Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Alicante

Read customer reviews on Sixt in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
Excellent service and great car for the money
7.6
May 7, 2017
new car,in great condition ,obviously.nice staff,would use them again.
nothing
9.4
DavidFebruary 23, 2017
All staff very polite
The car we collected did not have a full tank as stated , this was noticed just after leaving the airport. We took photos of the fuel gauge and mentioned it in return to staff
7.6
January 4, 2017
Very good car condition.
Not clear sign/instruction for exit inside P-house after one has picked up the rental car. It took a long time to find Exit.
8.4
ChristopherDecember 28, 2016
Very impressed with the hire company would use them again
9.2
MavisOctober 19, 2016
Was very easy to find staff spoke fluent English was very helpful-did not try to push there insurance even though it was offered We arrived too early to pick up car but was not kept too long as the car was being cleaned We did notify staff in the car park about some minimal damage to the rear but was satisfied they knew about it
8.2
August 1, 2016
The windscreen washers weren't full.
7.0
July 30, 2016
there was no suprices
7.8
July 26, 2016
Everything was very efficient thank you.
Nothing.
9.4
FrankJuly 22, 2016
Good counter staff, excellent car, great response from drop off staff...well done
giving the car back :-)
8.6
April 4, 2016
Good new car
I had to put twice airpressure in one of the tyres
8.6
March 23, 2016
Condition of car and fast pick up.
Drop off point not open when I returned the car.
9.0
March 8, 2016
Full to full petrol
Nothing
9.0
AndrewSeptember 19, 2015
Staff at the airport excellent
9.2
StephenSeptember 19, 2015
Staff at airport
9.2
MarkAugust 23, 2015
quick
Tried to charge for a tank of fuel and their insurance saying rental cars was hard to claim against
8.4
August 19, 2015
Cost was large ... Probable reason would be quoted as being the time of year.
7.4
July 20, 2015
Excellent service car very clean. minor damage all noted in detail. car examined in great detail on return which some maybe uncomfortable with (we had insured the excess anyway) so prefer the detailed care. staff excellent
8.4
JohnJuly 19, 2015
We loved the car, very good performer and quality car.Lovely and clean. Fantastic on fuel. We were lucky it was an automatic as thats what we have at home so it made life much easier. Very impressed with the young lady who talked us through all the details regarding the car. Very pleasant and helpful.
When entering the car the smell of smoke was so strong it made us feel sick as we are none smokers this was not nice. Extra insurance is always applied when you take the car out.
8.8
JavierJuly 16, 2015
excellent customer service and condition of car
charges for nominating second driver which you would expect for safety while on long drives. Both drivers have over 25 years driving experience.
8.4
April 14, 2015
Customer Service and condition of car
Hard sell on upgrade
7.4
ArttuApril 14, 2015
Very satisfied!
8.6
March 15, 2015
Helpfull.looked over the car whilst I was there.
9.0
BarryJanuary 13, 2015
Counter staff was efficient & friendly when it was our turn at the desk.
There was a customer in front of us that had taken around 40 minutes to obtain a car, with only one person on the hire desk this meant that we had to wait for much longer than I would have liked to.
7.2
November 19, 2014
Excellent Staff at Reception, collection. Return of car. Everything on Hire explained clearly.
9.555555555555555
stephenOctober 31, 2014
Superb friendly staff Very helpful Also vehicle spec high not the basic I was expecting
9.555555555555555
MarcOctober 28, 2014
It was a very nice up-grade. It has certainly convinced me to consider Sixt for my next business trips. Thanks!
--
9.11111111111111
AntonioOctober 13, 2014
The vehicle provided which exceed the agreed booking requirements. Great vehicle performed well in all respects. Location of vehicle collection and drop and the efficiency of return.
Time taken to process the booking at the airport arrival desk. Only two clients in front of me, but it took more than 45 minutes to complete process fromstart of queing.
8.222222222222221
October 6, 2014
Liked the return full policy, much better. The car was really well presented and the staff were polite and efficient. I will be booking again with Sixt
10.0
MarkSeptember 17, 2014
Lovely car, very happy with the Peugeot 308
I did order a Renault Megane, but the representative said they do not hire this model, so I don't understand why it was offered on the order form ? I was however very pleased with the car I was offered.
10.0
July 17, 2014
Sixt were amazing. So friendly, efficient and helpful. Would definitely use them again
9.555555555555555
July 16, 2014
Staff very helpful, car easy to locate; brand new Mini Countryman, which was a pleasant surprise and excellent value
10.0
July 15, 2014
The help I received form the rentalcars personal over the phone with a booking I had made incorectly.
10.0
GraemeJuly 6, 2014
Excellent, no problems at all. Condition of car confirmed at return so no worries about any charges. Very quick and great service x
10.0
NicholasJuly 4, 2014
The customer service agent that served us on arriving at alicante was brilliant. She went the extra mile and even suggested some tourist spots we could visit. Very impressed indeed! Thank you.
8.444444444444445
June 30, 2014
No queing at desk. Very polite, professional & friendly staff.
10.0
May 25, 2014
Excellent vehicle to drive with very good economy. Staff cheerful and helpful. Best hire car I have ever had.
10.0
April 14, 2014
It was a brand new car. Overall I was very happy with everything.
The only slight disappointment was that I believed I had paid for all insurances but the rep tried to sell me insurance in case the windows had got broken but I didnt take it. Otherwise it was all good.
9.555555555555555
davidMarch 8, 2014
I am a frequent visitor to spain and I found sixt to be the best hire company I have used so far. I will definitely be using sixt again on my next trip in April
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Alicante
Superb
8.95 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations