Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PatrycjaFebruary 20, 2017
Car
Time between reservation and pick-up last over 2 hours.
6.6
geoffFebruary 10, 2017
Desk is in the airport, staff do not pressurise me to take any extras
Its a long walk from the bag pick up to the office
8.4
CLIFFORDJanuary 23, 2017
Counter staff. There were scratches all over the car despite the hire form saying no damage. The drop off staff were fine.
5.6
January 21, 2017
Service staff and car very good
I had GPS navigator i car and told at office I will go to spain but there was not a single map in navigator of roads in spain. Wasnt big thing anyway coz I drove with my smartphone navigator all time.
9.4
January 16, 2017
website price
your changing conditions about insurence one shouldn't need to check for all the scratches and dents on a car with 80000 km and plenty of them ...
6.0
January 6, 2017
all was great
took long time to get the car-had no available model,but offered an upgrade for a big car,which i refused due to difficulties with parking space
8.4
January 4, 2017
Car was in good condition and was exactly what I booked.
Waited quite a while in queue to pick up car.
8.6
January 4, 2017
Very helpful staff at drop off
lack of signs to Firefly office as you leave arrivals
7.8
December 22, 2016
The cost.
Interior of the car had unpleasant greasy smell.
7.4
AlanDecember 17, 2016
Great price and friendly helpful staff
It would be better if the car's scratches were already marked on a diagram instead of having to check everything and mark them yourself.
9.2
December 13, 2016
Price
Time to pick up the car
6.8
December 10, 2016
Everything was very quick but sometimes can take a long time
The staff at Barcelona airport are not very friendly and could try smiling!
8.6
December 7, 2016
Value for money, and the car was in good condition.
I did not find it easy to understand, the deal, such as the petrol if I left the car full, was there an Additional charge.
8.6
December 6, 2016
Car not checked for damage with me present when dropped off.
7.4
December 4, 2016
staff were really nice and friendly, same guy to pickup and drop off
9.2
December 1, 2016
Great price - close to terminal
7.2
November 29, 2016
Ease of booking
Finding the desk! Went around the airport trying to find it it not where the rest are.
6.2
November 18, 2016
the car was making a lot of noise
8.0
November 18, 2016
Queue to collect the car was very slow!
7.0
nigelNovember 18, 2016
Friendly staff.
Slow collection, long queue.
7.4
NicholasNovember 8, 2016
Unpleasant member of staff on pick up - kept reading her own phone and was unfriendly
Excellent service from member of staff when dropped off. Very speedy and efficient
8.4
DianeNovember 4, 2016
Ease of hire
Confusion over full insurance
8.6
November 3, 2016
Good value for money and a nice car
Time pick up was lengthy needed more staff on duty
6.6
November 2, 2016
Easy to pre book online and easy to drop off car was all OK
Took us over one hour to actually get the car due to not enough staff on duty.
7.4
SeyedOctober 25, 2016
Long waiting time to pick up the car.
7.6
patOctober 24, 2016
The ease it took to get the car
9.4
AnthonyOctober 24, 2016
Ease of hire no issues.
9.0
PeterOctober 20, 2016
staff excellent.i look forward to using you company again
i would like yhe car to be full of petrol so i could leave it full.
8.8
GraemeOctober 18, 2016
Price, location of check-in desk and car pick up.
Very long time to queue at check-in. The car had a lot of dents and scratches, which took a long time to check to make sure they were all confirmed on the check-in sheet.
7.8
October 17, 2016
Friendly staff who didn't question or pressure us when we said we had our own insurance.
6.6
JamesOctober 10, 2016
No directions to Firefly.
No specific direction regarding drop-off
7.2
October 10, 2016
at a speed of approx. 110-120 km per hour happens tire vibration. probably not managed to neutralize tires. I could not find out how to proceed when a parked car a slight damage, but the guilty person is gone.
8.4
October 10, 2016
easy drop-off.
it was too dark when we picked up the car, so it was hard to locate existing damage to the car.
8.2
liubaOctober 6, 2016
THIS TIME GOT AN UPGRADE FOR AUTOMATIC,VERY PLEASED-NEW CAR,SUPER NICE
8.6
LiubaOctober 5, 2016
Pick up location , good deals
Dirty car in poor condition. Long waiting line for about 40min.never got refund for unused fuel or final receipt
5.8
JamesOctober 4, 2016
Efficient and engaging staff. Car was different model, larger boot than a Fiat 500.
Cramped counter space when booking in. Not easy with bags, probably not great for the staff either.
8.0
October 2, 2016
nice car, good location for pick up and drop off
queue too long when collecting car, very slow
8.0
September 29, 2016
Almost new car
You have to walk the entire length of the terminal to get to the Firefly desk......and then almost as far back again to collect the car
7.4
September 27, 2016
Position from airport
Poor staff, very difficult to return totally understaffed
6.6
September 27, 2016
Airport pickup/drop-off, rather than coach transfer.
Barcelona traffic!!
8.4
JohnSeptember 23, 2016
Ease of booking.Choice of fuel policy and price.
Over 30 min. wait at car counter with only about 6 people in front.(Could have been due to lunch break for staff)
7.4
PeterSeptember 16, 2016
The car was not checked over with me before the rental for minor damage..was told not to worry we know about it.
8.8
September 15, 2016
They changed the car after the 1st car was dirty outside and inside
The dirty car we got first
6.6
September 12, 2016
the car was very economical and easy to drive
the car had some dents in more than one place when we picked it up
6.8
DarrenSeptember 10, 2016
Price. Good little car with modern tech
The wait to collect is not a good way to start a holiday, especially with a toddler
6.6
August 30, 2016
cheap
you don't really know what will be charged
7.6
August 25, 2016
Price and car was almost new
Only had desk in other terminal
7.0
August 24, 2016
additional payment if the payment card is not of a driver but other user (co-driver, wife) WHY?
8.4
August 23, 2016
poor attitude by counter staff and very slow service, very long wait. Car body work had many scratches, and the counter staff were interested to undertake a joint check condition of the car.
6.6
August 22, 2016
As I hire car here frequently, the things are going easily and fast. Even, last time at pick up, I met a very nice person, (sorry to say, I forgot the name)
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Barcelona
Good
6.46667 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations