Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Copenhagen

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Copenhagen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 23, 2017
Extremely friendly person at the Budget/Avis desk
The Car rental centre is moved too far away from the terminal and the shuttle bus is not optimal
8.4
October 22, 2017
No parcel shelf. Very unpleasant leaving luggage in an open boot.
8.6
October 18, 2017
Excellent! You nailed it!
6.8
October 18, 2017
Directions to new rental area not very clear. Struggles to find shuttle bus
7.0
GuglielmoOctober 15, 2017
excellent service
no easy location
8.6
October 11, 2017
The service was excellent. Polite, professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I am a regular business traveller and rent cars on almost a monthly basis and will now certainly use Budget more often.
9.6
KimSeptember 18, 2017
Overall good experience
The time it took to pick up the car
8.2
September 16, 2017
Good cars
The car rental center is quite far from the landing terminal and the way to the shuttle is long and not mark clearly
8.2
September 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful person at the desk who provided us with a better car than we expected. A nice surprise.
7.2
IanSeptember 14, 2017
quick and easy service
9.4
AnneSeptember 12, 2017
I wanted a VW and booked with Budget because they offered it. They gave me a 'bigger' Renault - not what I wanted and what I had booked.
5.0
MetehanSeptember 11, 2017
The upgrade was an awesome favour!
Nothing
9.4
JaneSeptember 11, 2017
Excellent!
8.0
CraigSeptember 9, 2017
Quality of the car
I wasn't told that someone would meet us to take the keys in the car park and this surprised me. I was packed ready to go the the service counter and consequently forgot to hand over the gps unit. When I remembered that I had it we had already checked in for our flight. I have now mailed it at my expense.
7.6
ChristopherAugust 29, 2017
Perfect thanks
Nothing
8.4
MartinAugust 29, 2017
Nice car good fuel consumption comfortable drive
No English radio station tuned into car radio
8.0
RexAugust 28, 2017
Ease of access, easy communication with staff, good very clean car upgraded from original booking.
Early flight back and couldn't find open fuel station at 04:30am to re-fill tank, so had to leave car part-filled. Also, after 1 week it was unclear where to deposit key (no signs from where car dropped off) - difficult to remember conversation at desk when originally picking car up.
8.4
PatrickAugust 25, 2017
The car was great and so was the service once we got tour the counter.
Long queue to pick up the car initially.
7.4
August 24, 2017
Easy to hire car
Manual transmission
6.0
August 21, 2017
The car was brand new and well suited to our needs.
The car rental centre at Copenhagen Airport has moved away from the terminal and the directions for how to find it weren't completely clear. Some of this was because of inadequate, confusing signage by the airport authorities. It therefore took much longer than usual to pick up the car but once I had worked out what to do everything was fine.
7.6
August 17, 2017
Excellent service and clear instructions
6.4
August 16, 2017
Car was an upgrade
Took a v long time to collect. 20 min wait for bus is too long
7.0
RichardAugust 14, 2017
Price. Car was fine. Staff helpful, especially at drop off.
Took Forever to pick up the car at the airport. Other counters seemed to be much quicker, but others in our group who used Budget also had the same problems with delays.
8.0
August 13, 2017
Got a good car
How long it took to get the car and they didnt have the child seets ready and the quality of the child seet was just average.
5.6
JeremyAugust 8, 2017
The upgraded car was a real bonus
The journey to the car rental office at the airport
8.0
August 7, 2017
It was a new car. Nice to drive. Fuel consumption is very low.
That we had to downgrade and pay more because we live in Denmark compared to the prices we got online, even after noting in information that we live in Denmark.
6.8
NicholasAugust 7, 2017
Still waiting for the final invoice !!
Waiting for a bus to take me to your desk in the dark late on a Friday night
7.0
July 23, 2017
We were sent to the wrong Rental desk but the taxi was reimbursed.
7.2
KIMJuly 20, 2017
Got a lovely almost brand new car, Diesel and great to drive and use with my family whilst on holiday in Denmark.
Very confusing in T2 where you used to be, confusing at first to get the bus and it's a long walk across the bridge with luggage, so not easy when you just come out of a plane. A shame that you had to move from T2.
7.6
AnnaJuly 17, 2017
ovearal experience - right car in the great condition. Encounter staff friendly and helpful
In a brand new car the USB was not working - no charging of any devices which is really annoying especially in case GPS (not available in the car) is needed.
7.8
SanjivJuly 15, 2017
I was given a 9 seater volkswagen automatic . Cool to drive I recommend Budget to hire cars.
Nothing
9.0
July 12, 2017
Everything
The office inside the airport if they extended working time ,, I arrived at 9:30 pm and the office to collect the car was closed
8.8
PetronellaJuly 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
8.4
JensJune 30, 2017
The upgrade made the difference !
8.2
June 30, 2017
Although the car was of the same size and class as requested the luggage space was smaller than expected
7.8
EricJune 29, 2017
Great staff who were very helpful and offered me a free upgrade! When I returned the car the staff were equally helpful and, unlike some other venues, were not in a rush to process your car.
The bus trip to the new car rental centre was badly signed and took too long to get there. I appreciate that the airport is being redeveloped but there was little or no signage to show where to get the bus.
9.0
DarkoJune 28, 2017
Amazing service!
8.6
June 27, 2017
Car was very comfortable with plenty luggage space. Efficient running costs.
N/a
8.0
June 24, 2017
ease of dropping off car counter staff very friendly no issues with vehicle while we were using it
lack of clarity as to what I had been charged for ie no breakdown at drop off that i got an automatic when paperwork said manual vehicle
7.4
June 22, 2017
Nice car, good service after the very long wait.
It just way to long to get the car. The lining system should be better marked as it led to confusion with the many people waiting (65 minutes).
8.4
June 17, 2017
Price of car
Extra for satnav was far too expensive
6.8
June 17, 2017
Nice to get an upgrade
Drop off was a bit difficult due to constricted space in the return car park and the number of cars being returned at once. A second person signing the cars in would have been better
7.8
June 13, 2017
Very friendly staff! Got upgraded from a Golf to Audi A6. Easy drop off.
Location of the rental car center. Drop off place is in open air, so on a rainy day it can be a bit messy!
9.2
June 12, 2017
Car
Still awfully complex system of different fees and extras. I need a car with full insurance. I do not want to see 10 rows with different numbers which noone understands.
8.4
June 12, 2017
Great car. Helpful staff. Easy checkout and drop off
9.4
HALUKJune 10, 2017
Very good staff. Car was o.k.
8.4
StevenJune 6, 2017
Friendly counter staff
Inside windscreen was not cleaned properly. Especially noticeable when driving at night
7.8
SusanneJune 6, 2017
Speed of service + we got a brand new car
- we booked an estate car, because we are a family of 4 and needed to bring a lot of luggage. We got a mini cooper estate, which was really too small and it was a big effort to fit all our things in. - drop off was outside of opening hours and it was not clear at all where to park the car. We left it in a random street with a free parking spot.
7.0
KarlJune 2, 2017
I got almost a brand new car for a reasonable price
The missing information about the new car rental house located far away from previous instalkations
8.6
JamesMay 30, 2017
Very nice upgrade, fast & helpful staff, would defiantly use again! Best experience i have had hiring a car.
N/a
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Copenhagen
Very good
7.66667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings