Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JaniceApril 23, 2018
Friendly staff as always at Budget/Avis
8.0
April 23, 2018
Very personable and polite agent at desk. Generally good except for below
Queue time was frustratingly long. There were only a few customers but that didn’t shorten the process.
7.4
IanApril 17, 2018
Very helpful staff. Efficient and quick collection and return
Nothing
8.4
April 8, 2018
How quick the drop off was. Car was economical too.
Took us a while to find the location of the car because we did not realise the car hire section was in a different side of the car park.
8.8
April 7, 2018
Quick easy and honest
8.8
kevinMarch 15, 2018
no problems,
9.2
PeterMarch 15, 2018
Excellent car and service for a good price.
8.8
February 25, 2018
Nice upgrade, pleasant staff.
Nothing
7.0
NigelFebruary 10, 2018
Very Friendly Staff!!!!
9.8
IainFebruary 9, 2018
Very helpful staff and the car we received was smaller than the one booked but that was my choice as the one available was more like a van and I didn't fancy driving it. Staff changed without any fuss.
8.8
christianJanuary 29, 2018
Perfect service. Hassle free pickup and drop
8.6
January 8, 2018
damage sheet to the car on pick up was correct [ making a pleasant change ]
all ok
8.2
alanDecember 12, 2017
The excellent service from the staff
0.
9.4
November 14, 2017
Girl on service desk was very good
8.0
October 29, 2017
Very easy collection, friendly staff
The car had more scratches than were indicated on their contract, had to point them out to staff before we drove off.
7.0
GuySeptember 19, 2017
Superb service and no queues when picking up and dropping off which meant we could be on our way immediately.
9.0
SimonSeptember 13, 2017
Always nice too get an update upgrade!
8.6
DavidSeptember 7, 2017
Brilliant service and the car was excellent.
No complaints here
8.4
FrancisAugust 19, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.6
JamesAugust 3, 2017
Counter staff were really friendly and helpful. Probably the best hire car company that we've dealt with in all of the time that we have hired cars in Spain. Drop-off was also easy and felt transparent.
Car was very basic
8.2
July 25, 2017
Great service.
Many marks and body dents on the car not listed on the check sheet.
8.8
GaryJuly 22, 2017
Excellent hire. Quickest and easiest ever. Will def use Budget again! Paperwork and receipts emailed to me at pick up and drop off and staff were very friendly and efficient.
Small point, Fiat Tipo we had was underpowered.
7.6
July 20, 2017
Speed of service hand access to terminal
No air conditioning in July!
9.0
July 17, 2017
There was no screen cover to protect car from heat when parked up.
9.0
BrendanJuly 16, 2017
Customer service,value quality of the car
Slow pick up time
8.6
July 11, 2017
Good value for money
6.2
July 9, 2017
Brilliant
7.4
kennethJuly 5, 2017
The car was nice
The car was not full with petrol when I collected it
7.2
ValerijusJuly 4, 2017
Air conditioning ☺
7.2
June 26, 2017
All round brilliant
None
8.8
lisaJune 26, 2017
I use budget every year. No hassle and no hard sell. Ten out of ten , highly recommend
9.0
darrenApril 23, 2017
Very helpful girl at the counter and the car (fiat 500x) better than expected.
8.6
KATHLEENApril 17, 2017
hire vehicle was comfortable and easy to drive
hand brake very low to the floor
8.2
VeronicaJanuary 11, 2017
The price and Sandra the receptionist was excellent.
nothing
8.6
December 17, 2016
There were some attempts to sell me needless upgrades
9.4
PeterOctober 1, 2016
I booked a Skoda Octavia Estate car. When I got there, there were no estate cars of any description. My back seat passengers had to sit with cases on their laps
6.6
JohnAugust 15, 2016
Representative was charming, courteous and eff.
The car was a little dted
8.4
AleksanderJuly 2, 2016
The condition of the car
8.0
June 19, 2016
Lady at car pick up was excellent, friendly, efficient and helpful.
9.2
MatthewMay 22, 2016
Car had a lot of extras and options. Sliding doors at the back, cruise control
8.8
May 20, 2016
The car was brand new and there was plenty of legroom in the back
8.6
SandraApril 30, 2016
Very polite and helpful staff
9.6
April 14, 2016
Lovely new Renault Captur.
Very short delay as the original model booked was not available (but the upgrade more than made up for that).
8.6
April 10, 2016
Professionalism of Rental Car
The exterior condition of the car was poor....full of scratches and dents. Had to show the reception people, to note down it was not me, which delayed us further.
8.0
March 31, 2016
Everything so easy
8.8
TorgeirFebruary 15, 2016
New car all ok!
The diesel tank was not filled up completely before rental, I tanked the double of what my mileage suggested!
10.0
January 24, 2016
It was smelling tabaco in the car
8.6
ChristopherDecember 15, 2015
The car was modern, fit for purpose and economical. The member of staff on my return, Susan i think, was very helpful.
On collecting the car, i was told that there were no marks on the car. On collecting the car there were many scratches and dents. I had to get these listed before leaving the airport. Anoying.
7.0
JohnOctober 19, 2015
Cleanliness Staff attitude
Speed of collection due to a faulty / very slow credit card machine
8.2
colinOctober 4, 2015
Staff were very friendly and made the process as smooth as possible.
It was supposed to be a VW Golf or equivalent...I was given a Scoda Spaceback which was ok with me but I don't feel it is quite as good as a Golf...it's like saying that a Ford Mondo is the equivalent of a BMW 3 Series
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Alicante
Excellent
8.45 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.