Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Drivalia logo - rentalcars.com

Drivalia Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Drivalia in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 11, 2017
Friendly efficient service.
Drivalia do not accept Amex. In my case this was a problem on this occasion because I had no other way to pay and had to go back to the airport to get cash.
6.6
April 3, 2017
Great service, great staff, immaculate vehicle. A really good company to deal with.
Nothing.
9.6
February 2, 2017
Very polite & helpful staff
office not in airport building
9.0
January 4, 2017
Easiness to locate and pick the car up.
The cost of the fuel (full to empty) I felt that this was high.
8.0
StephenJanuary 3, 2017
Got charged at counter, waiting for refund
7.8
December 18, 2016
Didn't like that the first car we had had no spare wheel, although it did have an inflater so that got us out of trouble.
7.2
October 30, 2016
Brand new vehicle, reasonable service.
The extra insurance and that drivers of the shuttle bus do not check who has been waiting in line to get on a bus. We were a group of 6 and had to wait for the next bus a couple of times for no reason. No fun when travelling with 6 children! A bit more explanation about the functioning of the brand new vehicle would have been welcome.
8.2
October 30, 2016
ease of collection
difficult in locating drop location without gps
7.2
October 27, 2016
Good customer service. Mini bus was waiting to take us to the car and take us back to the airport. Took out extra insurance when we arrived as we were explained the costs of repairs and damages.
The car was a good size, not the same make or model as described but still good. Our car had a damaged rear light and broken rear parking sensor when we picked it up, we weren't told about this and just presumed that they had already noted that it was previously done. It was a bit annoying as the car kept telling us there was as fault with the rear
8.8
October 6, 2016
The car was exactly what I ordered and was ideal for my needs.
Drivalia had a problem with my credit card which seems to work fine elsewhere. I was left with no alternative but to buy their insurance, which was expensive and to cancel the CDW insurance that I had purchased from you.
9.0
KevinOctober 2, 2016
Value for money
Nothing
9.4
October 2, 2016
ease of pick up and return
no downsides
9.2
September 19, 2016
it was okay
The car didnt have hub caps and looked old
7.2
NoelSeptember 18, 2016
Ease of pick up. Quick and efficient.
The usual hard sell of insurance,if you don't take it the world may end !!
8.8
September 8, 2016
Great company will use again - thanks to the team !
9.0
August 30, 2016
Quite quick service on pick up. (Longest waiting time was on airport when I was waiting for a shuttle bus to the office.) Avoiding huge line which is always on the airport car hire companies. Lovely and very friendly stuff who did not push me over to buy their extra insurance.
The car could be in better visual condition, but it wasn't a big problem. Every driver should take care of the rental car. No one will repaint a vehicle after each lease. So I blame other drivers in this case, not Drivalia.
7.2
JohnAugust 14, 2016
helpful, friendly, efficient staff. Quick pick up and straight off on our hols.
A bill for full to empty fuel however I was expecting it and it was still far cheaper than any other competitor. One final thing there was a mark on the boot which they tried to charge us for but my wife had already taken a photo when we picked it up and they were fine about it.
8.4
EstefanusJuly 31, 2016
The Service and Staff they are amazing.
9.2
July 27, 2016
Opening hours
7.6
July 25, 2016
People at the desk are very friendly
Don't try to sell too many (unnecessary) insurances...
7.0
RichardJuly 23, 2016
Bus pick up from Alicante wasn't a problem. Staff were very friendly and helpful despite our flight having been delayed for 3 hours.
Having to pay 'out of hours' premium due to our flight having been delayed for three hours.
8.2
AlanJuly 18, 2016
Good car, helpful staff
Yard did not open until 8am for car return. Not notified beforehand
6.6
SusanJuly 14, 2016
The quickness of dropping the car off.
Thought the staff could be a little more friendlier.
8.2
KevinJuly 7, 2016
Polite & efficient staff. No pressure selling of additional insurance.
Off airport.
8.2
KevinJune 19, 2016
Value for money
Nothing
9.4
June 12, 2016
very pleasant staff. car better than expected. very easy to drive
9.0
RobertJune 6, 2016
Friendliness and knowledge of staff Helpful attitude of staff
Pick up point could have been clearer
8.8
May 19, 2016
Staff were very helpful. Don't like manual cars, understand I can hire an automatic.
6.2
May 12, 2016
Good all round service
Nothing
8.8
annMay 7, 2016
The service, the car, the price
N/A
8.6
April 14, 2016
Cheap
Extra costs when picking car up
5.8
April 9, 2016
Friendly service
9.0
April 4, 2016
Staff fabulous, and a brand new car for a great rate.
8.6
March 24, 2016
Generally efficient service
Off-airport Office
7.4
November 6, 2015
Reliable comfortable le car
9.0
October 18, 2015
Very good and efficient company
Nothing
9.0
georgeOctober 12, 2015
Staff were very helpfull and courteous
none
8.2
DavidSeptember 30, 2015
Took too long to find the pickup point at Alicante airport. Instructions said to proceed to level 2 but didn't say it was sub level 2.
5.6
September 20, 2015
still pressure from reps to take out excess insurance.
5.8
September 13, 2015
Staff were lovely
Didn't know where to go for the bus when we arrived in Alicante
8.4
September 7, 2015
Pushy staff trying to sell additional insurance. Worrying about not buying additional insurance. When returning car, nobody spoke or explained anything to us, it was like a free for all with everybody trying to get on the transfer bus to the airport. When being picked up from airport there are no signs for drivalia or where transfer bus will actually collect you from.
6.4
BryanAugust 30, 2015
Courtesy bus very efficient
Being charged for the hire of a chils seat. You should offer this as a fee extra or with a refundable deposit. Good marketing tool to attract more family business.
6.6
August 15, 2015
The process of collecting the car. Staff were good.
Time it took to return the car.
8.6
August 14, 2015
Your own insurance wasnt as good as the companies own insurance.
8.6
July 31, 2015
Would be nice to be able to dropp of the car near the departure
8.4
July 31, 2015
Great service and already book for two more trips. Have already recommended rental cars to a friend.
9.2
July 25, 2015
All of it simple and easy
Nothing
9.0
July 23, 2015
The service staff were execellent and very helpful.
8.0
July 13, 2015
Cost of full insurance
8.4
philipJuly 12, 2015
being charged for tank full of petrol in advance and the 'threat' of blocking a large sum of money on my credit card if I didn't pay extra insurance
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Drivalia Rating
Alicante
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations