Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 10, 2017
Alicia served me, she is covers Hertz, Thrifty and Dollar rentals. She was very helpful as she was the previous week when I rented a can fromh er from Hertz.
Finding Dollar was really hard as it is only displayed as a small sign at the rear of the Hertz office in Alicante. I was not aware which rental company partnered with them in order to collect the car, so wasted 10 -15 minutes trying to locate the office in the arrivals hall.
7.8
DagbjarturJuly 10, 2017
The car, the size of the car, it suited me perfectly.
9.4
ChristopherJuly 6, 2017
Price, speed of pick up, brand new car, drop off speed. Overall Excellent and will definitely use in future
Nothing
8.8
June 28, 2017
Service excellent overall, no negatives on that score
It took quite a time to find the desk. The Dollar sign was tiny and I did not realise it was linked to Hertz
8.4
RONALDJune 25, 2017
Good quality car, helpful staff, size and type I requested
No English manual
8.4
MARCJune 20, 2017
Perfect customer service
Nothing
9.2
IainJune 12, 2017
The woman who helped at the desk at Alicante Airport was a great help. She spoke quite good English, so made the whole process so much easier!
8.4
VivienJune 11, 2017
Easy to collect better car than expected
Nothing
7.4
JeremyJune 5, 2017
Great car, ease of picking up and dropping off.
7.8
May 31, 2017
The car upgrade.
Slow service at the pick up point - mainly due to people in front of me taking a long time. When I got to front of queue it was very quick.
7.4
ThaddeusMay 14, 2017
Clean car and enjoyed the Fiat 500C for the week.
On return the clerk tried to point out damage that did mot exist. I called his supervisor over to see if he could find any damage and he could not, so they dropped the non-existing damage claim. If I would not have called him on his bluff, they would have out a claim against my rental...I wonder how often they try this with elderly folk?
7.4
May 10, 2017
Good price:)
9.2
Hans-JürgenMarch 26, 2017
We were offered an upgrade at a very reasonable price and were glad we did, because the Opel Mokka was brand new, in mint condition and equipped with navigation system etc.
We were unable to change the language: Dutch - so this was not very helpful as our Dutch is very poor, but somehow we managed to get along.......
8.4
October 10, 2016
Good quality car.
Not that easy to find the desk. Very small sign.
8.8
October 1, 2016
The car was very good
When I booked I thought I was booking a four door car however when we picked up the car I was told that we would be having a fiat 500 which is too small for us, both over 183cm tall, and we had suitcases. We paid for an upgrade.
7.4
September 17, 2016
Thank you see you soon
Counter starf
7.8
August 24, 2016
service car
all ok
8.8
BoJuly 25, 2016
Very good value for the money. Easy to change the booking period.
8.8
StevenJuly 2, 2016
Brand new car so very clean! Very quick and efficient collection and return. I did find directions online for the way into the airport to return car which was handy and these may be worth considering giving to new customers. (site was Carjet)
9.4
May 31, 2016
Speed of service
The purchase of full tank and lack of clarity where the petrol station is next to the airport to refill tank on return so effectively end up losing out on the fuel costs. The car could have been in a better condition.
7.4
IanMay 23, 2016
Can not complain dollar was top scale
9.4
May 3, 2016
Very polite and helpful persons, very fluent action at all stages
8.8
AndrewFebruary 3, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful
8.4
February 1, 2016
good standard car felt fairly new
lack of clarity on signs at car pick up point(hertz thrifty dollar)at same booth,not accompanied to car at pick up to verify marks on car against paper work,returning car to drop off area for inspection poorly lit car park area
7.6
STERCKXJanuary 17, 2016
Helpfull lady - clear instructions & good advice
Fuel type not mentioned inside fuel door
9.8
October 9, 2015
overall very pleased
9.0
September 18, 2015
Staff at desk were slow
8.4
marcusSeptember 16, 2015
Insurance!!!!!!!!
6.4
StanleySeptember 13, 2015
Picking up and drop of quie smooth and easy.
The air-con failed after 7 days of a 14 day holiday, emailed Dollar/Thrifty regarding a replacement car, their answer was to take the car to nearest depot which was Alicante or Alicante airport. This was to far to travel to from our location El Pinos, so I asked could could we we meet at Elda and do a swap. Got no reply so ended up using car for a week being very hot.
6.6
September 7, 2015
Helpful and pleasant manor of the returns employee in the car park.
length of time taken at the desk when picking up the car.
7.2
September 6, 2015
Simple, efficient drop off.
Inefficient, slow pickup process due to slow administration at desk. Must be a better system available to reduce this time.
7.8
MatthewSeptember 4, 2015
I got upgraded to a Focus estate
The desk clerk asked me if I wanted to upgrade for another 10 euros a day. I declined then got upgraded foc anyway as they obviously had no small cars left...an underhand attempt to get more cash from me.
7.2
September 1, 2015
It was a nice clean car, and easy to drive.
8.2
JohnSeptember 1, 2015
Dollar desk does not exist have to go to Herts
6.2
July 22, 2015
Quick drop off service, and small queues.
abrupt counter staff declining their insurance. Various damage on car not declared on paper work which I had to point out to ensure the blame didnt fall on me.
7.4
DavidJuly 11, 2015
Absolutely fantastic service. The Full to Full fuel policy works really well for us as we were only using the vehicle for airport to villa transfer so we didn't waste any fuel like we have done in the past on Full to Rmpty agreements.
Nothing. The rental was perfect and we will be using you for our next trip in August.
9.2
JamesJuly 2, 2015
Hello, I would just like too say the lady on the desk was fantastic and very effecient and looked looked after us very well, I think her name was Ullsa Garcia, if you could say thank you and mention it to her manager, as we have come accross a lot of reception people who need too learn a lesson from Mrs Garcia.
The car kept on cutting out and we found it too big for my wife to drive
8.0
June 27, 2015
Accepted "mature drivers" with no pressure for compulsory insurance. Full/full fair fuel policy Polite attendants at pick up and drop.
Time taken to wait at desk in airport for collection of car. Condition report from previous hire not correct but efficiently rectified.
6.6
June 27, 2015
Nice new car
Nil
8.0
nigelJune 26, 2015
A lot of minor damages on body work of car. Took lots of pictures at start of hire to make sure they were not attributed to us during hire.
8.4
June 25, 2015
Only downside was no visible sign to show where the Dollar desk was. A small notice behind the Hertz desk.
8.2
IvanApril 24, 2015
It would of been helpful to be told the pickup was from Hertz. I spent 15 minutes looking for the Dollar desk. There was only one small sign behind the counter that said it was the Dollar collection point. I will know next time.
8.2
April 5, 2015
No one to book car back in no receipt for full tank
7.4
StefanMarch 24, 2015
Brand new car!
No 'Dollar' signposting anywhere; all serviced from the HERTZ counter but not advised of this anywhere. Fuel policies not explained by counter staff.
7.4
March 18, 2015
new car, excellent
The office was rather confidential, difficult to find it, no indication, no publicity in the street !
6.8
BernardMarch 13, 2015
The Hertz counter is always very efficient, as is the ease of finding the car in the car park. Drop off is smooth and efficient.Excellent staff
We didn't like that we didn't get the car we had ordered even though this was booked several weeks in advance.
8.8
February 12, 2015
Counter staff turned rude once we declined extra insurance
7.6
October 11, 2014
the overall experience was excellent, great cars, very clean, reasonable rates, very helpful counter staff.
the waiting time at the counter (45 minutes) was way too much.
8.666666666666666
DavidSeptember 17, 2014
car was comfortable fuel consumption not excessive drop off was quick and easy
various scratches and dents no "dollar" desk, was eventually referred to Hertz via another rental company
5.111111111111111
AnthonySeptember 16, 2014
Very smooth, once we found the right desk! Need better signage.
Very small Dollar sign at the back of the Hertz desk! Walked past twice before seeing it.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Alicante
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations