Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2017
Very helpful and communicated staff We sorted the problem by telephone
The price for us was a bit to expensive
7.0
June 26, 2017
The car was excellent and the counter staff were very helpful.
Nothing comes to mind.
8.6
May 30, 2017
The service was fair
To much esitong at picked up, they did not had the car on the contract and they change it ehat took quite a bit of time to do it probably 30 to 45 min
7.8
May 16, 2017
Great value. Obviously tacked on a bit when we added insurance, but still very reasonable. Car was in good shape.
Received car with under-inflated tires. Back right tire had to be inflated and 'check oil level' came on a few times near the end of the trip.
8.4
May 15, 2017
Helpfulness of BArcelona staff
7.8
MARTINApril 29, 2017
Location of office at the rail station. Excellent price Rental car staff able to resolve the problem with the first car we rented.
First car we rented smell heavely of cigarette tobacco and had to be replaced after one day of rental.
7.0
April 19, 2017
Brand new car in great condition, quick collection and drop off time, price exactly as quoted
More signs for car hire return
8.6
March 12, 2017
Car inside was clean Nice staff at check-in window
Windows were not clean at pick up. Handing back the car was long as only one person receiving/checking and many in line returning vehicles
7.8
January 16, 2017
I was asking to mention the flight number at our arrival - I was not asked which terminal - so we arrived in Terminal 2 and the car was waiting in Tarminal 1.
8.4
October 18, 2016
Very efficient pick up and drop off
Car was a little jumpy!!
7.0
September 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the process was quick
the car was not clean on the outside and not clean on the inside, I booked a VW and I got a Nissan, not what I wanted to drive. The car hd more scratches than what was need so we had to wait for an attendant to put all the scratches in the contract.
7.0
September 6, 2016
car was larger than I wanted
7.6
May 16, 2016
Knowledgeable staff at Barcelona Airport. Easy to pick up the car at the airport. Easy to drop off the car at Benidorm.
7.4
ElizabethApril 23, 2016
Quality of the car and clarity of the contract. Automatic pre-ordered and supplied.
Car computer set up in Russian rather than English - no one checked. Navigation within car computer preferable to Garmin which did not always work well. Even with an additional fee the built in navigator would have been preferable.
8.0
March 17, 2016
Good quality car.
Waiting time pick up.
7.4
GemmaFebruary 9, 2016
We had an upgrade the car was lovely and the baby seat we hired was lovely and a safe
How long it took to get the car with a toddler in the evening at bedtime was hard work there was only 1 member of staff working another did come later on but we was waiting just over an hour to be seen.
7.8
JoseJanuary 26, 2016
When the Dacia had problems, they changed it with a VW Touran rapidly
They didn't have cars with wifi as I required in my search. The first car they give to me was a Dacia which is lower quality than promised and had motor problems.
6.6
January 6, 2016
No extra cross-border charges.
7.2
AlanOctober 3, 2015
Pick up was great
Drop off was poor and disorganised Price could have been better
7.6
MichaelSeptember 28, 2015
Staff spoke English
Car pick up and drop off in a distant location
8.4
EkaterinaAugust 18, 2015
I was charged by rentalcars for Wi-Fi router in advance, which has not been provided by Europcar. We were given GPS navigator instead, which condition was quite poor. Therefore, I suppose, we have been charged twice - once for the Wi-Fi router by Rentalcars.com, and another time for the GPS navigator by Europcar. If possible, please cross check.
8.2
August 2, 2015
I took us over 1 hour to wait in line for our car The car was not the model we had requested
5.2
Jens-ErikJuly 21, 2015
It took to long time to get the car, the customer before us had problems, I don't know what, but it took a very long time and just one person to handle everything
6.8
July 20, 2015
Costs of child-seat and GBPs are too expensive (over 50% of the cost of the car itself)
7.0
KaterinaJuly 17, 2015
Stuff approach
Booking done for a premium segment, not fulfilled
6.8
July 5, 2015
It was diesel
8.2
MarkJune 15, 2015
The car was really clean and well maintained. The staff were super friendly and had a good sense of humour.,
I booked an Audi A3 convertible, and was given a VW BEETLE Cabriolet... There's a pretty big difference in calibre between an Audi and a VW... So I was less than satisfied with the change.
9.0
June 15, 2015
-
We had to wait 10minutes before we received the keys , although there was nobody in front of us. very bad english.
7.8
June 6, 2015
Near new car
Pick up time
7.6
June 2, 2015
Convenience of where the car was situated
No help with orientation around the car when picking it up, also expected to sign documents before seeing the car which outlined the scratches etc
8.2
MarcMay 31, 2015
The car had a lot more damage to it than stated on the contract. Had we not checked before setting off it could have been blamed on us once we had returned it
6.2
May 9, 2015
It was easy to find and reserve the car online. It was easy to drive and fit all our stuff. It even had USB which we didn't know it would so for long drives we could listen to our iPhone music.
It was hard to figure out where the car rental offices were at El Prat. Markings in the airport are not great.
8.0
GillianApril 13, 2015
The car was brand new and the staff were friendly and efficient.
9.4
March 19, 2015
Everything ig gteate
9.0
February 23, 2015
the brand
8.2
February 22, 2015
Brand new car, and was an upgrade
only one member of staff at pick-up desk despite long queue so took about 20 mins waiting in queue.
8.0
LUIZFebruary 21, 2015
Services In general
Tire conditions were ridiculous, especially at this time of the year.
6.8
AbelFebruary 17, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the car comfortable. The whole procedure was easy to make.
The tyres were rather worn.
8.6
January 15, 2015
Car in good condition. We were met on return by a very pleasant and efficient employee.
Although our plane landed at Terminal 2, we were initially told by your staff that we should have gone to T1. But they did eventually deal with us there.
7.4
January 15, 2015
the car
none
8.4
EvaJanuary 5, 2015
it had nice navigation. drove many km on the diesel.
the snow chains broke, it was a car with summer wheels on, not possible to hire wither wheels. There was dog hair on the back of the car, not cleaned well enough
6.2
December 29, 2014
SPACIOUS BOOT.
THE STEREO WAS DIFFICULT TO USE.
6.8
JohnNovember 20, 2014
Efficiency. Friendliness of Staff. Convenience. Etc, Etc
Told there was no damge to the car and when I checked it, there was. Saw the same car cheaper elsewhere a few days after I had booked. An airfreshner had been used in the car which wore off after a few days which explained the reason why - there was a smell in the car.
9.555555555555555
JenniferNovember 8, 2014
Friendly , efficient staff , great car and easy pick up and drop off. No unexpected costs and excellent value for money.
It was a little difficult to find the car rental office at the train station.
9.555555555555555
October 12, 2014
Good cost and staff were friendly enough.
45 minute queue in airport just to get to the desk. There was an employee marshalling the queue who could've been trained into working on the desk to cut waiting times.
6.0
September 14, 2014
Almost everything
A lack of very clear instruction about the Girona parking - that there is a special parking place for Europacar, where exactly it is etc. It took me a while to find it all by myself then in Saturday morning
9.555555555555555
August 15, 2014
Pickup and drop off easy and quick
Car was tatty/old
7.333333333333333
JohanAugust 5, 2014
Everything worked as promised! Offices easy to find. Staff friendly.
How the extra insurance policy is introduced at he desk. I got the feeling that the extra insurance is a must otherwise you are in trouble.
8.88888888888889
AlanAugust 5, 2014
The exceptionally long waiting time to register .
7.333333333333333
August 3, 2014
Location at the airport.
Not enough counter staff; took too long to check in.
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Barcelona
Very good
7.48571 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings