Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KostasJanuary 25, 2017
The fast service!
Nothing to mention!
8.2
November 29, 2016
Centauro staff were very helpful and focussed.... excellent.
Centauro was not at all well signposted in the airport with Centauro being off site near to between terminals. This caused me a 15-20 minute delay late at night and having to ask other hire companies for Centauro's location !
7.8
RichardNovember 4, 2016
Fantastic efficient Rental desk staff, friendly & helpful. Happy too!
Nothing negative to report. Overall excellent experience.
9.0
November 3, 2016
Staff was helpful.
Initial car´s stereo was out of order. Changed the car and the new car´s slot for plugging in chargers, GPS etc was out of order.
5.6
RosalindOctober 30, 2016
Pick up from Arrivals area, short journey to pick up the car. Friendly and helpful staff. There were two of us picking up and four at the drop-off time. No problem whatsoever. Car easy to drive, very clean and in perfect condition.
Nothing, no problems at all.
9.4
JamesOctober 29, 2016
Delay in waiting for bus back to airport
6.4
MICHAELOctober 27, 2016
A little slow when collecting the car, only one person at the desk. The SAT NAV did not have the return location programmed in the system and it was bringing me back to terminal 2 at the airport instead of the drop off location.
7.8
October 22, 2016
Swift pickup and drop off
I ordered a Ford Focus, but got a Scoda Superback instead. Maybe formally it's the same group, however the Superback is inferior and very inconvenient - the driver's seat is very uncomfortable, it is impossible to find a good driving position (driving wheel, seat and pedals). No matter how I tried, I was always driving with my shoulders strained.
8.0
October 14, 2016
Drop-off point a long way from Departure area
7.0
StuartOctober 12, 2016
Very quick minibus transfers to and from office. Car had sat-nav which we weren't expecting. Quick refund for unused petrol.
Queuing at office was a bit chaotic on collection. No instruction booklet/details. Car was a bit battered - but this seems to be standard for the area, and there was no problem recording it.
8.4
TimeaOctober 12, 2016
Very easy booking. Staff at the counter is helpful and tells you everything you need to know about the insurance and fuel policies and all the options you have. Overall a very pleasant experiance.
There were no signs for the shuttlebus that takes you to the rental village. Was difficult to find the bus stop.
8.2
October 11, 2016
nothing
car was vey bad and highly consuming for fuel
6.2
SergeyOctober 9, 2016
Good service and price! Exact car rented (cabriolet)
Not so easy to find shuttle to car rental office
7.8
DarrenOctober 7, 2016
Helpful, friendly Staff.
No signs for Centauro in airport. Difficult to find courtesy bus with supplied instructions. Had to ask a car park security guard in Spanish. Fortunately he was very helpful.
7.8
lisaOctober 4, 2016
The car was very nice.
Parcel shelf was missing 2 fixings. Not reported as I forgot. Also there were animal hairs in the boot.
7.4
ThomasOctober 2, 2016
Easyness of the whole set up - congrats
there's nothing, this time ;-)
9.0
RichardSeptember 20, 2016
The attendant was very helpful. We ended up with a smaller more economical car (on advice of the attendant) as we could fit all our luggage in.
It took a long time to get served.
6.8
September 15, 2016
The GPS software is outdated and need improvements.
7.2
September 8, 2016
Car was reliable and staff good
Location of drop off was awful! No clear directions or signage. Its a good job we had plenty of time on our hands.
6.4
August 28, 2016
Efficient friendly staff
Wait for the bus to the airport
6.4
LeonardAugust 27, 2016
Rep was helpful, friendly and polite.
Nowhere to sit when waiting.
8.0
August 23, 2016
Signs for the bus stop to the Centauro rental center
7.8
FedericoJuly 17, 2016
good attention. the car was in excellent condition.
everythings were ok.
8.4
MrJuly 4, 2016
Booking in staff very helpful with directions etc
Waiting time for courtesy bus as unsure of location, perhaps a centaur sign at the bus stop at Terminal 3 would be helpful
9.0
June 24, 2016
The car I requested was there upon my arrival, the staff at both Barcelona and Alicanti were helpful and very polite. Excellent service could find no fault.
8.6
AIDANJune 24, 2016
Fast and efficient
Window in back would not slide open
9.0
DavidJune 21, 2016
Car was exactly as booked. Staff were very helpful and courteous
Found it very difficult to find where to get the shuttle from the Airport to your office's
8.2
May 19, 2016
Efficient shuttle service and very easy to deal with
Lack of enough counter staff Did not receive a final invoice so did not know how much I got back on the fuel policy or if there was anything outstanding against the credit card advance
8.0
AHMEDMay 16, 2016
ALL FINE
Its outside airport building, but shuttle bus waiting always
8.6
JanMay 13, 2016
Full insurance, nice new car, friendly stuff
Hard to locate Centauro both in the airport and on the parking area, body of the car was slightly damaged (however as we saw, it's absolutely normal in Spain)
8.4
May 10, 2016
Diesel Cleanliness Comfort
7.4
dermotApril 7, 2016
All
Drop off directions.
9.2
brianApril 7, 2016
All but direction to drop off.
Directions to drop off.
8.4
WayneApril 6, 2016
How clean the car was and how quick it was to collect and drop off
The car I booked was a Ford Focus or similar. We got a Fiat 500L which I don't class as being similar to a focus, it was poor in power when pulling into the motor ways in Spain.
8.0
April 2, 2016
Staff was helpful, car was very good and good to drive. We got a gps that was in the car too which was helpful.
So hard to find their desk/place. We walked around for good 30 minutes before seeing the 'bus area' where a shuttle bus comes and picks you up. Driving back to return the car was even harder because the map they give you isn't very detailed. Recommend saving that location straight into your gps when you pick up your car.
7.2
March 31, 2016
Quick to respond and resolve problems.
Nothing
8.8
PaulMarch 13, 2016
Good overall servuce
No
9.6
March 2, 2016
diesel reliability
7.8
January 11, 2016
Quality cars. Accommodating and helpful service (because we needed to upgrade) Competitive pricing and good value for money. Only trouble was trying to find the office as we made our own way there and the location was different from google maps.
8.0
November 20, 2015
Office location not in the air port
6.8
November 9, 2015
Good car, decent boot space
8.2
October 27, 2015
Quick service.
I did not receive a booked car and car was already hits by other car and with scratches.
5.8
MarkSeptember 20, 2015
Efficiency of staff
Did not like the Fiat 500 as a car
7.8
GillianSeptember 19, 2015
Car very fuel efficient
The handbrake did not hold properly which was a major concern as we were staying in a very hilly area and it was an issue for hill starts and parking. I was very surmised at this as it was a very new car - I did tell the hire company when I returned it.
9.2
September 12, 2015
I didn't like the fuel policy, full-empty. I prefer full-full.
8.2
September 8, 2015
The car was clean and in very good conditions Price for car was good
price for fuel waiting time at picking the car not easy to find centaro to give back the car
7.6
July 29, 2015
condition of the car; price
supplement of 25 euro for "logistics" of getting car with full tank; Location and direction to Centauro from the airport
5.8
KennethJuly 27, 2015
The information to get back to the car hire compound could have had more detail
9.0
SebastienJuly 24, 2015
Hard to find depot on return
8.4
July 22, 2015
Check in and retur is to Long if you go for just a weekend rent. We xhoose Cektairo as I looken for a cab.
Long delsy in transport to and from terminal to the car pick&drop.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Barcelona
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations