Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Barcelona

Find great prices with Avis in Barcelona, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Wed 1 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sat 4 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are

Ratings for Avis in Barcelona

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Avis counters near Barcelona

Reviews of Avis in Barcelona

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Nathalie Barcelona - Sants Train Station 22 February 2017
- More control at pick up but I like it that way - transparency with the prices: no bad suprises - Propose products but DON'T push them, unlike other companies - Super friendly staff both at the desk and in the garage for pick up and drop off - Passenger space wasn't clean at all
7.4
Shlomo Barcelona - Corcega 25 December 2016
The fact that it is closed on Sat at 17:00, too early. The fact that they chared me Fuel in advanced and forced me to feel the tank only inside Barcelona.
9.6
scott Barcelona Airport 24 October 2016
The car was clean and the staff were friendly. The air freshener in the car when I picked it up was overwhelming. Had to drive with the windows open for a day so I wouldn't get a headache.
8.6
Anonymous Barcelona - Corcega 18 October 2016
I booked a VW Polo, then I bought an upgrade for a Seat Leon but when I got the car that was only a renault captur, if i knew that I would remain with my first and cheapest choice
5.8
Charles Barcelona Airport 14 October 2016
Initial contact easy of transaction Actually getting the car people not particularly helpful
9.2
Dace Barcelona Airport Terminal 2 01 October 2016
Car was new, clean, stuff was nice and helpful, I am 100% satisfied with the provided service.
9.2
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 15 September 2016
Long wait at check-in counter
8.4
Theodore Barcelona - Sants Train Station 14 August 2016
Very helpful staff
8.2
ireneusz Barcelona Airport 13 July 2016
brandnew car very fuel efficient, it could't be better nothing
8.8
Anonymous Barcelona Airport 11 July 2016
Clean car. Service when I returned that car
8.0

Top companies in Barcelona

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.45 Ratings: 1346
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.33333 Ratings: 2795
3 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.26667 Ratings: 1065
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.14 Ratings: 1494
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.13333 Ratings: 2064
See all companies in Barcelona