Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 18, 2017
Excellent reception staff. Advice on photographing any scratches not already indicated on the diagram turned out to be helpful. There was one not on the diagram and I took a photo on my phone and showed it on my return. Loved the Seat Ibiza; very economical. Alicante airport easy to leave from and easy to return to.
8.0
March 15, 2017
Straightforward, not far to go to get the car
I had all the insurance , the desk was still trying to sell me more .and other options.
8.0
March 13, 2017
Trying to find the car in the car park
8.2
March 10, 2017
not a lot.
pressue on sales to accept higher insurance,than we had purchased.
6.8
PhilipFebruary 24, 2017
Efficient and helpful staff with picking up and dropping off car easy .. well done!
Missed turn off to airport on return journey due to it being too close to another turn off ... My fault.
8.8
BrianFebruary 24, 2017
loved the car' fuel efficient,comefortable,easy to park
8.0
February 23, 2017
Easiest pick up ever. The man was really helpful and spoke some English. He did offer extra insurance but didn't push it.
N/A
9.0
JanFebruary 20, 2017
Car in very good condition.
very slow to get the car. 1 person to help a lot of people.
8.2
SydneyFebruary 14, 2017
Customer service and efficient staff.
Having to pay breakdown cover extra as we should have paid waiver at airport
9.0
January 30, 2017
Great little car for a great value.
The return office in the carpark wasn't clearly highlighted.
8.4
gregoryNovember 21, 2016
value for money car rental
not enough staff on desk as it was sharing with another company who had twu thirds of the counter space
7.8
johnNovember 15, 2016
Everything went smoothly. No complaints.
9.0
November 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful courteous and couldn't been better
Nothing
8.6
DavidNovember 6, 2016
Location of rental desk, overall quality of car.
Attempt(s) by rental staff to sell additional insurance (despite assurances that Rentalcars policy would cover). Over-priced petrol & ratio of refund on return (less than quarter of tank of fuel used, less than third of cost refunded).
6.8
November 2, 2016
Car was new and in excellent condition
There was a slight scrape on the car and when I went back to the car rental desk I was told to take a photograph. was not marked on the agreement form.
8.6
October 28, 2016
Everything was so easy
nothing, everything went so straightforward
9.2
RobertOctober 23, 2016
Easy to find and great staff
Just a little busy when dropping off, but that's not rentalcars fault
9.2
RichardOctober 21, 2016
The helpfulness of the staff
There were a few to many scratches and dents on the car
8.6
October 18, 2016
InteRent made a mistake when recording the mileage on returning the car.I have notified Rentalcars about this.Fortunately the hire car was on unlimited mileage.
7.4
alanOctober 9, 2016
Easy collection, nice clean car.
No one around when i dropped off car, would prefer to have someone there to check over car for peace of mind.
8.2
October 2, 2016
Good car well presented.
Very slow pick up.been pressured to take insurance i did not want.
7.6
RobinSeptember 29, 2016
Wonderful we got everything we asked for
Nothing not to like
9.0
AlanSeptember 29, 2016
2 staff 7 in queue!!
8.6
HelgiSeptember 26, 2016
I got a Skoda Fabia and was pleasantly surprised at its performance, comfort and economy.
8.6
September 18, 2016
Very helpfull
Signs for drop off
8.4
September 14, 2016
Ease of booking
Not the car I booked
7.8
September 13, 2016
I didntlike that the car I ordered was unavailable and I had to upgrade as the replacement car would have been swmaller
7.6
September 8, 2016
easy to collect
car performance
7.8
WayneAugust 29, 2016
Counter staff were helpful. Car was clean. Easy to get out of car park and easy to find to return vehicle.
The model of the car - Seat Leon Deisel. Hard ride, poor visibility. Check in time: took 40 minutes to progress in the queue with one couple in front of me. Getting the car: It was not ready at the time reserved, the "wait in the car park, it will be ready in 15minutes" turned into 1hr 20m of standing in a hot multi-story, waiting.
7.0
August 29, 2016
Speed of service, friendly counter staff. Refund on unused fuel processed very quickly.
Damaged car, some of it not documented. Surly staff at car pickup/dropoff point. Extortionate fuel prices on the full ==> empty option.
8.2
chrisAugust 17, 2016
All Good, nice car
8.4
FelicianoJuly 27, 2016
Staff are efficient and very helpful
Need more staff at the Airport counter to avoid long queque
8.2
July 24, 2016
Great value and service. Car was excellent
Confusion over what I was covered for by the insurance I took out when booking online. I was advised at the desk that it may not be everything I was promised and was offered further insurance (at a cost !)which I declined !!
8.8
JohnJuly 23, 2016
Inta Rent staff were friendly and helpful
Nothing to dislike
7.8
July 17, 2016
When hiring they told us to come back to the same desk when returning. when we did that, they said that actually wd had to leave the keys in the car and didn't have to come back there.
7.8
July 9, 2016
Easy to find the interRent desk and easy to find car in carpark.
1. Too long queueing at desk to do paperwork. 2. A dent on every panel of car. 3. No representive at portacabin in carpark to correspond with.
6.8
GeorginaJuly 3, 2016
Not used this company before so was worried but did not need to be was very happy with all the transactions the car was lovely was good value for money had no problems collecting the car or dropping it will be using it again when we next visit Alicante
Nothing
9.0
June 11, 2016
Ease of location at airport
Queue at desk to get car; only 2 staff & queue growing.
7.6
May 31, 2016
no queing
Finding Rental desk not clearly marked happen to ask assistant at desk and it was inter rent
8.2
DERRICKMay 28, 2016
Staff on the counter were best we have used. Very friendly and helpful.
9.0
AndrewMay 19, 2016
The wait at the airport. Staff seemed very slow
9.2
AngelaMay 17, 2016
No queue, very friendly staff
9.0
RICHARDMay 13, 2016
The service
Nothing
8.8
lindaMay 10, 2016
speed of pick up and price
difficulty finding level of office - no signage as to which level
8.2
April 29, 2016
Good service,usual hassle with "excess" but not a problem
Disappointed not to get the actual car make i ordered but then again not a problem.
8.2
JohnApril 22, 2016
No problem at InterRent desk in terminal.
Longish wait to get the car as it was being valeted.
8.6
April 20, 2016
Very good service and given free upgrade.
Nothing all good
8.4
April 13, 2016
The car itself was a lovely drive
Slight smell of someone smoking in the car when we got it. When we went to return the car, it wasn't very clear of the queue system. Two people managed to skip us in the queue as they approached the staff member first even though we were told to wait for someone to approach us.
8.6
cliffApril 10, 2016
Everything was easy and quick staff were friendly and cooperative
Tried to sell me other insurance that I didn't need
7.6
LeeMarch 8, 2016
Quick
Price of fuel they charge
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Alicante
Good
6.65 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations