Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Barcelona

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Barcelona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MartynasNovember 8, 2017
Service personnel was very nice and good in helping. Car options for upgrade at very competitive price available on arrival. Price-quality ratio very good.
It takes effort and time to get from Alamo counter (easy to locate) to the actual car delivery parking (rather complicated to find, so no good if in a hurry). This may be a problem of the airport rather than the hire company, though. Child booster seat could be of a better quality.
7.0
October 21, 2017
Great condition of car
High insurance cost
6.8
ADIOctober 7, 2017
I asked for 5 sitters - Citroen Berlingo or similar - but received Seat Leon which is great but really a 4 sitters...
6.8
jessOctober 4, 2017
Friendly helpful staff made it a great experience. Value for money was excellent
nothing at all
9.4
VladimirOctober 1, 2017
Great people at Barcelona Sants. The car was very new and clean. Changed details of contrast at the counter with no problems. No hassle at the pick up/drop off
8.0
September 29, 2017
Car was good
Takes too long to pick up car
8.2
September 24, 2017
Friendly counter staff, good car condition
N/A
7.0
JonathanSeptember 14, 2017
Speed and simplicity of pickup
No info about how to find the Almo office on arrival to T2C. It's a long walk outside a different building.
7.8
JuliusSeptember 11, 2017
The staff was fantastic, both at pick-up and drop-off. Very clean car.. I will use Alamo again at El Prat.
Just minor things, like blue-tooth did not work in the car and the pick-up location was at the parking lot due to...?
9.4
August 6, 2017
Friendly staff with good English.
2 faults with car - both minor, but one spends one's time worrying about the troubles that might occur when one returns the car...
7.4
August 2, 2017
The car it was economic
I had to wait a lot on the queue
6.8
LaddieJuly 27, 2017
Great car,good service allround.
All good.
6.4
JohnJuly 25, 2017
the dropp off in Madrid at the airport. it would be helpful to havw a dropp off in the city centre
7.6
July 19, 2017
The car had a close to minimum level of oil and the car kept giving me notice "You will have to change oil soon".
8.6
July 19, 2017
Lovely staff and fast pick up.
6.6
July 6, 2017
fast service, new car
7.8
July 4, 2017
Very helpful staff. Spoke perfect english.
The Gps had to be reset to change language. It was only in spanish at first.
8.0
February 21, 2017
Staff excellent and very helpful
No comments
8.4
November 25, 2016
Excellent customer service at both pick-up and drop-off.
10.0
October 21, 2016
the service was excellent
to find the return exact point was a bit difficult
8.8
OttoAugust 1, 2016
The attention from the staff members- Pietro gave me a great help and service
quite hard to define where exactly you need to drop back the rental car. quite confusing, staff members need to clarify better how it works, as you pick up the car in one car park, and you have to drop it in a different location at the station.
8.8
RogerJuly 24, 2016
Counter staff were brilliant, got an upgrade to a brand new car, overall a great service.
8.6
July 24, 2016
counter service
insurance very expensive
7.6
JanJuly 11, 2016
in the car was not the windshild sunshade.
9.2
July 1, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Good clean car, fast service.
8.8
DanielJune 29, 2016
All was well
8.6
BrettApril 12, 2016
Similar car made available
The car was dirty - this reflects poor standards of presenting hire cars in Europe in general as I have previously rented in Italy and found the same - there is no desire to present a detailed car on point of hire - not good enough compared with Australian standards.
5.4
RichardApril 11, 2016
Efficiency and politeness of staff when collecting and dropping off.
Downsizing of car.
7.2
PeterMarch 31, 2016
Friendliness of the staff Good car, more than asked for Easy to find and lots of support
Nothing!!
8.8
JOSEPHMarch 15, 2016
Quick service, very welcoming on our arrival and departure, waiting on deposit to be transacted back now :)
Being charged a hundred euros more for our deposit than what we was told we would be!!
7.0
March 14, 2016
Ease of service and great location.
9.4
StephenJanuary 6, 2016
Easy drop off and very easy to find
Not the car we wanted and damaged. Damage made it look poor
8.0
January 4, 2016
The quality of the service and the car itself!
7.2
BengDecember 21, 2015
Efficient staff and swift service.
8.6
December 19, 2015
everything
8.6
SarahNovember 25, 2015
should tell customers that the deposit for the excess is actually debited on your credit card there and then. so was shocked to see this on my statement.I have been assured this will be credited to my card. wait and see !!!!Please make this clear to your customers.
7.8
November 23, 2015
New computer software system caused a huge delay in getting the car. While very friendly and apologetic service was provided, better training should be given to those working at the counter when system changes are made to not impact customer wait times.
8.0
yaronOctober 29, 2015
i got what i ordered so this is ok
long time to get the car and return it there is room for improvment in the process
8.6
ThommyOctober 16, 2015
Easy to pick up.easy to return. No problems.
The milage limit of 250km/day
8.4
MelOctober 14, 2015
Excellent staff. Very helpful
7.8
October 13, 2015
I got a VW Golf instead of a Volvo V40 as was in my reservation.
7.6
JosephOctober 8, 2015
very good
no bad points
8.8
September 20, 2015
Very impressed with the whole service
7.4
September 9, 2015
Disponibility of the operators
8.8
GeorgiosSeptember 7, 2015
Eva from Alamo was super helpful. Easy to rent a car, without many and obstructions.
9.2
PiotrSeptember 6, 2015
good value for money, very friendly staf
8.6
StuartSeptember 5, 2015
All good car very nice though was an automatic which was new to me! Assuming I have not been charged for any marks as there was one on the bumper I photographed on collection all was perfect.
The mark on bumper not flagged on collection it just makes you worry they will try and charge you for it.
8.0
September 2, 2015
Staff was good.
Location of office and pick up desk were different and inconvenient
8.4
August 31, 2015
Good efficient service. Precise information about what insurance cover, and liability of not taking the insurance.
8.4
August 31, 2015
Long wait at desk for pick up
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Barcelona
Excellent
8.33333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations