 6+ customers!!
7.0
April 4, 2017
Queue to collect the car - long long long...
7.0
April 3, 2017
too much queue, too mcu paper work even when booked in advance, it needs to be addressed
6.6
ThomasMarch 31, 2017
Good value for money!
7.8
AndyMarch 25, 2017
I'm a regular user of Firefly and believe they offer the best combination of value and service in Barcelona El Prat.
No major issues.
7.8
March 20, 2017
Ease of booking, desk staff very helpful
Walk to pick up car, had to search a bit until we found it, last time it was by the drop off point.
8.4
RichardMarch 19, 2017
Proximity of the rental cars to the terminal. Just across the street meant we didn't have to transport our luggage very far.
Difficult to find the desk. It was away from the othe rental desks abd tucked away under some stairs. Had to ask information desk where it was.
8.2
March 12, 2017
too long to îck up car, more staff needed, less paper work or dedicated lign for loyal customers
6.8
March 12, 2017
brand new car , better than I thought given the price i had to pay
how to find back drop off place
8.2
March 8, 2017
More than 15 persons queue and only 2 offices working
8.2
AnaMarch 7, 2017
price, brand of the car
dirty car, extra charges
6.2
InigoMarch 3, 2017
good price!
The car had al lot of small damages that were not marked on the contract when I picked up the car. I had to go back in to notify the staff & modify the contract. This was solved quickly.
7.2
MartinMarch 2, 2017
A really great car - I would certainly look at a similar one again.
Because I didn't take out their insurance (as I hire cars many times each year it makes sense to sort out my own on a yearly basis) the counter staff seemed to lose interest in me. I asked about what damage was already on the car and the guy told me that I had to find it myself and mark it down then return to the office to get it verified. Not goo
7.8
February 26, 2017
Car only had 12 km on clock
Lack of signs in terminal....went to pick up without locating office and had to go back etc to a queue...
7.8
DuncanFebruary 26, 2017
helpful staff - easy to deal with
9.2
PatrycjaFebruary 20, 2017
Car
Time between reservation and pick-up last over 2 hours.
6.6
geoffFebruary 10, 2017
Desk is in the airport, staff do not pressurise me to take any extras
Its a long walk from the bag pick up to the office
8.4
CLIFFORDJanuary 23, 2017
Counter staff. There were scratches all over the car despite the hire form saying no damage. The drop off staff were fine.
5.6
January 21, 2017
Service staff and car very good
I had GPS navigator i car and told at office I will go to spain but there was not a single map in navigator of roads in spain. Wasnt big thing anyway coz I drove with my smartphone navigator all time.
9.4
January 16, 2017
website price
your changing conditions about insurence one shouldn't need to check for all the scratches and dents on a car with 80000 km and plenty of them ...
6.0
January 6, 2017
all was great
took long time to get the car-had no available model,but offered an upgrade for a big car,which i refused due to difficulties with parking space
8.4
January 4, 2017
Car was in good condition and was exactly what I booked.
Waited quite a while in queue to pick up car.
8.6
January 4, 2017
Very helpful staff at drop off
lack of signs to Firefly office as you leave arrivals
7.8
December 22, 2016
The cost.
Interior of the car had unpleasant greasy smell.
7.4
AlanDecember 17, 2016
Great price and friendly helpful staff
It would be better if the car's scratches were already marked on a diagram instead of having to check everything and mark them yourself.
9.2
December 13, 2016
Price
Time to pick up the car
6.8
December 10, 2016
Everything was very quick but sometimes can take a long time
The staff at Barcelona airport are not very friendly and could try smiling!
8.6
December 7, 2016
Value for money, and the car was in good condition.
I did not find it easy to understand, the deal, such as the petrol if I left the car full, was there an Additional charge.
8.6
December 6, 2016
Car not checked for damage with me present when dropped off.
7.4
December 4, 2016
staff were really nice and friendly, same guy to pickup and drop off
9.2
December 1, 2016
Great price - close to terminal
7.2
November 29, 2016
Ease of booking
Finding the desk! Went around the airport trying to find it it not where the rest are.
6.2
November 18, 2016
the car was making a lot of noise
8.0
November 18, 2016
Queue to collect the car was very slow!
7.0
nigelNovember 18, 2016
Friendly staff.
Slow collection, long queue.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Barcelona
Good
6.9 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations