Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Almeria

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Almeria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 11, 2017
No queue at desk, price, clear paperwork, no pressure to take Thrifty additional insurance. Improvement on competition.
Car handed over with 2(logged) minor body work scuffs. Ford Fiesta booked but alternative vehicle provided a SEAT IBIZA, good, but car information system was in Spanish. No refund for significant quantity of fuel returned.
7.8
EMMAJuly 3, 2017
Fantastic Car
N/A
8.2
June 21, 2017
This was the best car we have had by far. It was our first booking with Thrifty and we will book again for our next trip.
9.0
May 24, 2017
A huge upgrade
Nothing
8.6
May 18, 2017
Even though it only took a short time to pick up the car (I was one of the first off the plane) there would be a long wait if I was one of the last off the plane!
8.6
May 18, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff.Good car.
None
7.0
IanMay 15, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
9.0
RichardMay 8, 2017
The ease of talking to the assistant and the ease of picking up the car from the car park.
Dropping the keys in the letter box .
8.6
KeithMay 6, 2017
Car very clean and running well
Oil change warning code 82 came up after a few miles which I was able to clear by resetting for 100km but it should not occurred if the car had been serviced properly
8.2
May 5, 2017
I mistakenly booked the car for Almeria but the girl on the desk in Allicante did a great job to get us on our way
9.4
March 13, 2017
the car was very clean and new
7.8
MichaelOctober 27, 2016
Good service. Excellent little car
Nothing
8.2
October 17, 2016
Very easy airport to arrive and depart from ,very clean with good facilities and easy access to the hire cars
Having to take the car back full ,it took some time to locate a garage close to the airport ,but found one in the end :)
8.8
HectorOctober 13, 2016
car was clean and was within easy reach, staff excellent and helpful, will use you again. Thankyou for adding to our holiday.
9.0
October 6, 2016
Not easy to get in and out of the car
7.2
October 4, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Delay on collecting car as it was not ready and also similar on returning as only 1 member on the desk
7.6
October 4, 2016
Extremely helpful staff, especally on arrival
Vehicle Handbook only in Spanish. I had never driven the particular car before and struggled to know all the control functions.
8.8
June 13, 2016
Nice car. Easy to locate desk.
Car return instructions would be nice. They always try and sell you upgrades.
8.4
March 25, 2016
On arrival at the car park the car had to be changed as it had a completely flat rear tyre.
8.0
LindaFebruary 12, 2016
Service and personnel excellent. Would use again.
8.4
September 21, 2015
Good clean little car Easy pick up Was as exprcted
7.0
RichardJuly 25, 2015
The ease of collecting the vehicle.
Not being given a map of where the petrol station was located on returning the car. I assumed a petrol station would be easily accessible when driving back to airport.
8.8
October 18, 2014
All went well so far but still waiting to see if there is a mystery charge. It was good that the damage marked on the documentation matched that on the car.
It would have been good to have someone near the car to hel with probls if there were any
7.777777777777778
October 8, 2014
We were given a larger Kia car which was very good
Had to put the keys at airport in the letterbox because we arrived at 07.30
8.666666666666666
MalcolmSeptember 28, 2014
The wait of more than 2 hours for our car to be ready.
7.111111111111111
JonSeptember 26, 2014
Overall just an excellent experience
9.555555555555555
davidJuly 21, 2014
fuel policy of full to full
no problems
8.666666666666666
JoannaJune 23, 2014
The petrol full for full
7.111111111111111
jonJune 14, 2014
The car was almost new, and a very nice little car to drive (Fiat 500). Fuel Policy Full to Full was also great and why we chose this deal. We have been ripped off previously with the pay for fuel (usually about 3 times the cost of the actual amount of fuel we use!)
Nothing really.
9.555555555555555
June 10, 2014
Very good service
the car was too small and we kept hitting our heads getting in and out of the car
8.88888888888889
June 6, 2014
Nice vehicle and staff
9.777777777777779
ChristopherMay 27, 2014
Car had damage
8.222222222222221
JohnMay 26, 2014
Price, and booking online
10.0
May 24, 2014
young lady at reception was the most helpful and courteous member of staff we have ever had in spain. using hire car companys for 8 years 4 times a year. ithink a well done should be passed on to her
9.11111111111111
christopherMay 21, 2014
not a complaint but we had booked a fiesta and got a seat car which was similar in size but we was looking forward to having a fiesta.
10.0
FredrickMay 11, 2014
The drop off desk was shut for my dropping off of keys therefor i had to post them with pink copy of condition of hire through the letter box im sure all was well i would still like to know that is the case.
8.666666666666666
CliveMay 9, 2014
Pick up / drop off with full tank
Nothing
9.555555555555555
May 4, 2014
The service was excellent and professional. The car was very efficient and good to drive.
8.88888888888889
April 9, 2014
Everything was quick and efficient. The car was virtually brand new and immaculate and the full to full fuel policy was perfect for me. Highly recommended.
Nothing - perfecto!
10.0
January 24, 2014
Very quick at reception. Clear and precise details. Being able to return with full tank. All very convenient. As a frequent user we would use consider Thrifty again.
Several dents and scratches on the car. 2nd driver expensive so not used. (for information. As an engineer it was noticed that a slight knocking was developing on left front. Not bad but wants heeping an eye on. Possibly a CV joint)
8.88888888888889
January 22, 2014
I was lucky as there was no customers waiting so it was quick process
Having to wait while the car was checked
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Almeria
Excellent
8.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations