Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 22, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Nothing
7.0
MarcJuly 30, 2017
Friendliness of staff and speed & product knowledge of staff during pickup and drop-off
8.6
July 14, 2017
The car upgrade
The insureance payment
7.8
JohanJuly 9, 2017
Speed of pick up, friendly staff
Paid for diesel upfront but the tank wasn't full. Dropped off car with over half tank full of diesel but received no credit
6.6
July 2, 2017
Minimum queuing and member of stalk keeping us informed of wait time
When we arrived only one person checking cars back in with several people waiting.
7.8
KeithMay 20, 2017
Great customer service
Offered an upgrade but car had not been cleaned from previous user, had to go back to customer service desk which delayed us
8.6
May 12, 2017
Desk representative was very helpful and spoke good English.
Trying to find a petrol station near the airport to fill up the car. Will opt to return empty next time. Also we were not told we needed a card to exit the car park, so my partner was rummaging in her bag to find it.
8.4
May 1, 2017
I had a very good experience renting from Europecar. I love that there aren't any hidden fees, so that the booking price is the actual cost of the car hire. The staff were helpfull, and friendly.
The deposit was a bit higher than what I have been used to, but I didn't need to use it.
9.2
NigelApril 11, 2017
Upgrade to a golf DSG automatic
Nothing really
8.6
March 22, 2017
Got great assistance on phone from male assistant
8.0
October 17, 2016
My upgrade was a much bigger car than the one I booked. It was lovely, but I don't drive much and I found driving a larger car more stressful. It would have been nice to get the car I booked, and then be offered the upgrade.
8.6
PaulSeptember 15, 2016
Simple return process
8.6
July 24, 2016
All very easy
the old debate about insce again.
7.6
July 18, 2016
Everything was ok
When I was asking for the prolongation the operator didn't suggest any discount. The costs were very high and I decided to terminate the renting
7.4
July 8, 2016
Most af all the staff in desk was good
Even thought the car was same size and group It was smaller then the car that came up in the booking and for family of 6 per with luggage it was way to small. :-( needed to put one bag to another car that another per rented.
7.0
June 27, 2016
Many damages on the car that was not noted.
7.0
June 21, 2016
The time to drop the car off.
8.4
JoanneMay 5, 2016
Efficient staff.easy to locate both desk and pick up area for car.car in perfect and clean condition.overall excellent service
9.2
SharonMay 3, 2016
Car was very nice to drive.
8.4
February 29, 2016
The car was close to the one we requested so met our needs well
Lack of customer advice re damage already noted on the car before we picked it up
7.0
October 12, 2015
Very good service. Full/Full petrol option. Could use our own insurance without any problems.
8.8
TrevorOctober 5, 2015
Efficiency and politeness of Eoropcar staff
8.6
PeterSeptember 23, 2015
All aspects of the rental were very good. Thank you.
7.8
CatherineSeptember 17, 2015
Very nice staff and great car
No CD player
9.2
JamesSeptember 5, 2015
The free upgrade, how we'll sign posted everything was and the full tank of fuel in the car.
The que when picking up the car (although I understand it was early and I'm sure a 4th member of staff would have come on at some point during the day). There was some confusion over the amount of deposit that was "blocked" on the credit card and the drop off process wasn't clearly explained or gone through and I have no idea if they were happy with the state of the car when I returned it (they should be as it hadn't changed since collection) and I've no idea when I'll have the "blocked" deposit returned.
8.2
August 5, 2015
Small car that was petrol not diesel which appeared smaller than I originally booked.
7.8
HelenAugust 2, 2015
Really efficient service. We "divided and conquered" so whilst waiting for bags to arrive I took both licences/passports and got into the queue which was lucky as I timed it right. I am sure if I had waited for the bags too the queue would have been far longer.
I was really cross that the tank was not full at pick-up (not a problem until I returned the car). We elected to return the car full and we asked the attendant to fill up the car prior to returning at a station near the airport. However, the car was only just short of totally full upon return but more than was in the tank when we picked it up and we got fined 22 euros plus the cost of the fuel, which no doubt, will be at an excessive cost. Also during the holiday we spent a couple of hours taking the car to a local Europcar centre because a warning light came on (electronic fault nothing wrong with the car) which was dealt with fine but there was no compensation from europcar for that particular inconvenience just a fine at the airport for only returning it only just les than full. Cross is not the word. It actually soured the holiday a bit at the end.
8.2
KenJuly 22, 2015
Full to full fuel policy
We'd ordered an estate/station wagon and they gave us a Nissan Qashqai which, although same group, had a smaller boot than we expected so a bit of a squash for tow large cases.
8.2
July 21, 2015
Lovely car & staff at collection desk were extremely efficient, & best of all, no queuing!
Only ONE member of staff available to deal with cars being dropped off at Alicante, & even though we had paid the full insurance we still had to wait for the car to be inspected. Not as efficient as other car hire companies that we have used in the psst at Alicante.
7.6
GlenJuly 19, 2015
Very efficient check on and pick up process.
Slightly disorganised drop off process - customers forming their own queue with no guidance from any representatives
7.4
July 12, 2015
Excellent service.
Nothing
9.2
July 10, 2015
Great car, easy pick up and drop off. Just great overall
8.6
MartinJuly 5, 2015
Excellent lady behind the desk with good English. Did not try and sell me extra insurance. Not the cheapest deal available, but the easiest and best value.
Really nothing to dislike
8.4
July 2, 2015
The kindnes of the person at the rental desk
8.8
June 23, 2015
Perfect condition of the car. Very efficient check-in and chech-out procedures
Limited offer of the cars at Europcar. For the next trip on 25/06-09/07 everything is already booked
9.0
May 24, 2015
The vehicle was unsuitable for disabled front seat passengers we struggled to get my elderly father in and from his wheelchair due to the design of the vehicle would look to rent something else next time
8.4
KeithMay 12, 2015
Upgrade due to car ordered not being ready to collect and then car being damaged on way to us.
Ordered car months in advance but it was not ready to collect. Ordered A3 but getting Juke which is not similar then because deliverer crashed it finished up with A4. I would have expected car to be there. A4 did not have full tank as requested.
6.2
May 7, 2015
Europcars´ service was professional, friendly and swift.
9.0
StephenApril 18, 2015
Collection and drop off were very easy.
The parcel shelf was broken but wasn't listed on the faults. I explained this to the man on return and he said that would be okay.
8.4
TraceyApril 16, 2015
car smelt of smoking
8.4
March 15, 2015
I was a bit surprised to get a Peugeot Partner instead of the expected VW Polo.
8.4
PeterMarch 11, 2015
Brand new car. Excellent performance and fuel economy.
9.2
davidMarch 9, 2015
friendly staff,easy web site.
car needed new wheel bearings,..when was it last serviced?
7.4
ELAINEMarch 7, 2015
Did not know how to start car - instruction on dashboard said to put foot on brake - but this was in Spanish. Should of been told this at the desk when checking in.
8.8
MichaelFebruary 23, 2015
Good service and counter staff all polite and helpful
Sign posts in the Alicante Hire Car carpark are poor, both to the required area and once there. If you follow the signs you end up going round in circles!
7.6
DavidJanuary 23, 2015
ease of pick up
did not explain that the things the car had wrong ie bans ect they were written on the card
7.6
JaapDecember 23, 2014
The upgrade.
7.6
November 28, 2014
Car was in excellent condition, staff efficient and spoke excellent English. No pressure to take out extra insurance but did explain advantages. Signs to car hire parking much much better than previous years.
Took wrong turning in car park to floor 3, signs could be better placed, to near actual turn off and if there is a car behind!
8.8
November 11, 2014
Easy to locate & offers return with full tank option
Brusqueness of staff; failure to talk us through the vehicle
6.888888888888889
PaulOctober 30, 2014
Everything I have rented alot of cars over the years with many companies you surpassed them all.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Alicante
Excellent
8.45 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations