Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Record in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

robinDecember 2, 2016
everything was ok,we are now waiting for a repayment of half a tank of petrol not used.
9.0
November 30, 2016
Overall very good
Not the car I requested
8.4
HepburnNovember 18, 2016
Nothing
The car was old and not comfortable
6.0
November 14, 2016
Located in the terminal
Charges for fuel were a bit excessive
8.0
JohnNovember 9, 2016
An element of trust with Record that they will not con you.
Existing marks/dents on car quoted on paperwork as a code which I did not understand.
8.0
CosmoNovember 7, 2016
The staff where very helpful and willing to help.
The rear parcel shelf did not rise with the tailgate due to the brackets to locate the strings being missing.
9.0
November 6, 2016
A long queue at the desk, but it was half term week! We were on our way quicker than I thought we would be.
Nothing.
8.6
November 6, 2016
We use Record a lot in Spain , excellent prices and help if and when required
Not applicable
8.6
TerenceNovember 5, 2016
Easy pick up and drop off
No instructions on how to use car. Not full amount refunded on petrol
7.8
November 4, 2016
The dropping off area was on the 3rd floor but the keys had to be dropped at the 2nd floor as a move was taking place in the airport parking that day - it would have been helpful to have reps on the 3rd floor to check in the dropped off cars.
7.6
DavidOctober 31, 2016
Great value for money.Car had quite a lot of scratches and dints but for the price was perfect.More cars in this condition should be released at bargain prices
Nothing?All good
8.6
October 31, 2016
Very pleased with car and value for money also receiving money back on petrol left in tank was a nice touch overall very pleased.
Only slight negative was waiting to process details whilst picking up car.
8.8
AdrianOctober 16, 2016
Quick and easy with no hidden surprises.
8.0
October 16, 2016
Not very expensive.
Condition of car. Dirty seats and lots of damage to car - bumps and scrapes.
6.4
October 16, 2016
Renault Clio very difficult to refuel.
8.0
October 15, 2016
The instructions given by staff were very clear
Nothing
6.8
ThorleifOctober 14, 2016
The service
That we have to changes car bicaus the first one did not start after some days.
8.6
October 14, 2016
Car had a lot of marks etc in the paintwork.
7.6
KeithOctober 13, 2016
Return of money for fuel left in tank
Having to return to air port to sign for an additional 1 days hire
7.2
KevinOctober 10, 2016
Probably the best car i have had in over 9 years of using rentalcars, the car hire firm Record were very good.
n/a
9.6
October 3, 2016
Price, car,
Time it took due to large que
9.2
BrendanSeptember 30, 2016
Choice of car though I had to pay extra
Cost of Insurance ! Ridiculously high for 10 days !!
7.4
JamesSeptember 30, 2016
Full /Full fuel arrangement was great and the vehicle provided was deisel and very economical.also the communication confirming the fuel and deposit repayments came through on the same day we returned home so no worry there which was a relief ! .
8.8
MichaelSeptember 28, 2016
Price
Cost of fuel
8.2
VeronicaSeptember 27, 2016
Very nice car similar to our own car
Dash board wasn't as easy to read
8.8
KeithSeptember 26, 2016
Very convenient and easy
Did not like the admin fee.
8.2
terenceSeptember 23, 2016
efficient and helpfull staff
nothing
8.8
September 22, 2016
helpful staff
sand in the car . not being told about the handling charge
6.8
September 19, 2016
Good vehicle, perfect size.
The long wait at the desk on arrival.
6.6
September 18, 2016
Price Collect is close to desk
7.6
September 15, 2016
car i booked was seven seater and it seat space for 4 cases this was not ture on space for 2 cases luckly only 6 of us so put down on seat and put cases there still not really big enough not as big as i wanted
7.4
IanSeptember 11, 2016
Car drop off
Waiting to pick up car
7.4
PhilipSeptember 7, 2016
convenience of it all
nothing
8.0
September 7, 2016
The staff helped a lot
8.4
DAVIDSeptember 7, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful both in and out.We got the car we booked at an excellent price.The car was in excellent condition and performed well during our stay in Spain.
Nothing. All service was excellent.
9.0
HelenSeptember 3, 2016
Excellent service, so easy would recommend.
9.0
PeterSeptember 2, 2016
got what I wanted car in great condition drop off
having to wait 1 hr in the queue to get the car
8.2
September 1, 2016
The car did the job that was required of it. No issues.
I paid more for a smaller car than the couple we went with and more than if I had booked a few days/ week later which is annoying.
6.6
September 1, 2016
The car was very good. Qashqai automatic.
The long queue to collect the car. It took over an hour!
8.2
ShaneAugust 29, 2016
The CDW Insurance gave me great peace of mind.
N/A
8.6
BERNARDAugust 29, 2016
Very friendly courteous staff
8.4
August 29, 2016
Service
Trying to locate the car in the car park to pick up.
8.6
August 28, 2016
very easy pick up and drop off
no negative comments
8.8
PeterAugust 28, 2016
Car hire the terminal Quick and easy to pick up and return car Got the car we paid for
Would prefer to have a full to full fuel policy
8.8
August 26, 2016
Everything
price to upgrade insurance to FULLY COMPREHENSIVE. if you pro-rata this fee up to 1 year the price would almost buy the car !!!
8.8
MarionAugust 18, 2016
Brand new car in perfect condition
That the car key could not be retracted
8.4
August 16, 2016
That I got my money back when I withdrew the insurance.
Difficult to make changes in the order. I had to change car twice to get the 3. one, that I could use.
5.6
August 15, 2016
THE CAR WAS A BIT WORN OUT.
6.6
August 9, 2016
Good price and sizeable vehicle which was great for the duration. Staff helpful and efficient.
One of the internal boot covers was broken which was apparent on pick up - this might have some repercussions I imagine on my deposit charge.
8.2
August 8, 2016
Good car
It took far too long to pick up. Very long Queue at Alicante Airport.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Record Rating
Alicante
Very good
7.86667 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations