Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Alicante

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Alicante and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulNovember 23, 2017
It was very easy to locate the Avis counter and the cars were close at hand
Nothing
8.8
September 24, 2017
Very good service at the Avis desk
Car wasn't a Seat Leon Car had obviously been used by a smoker before us
7.4
MichaelSeptember 5, 2017
Girl at the booking desk was very helpful and friendly. Free upgrade was also a bonus.The car was very economical and was in very good condition.
We had to get a child seat for the car. It was not a good seat and was very difficult to fit. The man at the pick up desk did help to fit it but he was busy and we had to wait for over 20 minutes for his help.This was our only issue with the rental.
8.2
SimonSeptember 1, 2017
A great wee car! I rented a Fiat 500 and got one, even had a choice of colour to choose from! I will certainly rent one again.
9.2
August 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy to find car
car sat nav in French whilst in Spain. Hard to change to English.
7.6
JaneAugust 21, 2017
The helpfulness and support of the staff
Nothing
8.4
JacquelineAugust 11, 2017
I liked that it was easy and no hassle.
Didn't like the fact that there were a few damages on the car we hired would have preferred better condition.
8.4
LeonidAugust 10, 2017
Long time to receive the car. Not the same that I booked one month before.
6.8
RussellAugust 5, 2017
Easy to pick up - was allowed to pick up the night before
Nothing
9.8
peadarJuly 12, 2017
No issues
7.4
CharlesJuly 9, 2017
Brand new car
Waiting to get served in the terminal
8.2
July 9, 2017
Including a map and \ or leaving car sat nav disk in car would be helpful.
Just missing inbuilt car sat nav disk
9.0
May 30, 2017
Avis in my experience are always good, unlike others I would like to mention, but you can probably guess who they are.
Car interior smelt of smoke, unfortunately. Required a good air freshener.
8.4
May 6, 2017
So easy and friendly member of staff.
Nothing
8.4
April 22, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Nothing
9.0
HenningApril 9, 2017
It all was as expected and the price was fine.
9.2
April 4, 2017
I had a difficult situation due to stolen wallet, but the counter staff (Martha) were very helpful and enabled me to still rent the vehicle with a cash payment instead of credit card. This was a lifesaver as I had no other way to get to my destination.
8.2
April 2, 2017
Took too long to pick up and do paperwork
8.2
March 28, 2017
Very happy with make/model of car
7.8
March 18, 2017
Friendly staff.
Not the type of car booked
8.4
March 8, 2017
The car is easy to drive and very silent
9.2
DanielMarch 6, 2017
Not ripped off with petrol charges; take full and return full. Efficient staff
Not offered a free upgrade as returning customer!!
9.4
March 4, 2017
I had to point out damage that wasn't recorded on the agreement by Avis. Had I not been careful, I would have been liable for that damage
8.2
February 17, 2017
Very helpful staff
8.6
October 17, 2016
The car and the lady at the rental desk:)
Just a detail....I would like to be sure I get the exact make and model I order.
8.2
PorarinnOctober 16, 2016
Good for driving
Not good for coming in and out for elder people who are not good in the body, hard to get out from back doors.
8.4
StephenJuly 25, 2016
still confusion around insurances so end result is always to pay more. Why can this be simple!.
8.8
July 12, 2016
The car was in perfect condition
I think a car of this standard should have av sat/nav as standard equipent
8.8
June 6, 2016
Amazing car. Brand new and drove beautifully.
No basic instructions of features of car. Only realised how to turn off parking sensors when parked towards the end of the holiday.
8.6
ColinMay 16, 2016
Car was exact model, very new, very clean and full tank of fuel. No hidden extras to pay for.
Nothing.
9.4
FredMay 7, 2016
Avis tried to get me to a more expensive car in the car was no liquid for the wind shield
7.0
NigelMay 7, 2016
Brand new car provided
Nothing
9.0
April 25, 2016
Very good service .
8.8
February 22, 2016
Did not get the car booked
6.4
MichaelJanuary 27, 2016
No waiting time, able to start enjoying the holiday almost immediately, when you are on a short holiday this is essential.
having to pay extra on the insurance when you are told before you leave by the website that you are covered for all eventualities.
8.6
LloydNovember 25, 2015
Avis were very professional and helpful, no issues returning the car.
9.0
November 10, 2015
All staff were really efficient &helpful
Nothing
9.6
September 3, 2015
No que, quick and easy collection and drop off.
N/A
7.2
RobertAugust 31, 2015
The car and everything was brilliant. A brand new Clio however I was only offered this when I mentioned I'd like one. The staff were friendly and efficient. The whole experience was pretty straight forward and I'd certainly use AVIS again.
I was quite surprised to learn that the price I thought I'd paid (in the UK before departure) was just a partial charge and this was not made clear when booking. I thought I'd got an amazing deal but it was almost 3 times the amount in reality. This should be made clear when booking. But having said that it was still a good price....
8.6
August 28, 2015
The gps system was really bad ... Even the guys from Avis couldn't t work it out!
8.6
August 24, 2015
Simple to book online
Had to pay for the second driver when we collected the car, would have preferred to do this when I made the original booking. The office was closed when we returned the car so just had to drop the keys off. No email to confirm they received it and conformation that they will not be taking the pre authorised payment for fuel. Two of out party booked with your company and neither of us got the car that we had had booked and were told at the desk it was unavailable and offered us an upgrade for a cost.
7.0
RobertAugust 23, 2015
Speed of drop off
Told by Avis counter staff that the Rental Cars complete insurance should be held in conjunction with their insurance as I would have to pay while waiting for Rental Cars to pay Avis!!!!!
8.8
August 22, 2015
Ease of collection,
Sales of upgrade, lack of staff, pushing into unwanted insurance etc (declined).
6.8
JosephAugust 19, 2015
Very quick and efficient service. Good quality car provided.
8.6
August 19, 2015
The staff were very informative and helpful. On the return of car any extra charges are confirmed straight away and confirmation receipt is given there and then.
7.8
August 18, 2015
I love the friendly staff they speak English and go above and beyond to help and assist. I would always use your services in the future Thanking you and please pass my comments to lovely staff on the desk and at pick up and drop off point Regards Sue maclean
8.6
NolanAugust 16, 2015
The car was perfect and well equipped, spotlessly clean
Nothing
8.0
August 6, 2015
Sheer professionalism of the operation
Nothing found to dislike
8.2
BruceAugust 2, 2015
Clean car and easy to find
The waiting time to pick up the car was far too long, especially with a young family who were tired from the flight
7.6
NicholasJuly 27, 2015
Lovely staff
The confusion over the extra insurance but that's the same with all - be good to make it clear - happy to write the copy for websites
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Alicante
Excellent
8.25 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings