Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

darrenApril 23, 2017
Very helpful girl at the counter and the car (fiat 500x) better than expected.
8.6
KATHLEENApril 17, 2017
hire vehicle was comfortable and easy to drive
hand brake very low to the floor
8.2
VeronicaJanuary 11, 2017
The price and Sandra the receptionist was excellent.
nothing
8.6
December 17, 2016
There were some attempts to sell me needless upgrades
9.4
PeterOctober 1, 2016
I booked a Skoda Octavia Estate car. When I got there, there were no estate cars of any description. My back seat passengers had to sit with cases on their laps
6.6
JohnAugust 15, 2016
Representative was charming, courteous and eff.
The car was a little dted
8.4
AleksanderJuly 2, 2016
The condition of the car
8.0
June 19, 2016
Lady at car pick up was excellent, friendly, efficient and helpful.
9.2
MatthewMay 22, 2016
Car had a lot of extras and options. Sliding doors at the back, cruise control
8.8
May 20, 2016
The car was brand new and there was plenty of legroom in the back
8.6
SandraApril 30, 2016
Very polite and helpful staff
9.6
April 14, 2016
Lovely new Renault Captur.
Very short delay as the original model booked was not available (but the upgrade more than made up for that).
8.6
April 10, 2016
Professionalism of Rental Car
The exterior condition of the car was poor....full of scratches and dents. Had to show the reception people, to note down it was not me, which delayed us further.
8.0
March 31, 2016
Everything so easy
8.8
TorgeirFebruary 15, 2016
New car all ok!
The diesel tank was not filled up completely before rental, I tanked the double of what my mileage suggested!
10.0
January 24, 2016
It was smelling tabaco in the car
8.6
ChristopherDecember 15, 2015
The car was modern, fit for purpose and economical. The member of staff on my return, Susan i think, was very helpful.
On collecting the car, i was told that there were no marks on the car. On collecting the car there were many scratches and dents. I had to get these listed before leaving the airport. Anoying.
7.0
JohnOctober 19, 2015
Cleanliness Staff attitude
Speed of collection due to a faulty / very slow credit card machine
8.2
colinOctober 4, 2015
Staff were very friendly and made the process as smooth as possible.
It was supposed to be a VW Golf or equivalent...I was given a Scoda Spaceback which was ok with me but I don't feel it is quite as good as a Golf...it's like saying that a Ford Mondo is the equivalent of a BMW 3 Series
8.2
September 17, 2015
your staff on pick up of keys on second car hire and made a stressfull situation easier to sort out check the details of rental
bar code on bumper that lets criminals know that car may be a rental!! just a thought
7.0
September 3, 2015
I would use Budget again, as I was after the best price and not concerned about vehicle status
I was really after a four seat car but felt like I was given a 2 seat Smart Car because I turned down upgrades.
7.6
EmersonAugust 27, 2015
Excellent service & value for money
Nothing!!
8.4
August 21, 2015
To long time to get The car.. And not many People before but still 20 minutes per People Who hire.... Not ok! All People have ready reservation and many prepay... So just accept and give The key!
7.0
ShahzadaAugust 19, 2015
Good service Nice car
All good
9.8
STEVENAugust 19, 2015
Value for money, smoothness of whole process of car rental, quality of car, friendliness and efficiency of staff.
Length of queue at rental desk
8.2
August 8, 2015
No queue at the rental desk when picking up the car.
Insurance included with the rental needed to be supplemented to cover the large excess.
8.6
NicolaAugust 7, 2015
Excellent customer service.
8.4
August 7, 2015
Booked VW Golf (or similar) given Skoda Yeti - Although same rental class not exactly similar, took time to get used to.
9.0
MichaelAugust 2, 2015
Didn't receive the vehicle that we had booked but the replacement was as good if not better found the vehicle to be in excellent condition.
The car park at the airport could have better signage for exiting the budget parking area.
8.8
July 24, 2015
The fact that the counter staff tried to sell me more insurance when I had already paid for it previously.
8.0
July 19, 2015
Almost a new car but unfortunately it broke down and had to be returned to Alicante airport
The breakdown and helpline numbers given did not respond when phoned and it took almost a full day to sort out problems.the recovery driver could not have been more helpful and restored our faith somewhat in Budget
6.8
July 19, 2015
The car was almost new with very low mileage
Nothing to complain about
7.4
July 19, 2015
Staff all friendly, happy with service received on collection and drop off
8.8
JosephJuly 19, 2015
Very good value for money. Nice car supplied in good condition.
Very slow service on pick up. Hard sell to try and get us to pay for an upgrade and extras.
7.0
DavidJuly 12, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff.
Waiting for over an hour to collect the rental car, in a really long queue.
8.2
DavidJuly 8, 2015
Really friendly family staff.
8.8
July 5, 2015
They upgraded us for free
Our first car aircon didn't work, got a free upgrade. On returning there system said the car had no damage at all thankfully I had pics of all the chips and scrapes the car had and they accepted that the damage was not caused by me.
7.8
BenJuly 1, 2015
drop off. easy, concise and cleared up problems immediately
I received a car with more damage than stated, took pictures and tried to do as I was told in supplying them by email. I got no response from anyone after two phone calls and two emails. When I returned the car I was told that there were parameters for damage classification which would have saved a lot of hassle if I was told!
6.6
June 22, 2015
No hassle, not trying to force insurance on me.
8.8
AnthonyJune 21, 2015
Nice clean car, polite and friendly staff. Car was easy to find. Return of car was very easy, staff were on hand to check the car and this was done quickly and efficiently
Wait to collect car, extra staff could have been on duty with a known high level of demand. There was existing damage to the bodywork.
8.0
June 18, 2015
Very fast collection and drop off, no queue at either.
9.2
FionaJune 18, 2015
Both the counter staff on checking in and on returning the car were very welcoming and friendly. Very efficient.
Not applicable
9.0
GrahamJune 8, 2015
Very good quality car, staff were extremely helpful, Recommended
8.2
June 7, 2015
Great friendly service and car was excellent
8.6
TrevorJune 1, 2015
A3 Audi car was nice to drive and relatively new.
Time it took to pick up in Alicante.
7.2
KevanJune 1, 2015
Marina on desk was very helpful
Car was older seat Smelt of cigarettes Was scratched Telephone blue tooth wouldn't recognise iPhone 6 No digital connection for music that worked with iphone
5.4
May 31, 2015
no problems
8.8
May 26, 2015
There was no queue at the desk
8.4
May 17, 2015
The car wasn't the exact model I requested and the similar car given to me did not have the boot space I needed-for golf clubs.
7.6
AntoineMay 2, 2015
The staff, their efficiency and kindness
The delay in picking up the car
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Alicante
Excellent
8.35 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings