Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Record in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 26, 2017
It is ok
Nothing
7.8
March 25, 2017
Good English spoken by counter staff, car was clean and reliable, unused fuel was refunded quickly.
8.8
JulianMarch 25, 2017
excellent customer service.
8.2
March 24, 2017
I have already recommended Rentalcar to a couple of friends. Great service thanks.
8.8
ChristineMarch 11, 2017
Good service overall.
Record signs are not clear on some parts of the route to the drop off point when returning the car.
7.2
MarkMarch 10, 2017
Excellent
Nothing
9.4
AndrewMarch 5, 2017
Size of the car was perfect
Other Spanish drivers on the road were very impatient, and most cars had scratches or bumps, due to lack of respect to other cars.
7.8
DavidMarch 4, 2017
Location of Record rental desk & queueing system.
Attempt to sell additional insurance.
7.2
March 4, 2017
Value for money. Reimbursement of unused petrol (when it gets to us!)
Cost of fuel in tank on collection
8.6
March 4, 2017
car was superb
no ariel so no radio
9.0
KayMarch 3, 2017
Collection desk staff, very plesant and very helpful ...and patient.
Worry over scratches on the car when collected, in case I would be held responsible for damage already on the car .
7.6
February 23, 2017
Really pleased with the service we received. Thank you
No issues
9.2
February 19, 2017
Condition of car. Lots a scratches and dents and was an old model, plus 12v did not work rendering sat nav difficult
7.0
February 17, 2017
Wait was not too long
Car had quite a few bumps/scratches
8.0
ByronFebruary 17, 2017
A very good helpful service. Both desk and drop-off were very quick and accommodating.Will be using again shortly as this was the first time.
8.4
DavidFebruary 10, 2017
Every thing was easy from picking up car to dropping it off again very professional
No problems
8.6
JohnFebruary 5, 2017
Nice friendly staff.
N/A
8.6
January 22, 2017
Staff were helpful.
Car had a lot of previous scratches and torn gear stick fabric and missing rear tray.
8.2
January 17, 2017
It is very dificult to find where to find the to drop the car the indication are not clear, the personal was comprehensive.
7.6
JanJanuary 16, 2017
The file handling, the kindness of the staff!
Cleanless: remark the car was very clean except for the Windows. With the January Sun, it was dangerous to drive. Technically, the car was perfect! But there was not a single panel that was not damaged. I fell a bit ashamed, as if I was a bad driver...
7.8
JamesJanuary 16, 2017
ease
nothing
7.4
January 15, 2017
Easy return
No control of the car when checking in and out.
7.4
DavidJanuary 15, 2017
Easinest
7.4
TonyJanuary 14, 2017
Very good vale for money. Good quality and very clean vehicle
Lack of staff resulted in slow pick up and drop off. Charges for minor damage unreasonable.
7.6
January 11, 2017
We changed to a larger car after 2 weeks it was no problem Everybody also speaks good English and the breakdown service was very good and fast
8.8
KelvinJanuary 9, 2017
Friendly and curtious
Having to inspect the car in poor lighting conditions
7.6
StephenJanuary 8, 2017
Usual insurance drama. If your company cannot get a working agreement with the rental companies so your customer is not forced to pay more, I will deal direct with the car rental in future.
7.2
DanielJanuary 7, 2017
excellent quick service
8.6
AlanJanuary 2, 2017
Ease of booking
Nothing all good
9.2
JohnJanuary 1, 2017
Record just seems an honest company to hire from with helpful staff.
Exit ticket from carpark did not work.
8.8
December 19, 2016
Excellent friendly customer service.
Drop off area are airport hard to find, not well sign posted.
9.0
CharlesDecember 8, 2016
Price good value
9.0
December 8, 2016
Ease of pick up and return Cost
car not in condition expected at it's recorded mileage - noisy gearbox, whiney axle, etc - dubious about it's maintenance!
7.4
EdwardDecember 4, 2016
The easiness to complete the transaction
8.4
robinDecember 2, 2016
everything was ok,we are now waiting for a repayment of half a tank of petrol not used.
9.0
November 30, 2016
Overall very good
Not the car I requested
8.4
HepburnNovember 18, 2016
Nothing
The car was old and not comfortable
6.0
November 14, 2016
Located in the terminal
Charges for fuel were a bit excessive
8.0
JohnNovember 9, 2016
An element of trust with Record that they will not con you.
Existing marks/dents on car quoted on paperwork as a code which I did not understand.
8.0
CosmoNovember 7, 2016
The staff where very helpful and willing to help.
The rear parcel shelf did not rise with the tailgate due to the brackets to locate the strings being missing.
9.0
November 6, 2016
A long queue at the desk, but it was half term week! We were on our way quicker than I thought we would be.
Nothing.
8.6
November 6, 2016
We use Record a lot in Spain , excellent prices and help if and when required
Not applicable
8.6
TerenceNovember 5, 2016
Easy pick up and drop off
No instructions on how to use car. Not full amount refunded on petrol
7.8
November 4, 2016
The dropping off area was on the 3rd floor but the keys had to be dropped at the 2nd floor as a move was taking place in the airport parking that day - it would have been helpful to have reps on the 3rd floor to check in the dropped off cars.
7.6
DavidOctober 31, 2016
Great value for money.Car had quite a lot of scratches and dints but for the price was perfect.More cars in this condition should be released at bargain prices
Nothing?All good
8.6
October 31, 2016
Very pleased with car and value for money also receiving money back on petrol left in tank was a nice touch overall very pleased.
Only slight negative was waiting to process details whilst picking up car.
8.8
AdrianOctober 16, 2016
Quick and easy with no hidden surprises.
8.0
October 16, 2016
Not very expensive.
Condition of car. Dirty seats and lots of damage to car - bumps and scrapes.
6.4
October 16, 2016
Renault Clio very difficult to refuel.
8.0
October 15, 2016
The instructions given by staff were very clear
Nothing
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Record Rating
Alicante
Very good
7.86667 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations